April 18, 2024, 07:09:46 PM

Author Topic: English Premier League (EPL) Thread  (Read 258146 times)

Re: 2013/14 English Premier League Thread.
« Reply #1260 on: September 22, 2013, 09:49:53 AM »
Fellaini fault on that second goal, everybody too busy swinging on his nuts to see it. He started making him then left him free..Anderson over him anyday

« Reply #1261 on: September 22, 2013, 09:51:27 AM »
Game done?

What is Fellaini purpose?
Smalling is just barely above water.
Ashley Young needs to move further up the field, you can't dive for a penalty if you not in the box.
Rooney is dropping too deep, and city isn't at all concerned about wellbeck.
same thing I asked when we bought him, this is in regards to the Fellaini question.

« Reply #1262 on: September 22, 2013, 10:04:32 AM »
Game Done!

« Reply #1263 on: September 22, 2013, 10:08:36 AM »
Weak ass Moyes!! Bring on cleverly, when we got Kagawa and Nani. This is not F@$ing Everton!!
« Last Edit: September 22, 2013, 10:15:31 AM by triniairman »

« Reply #1264 on: September 22, 2013, 10:14:37 AM »
wtf i just turn to watch cricket and come back  :(

« Reply #1265 on: September 22, 2013, 10:39:27 AM »
Good win city, we deserved that ass wash. Moyes was a goat tonight, go buy the rest of Everton now!!

« Reply #1266 on: September 22, 2013, 10:45:26 AM »
Damn you Rooney!! I was hoping for a clean sheet for Zaballetta

« Reply #1267 on: September 22, 2013, 10:55:12 AM »
Hard luck dey Cardiff.
That was an epic defensive stand, undone by a bit of quality in stoppage time.

« Reply #1268 on: September 22, 2013, 10:57:44 AM »
David Moyes is in an unenviable position. It was always going to be difficult making the transition from Everton to a club with the history and level of media scrutiny such as Manchester United. Of course, there is the additional fact that he is going to struggle to come out of Alex Ferguson's shadow.

I hope the United fans give him time to adjust.

« Reply #1269 on: September 22, 2013, 11:02:22 AM »
Good win city, we deserved that ass wash. Moyes was a goat tonight, go buy the rest of Everton now!!

I am also skeptical of Moyes, but we have to give him time to adapt. It was a bad game overall, but the season is still early and some inconsistent play should be expected.

« Reply #1270 on: September 28, 2013, 09:44:25 AM »
City fell asleep at the wheel and let Villa steal this one.
Man U is being outplayed by West Brom. Sessegnon is abusing the center-backs.

« Reply #1271 on: September 28, 2013, 09:52:27 AM »
de commentator say he ent have a clue where Villa get that victory from

« Reply #1272 on: September 28, 2013, 10:14:49 AM »

I am also skeptical of Moyes, but we have to give him time to adapt. It was a bad game overall, but the season is still early and some inconsistent play should be expected.

We were outplayed by WBA at home. Unacceptable!! This club is too big for a mediocre manager!!

« Reply #1273 on: September 28, 2013, 11:24:01 AM »

We were outplayed by WBA at home. Unacceptable!! This club is too big for a mediocre manager!!

That is Ferguson's hand-picked successor.  Deal with it:  back de man and be patient. 

« Reply #1274 on: September 28, 2013, 11:33:55 AM »

I like de part after Villa score dey 3rd goal where he say how de two center backs From Man City should get lock up.

« Reply #1275 on: September 28, 2013, 12:09:43 PM »

I like de part after Villa score dey 3rd goal where he say how de two center backs From Man City should get lock up.

lol...criminal defending

« Reply #1276 on: September 28, 2013, 12:34:08 PM »
Sweet free kick from Bacuna... Hart was wearing he fancy cement boots this game.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/KiZrHQWIjmA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/KiZrHQWIjmA</a>

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #1277 on: September 28, 2013, 02:44:54 PM »
Nice work Arsenal. Imagine Cazorla, Walcott, Podolski and Rosicky still to come back.

BRING ON NAPOLI!  :challenge:
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #1278 on: September 29, 2013, 06:58:25 AM »
Stoke have me cussing the tv for the past 25 minutes.
Allyuh men is EPL players? Oh gosh man, all I want is a decent pass - to your own teammate!

« Reply #1279 on: September 29, 2013, 08:00:36 AM »
Allyuh men is EPL players? Oh gosh man, all I want is a decent pass - to your own teammate!

seems KJ was poor gain today too

« Reply #1280 on: September 29, 2013, 08:20:24 AM »

The whole team was poor. This on the back of players talking in the media all week about their love for Hughes playing style etc.

« Reply #1281 on: September 29, 2013, 08:21:44 AM »

I thought he was alright. The midfield wasn't getting him the ball. Whole side playing like they drink last night.

« Reply #1282 on: September 29, 2013, 08:22:38 AM »

The whole team was poor. This on the back of players talking in the media all week about their love for Hughes playing style etc.
KJ dissing Pulis on Twitter last night turn a lot of fans against him too.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #1283 on: September 29, 2013, 09:17:24 AM »
It's almost as though he's talking himself out of stoke. He had an alright game today but the folks are afterward him regardless.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #1284 on: September 30, 2013, 09:28:53 AM »
KJ wasn't bad at all.  the team was hapless.  Defenders making all kinda shit passes, midfield grossly ineffective.  Pennant provided a spark and may have put something where KJ could head it if KJ wasn't taken off.  That was one of those games where the defenders needed to launch it up to KJ so he could knock down for a teamate and build in their opponent half because the seem to have no clue how to build from the back in that game.

« Reply #1285 on: September 30, 2013, 09:59:00 AM »
KJ wasn't bad at all.  the team was hapless.  Defenders making all kinda shit passes, midfield grossly ineffective.  Pennant provided a spark and may have put something where KJ could head it if KJ wasn't taken off.  That was one of those games where the defenders needed to launch it up to KJ so he could knock down for a teamate and build in their opponent half because the seem to have no clue how to build from the back in that game.
Did see it in the previous games..what surprised me was how well Norwich planned and excuted based on that observation...

I think Stoke gone to far left, with the knock. Now they ain't bringing no air cross at all.not playing to KJ strength...not that he not strong in the knock, but the knock is not where he will dominate opposing defenders. Walters have shares in this team?

Almost gone from a one dimensional team to a different one dimensional team

And Hughes just stuck with it right thru, could have changed it up at the half..
On the positive side, they will get very good at it eventually, if they don't fall into the relegation zone before..

« Reply #1286 on: September 30, 2013, 10:49:41 AM »
Did see it in the previous games..what surprised me was how well Norwich planned and excuted based on that observation...

I think Stoke gone to far left, with the knock. Now they ain't bringing no air cross at all.not playing to KJ strength...not that he not strong in the knock, but the knock is not where he will dominate opposing defenders. Walters have shares in this team?

Almost gone from a one dimensional team to a different one dimensional team

And Hughes just stuck with it right thru, could have changed it up at the half..
On the positive side, they will get very good at it eventually, if they don't fall into the relegation zone before..

Agreed. Norwich force them to be hapless. The high pressure meant that they had to pass quickly and they just weren't up for it. If you give them time, they can knock it around. I expect they will see the same thing a lot over the next few weeks until they figure out how to overcome it (or get relegated)

I was surprised that Hughes didn't go more direct to try to get the result, but I'm sure he had his reasons.

« Reply #1287 on: September 30, 2013, 11:01:50 AM »
I think Hughes just hates that type of ball and doesn't ever want to have to resort to it.  They will learn by force to be quicker becauseother teams will try and execute the same game plan as Norwich did.  Have to hand it to Norwich doh because they really made it extra difficult for Stoke to do anything with the ball.

Crystal Palace v Fulham
« Reply #1288 on: October 21, 2013, 01:22:34 PM »
Anyone just see that golaso by Kasami?  :o :o :o

Wilshere Kasami for goal of the season  :beermug:

BBC's description of the goal on Live Text:

"My word...."

Re: Crystal Palace v Fulham
« Reply #1289 on: October 21, 2013, 01:58:36 PM »
Two great strikes by Fulham, but I still have to give Wilshere goal the edge. So many things happen there.
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1660yw_arsenal-vs-norwich-4-1-goals-highlights_sport