Staying In Toronto
0 (0%)
Limin for Mexico Match
4 (80%)
Not Liming for Mex Match
1 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 5

Voting closed: September 02, 2006, 06:13:43 PM

Author Topic: Canada based - allyuh going?  (Read 3489 times)

Canada based - allyuh going?
« on: August 17, 2006, 10:10:14 AM »
Fellas in the GTA, Hamilton, London etc.. is anyone going to support we coach in Montreal on Lab Day? I want to make the trip and I'm willing to pay/buy gas/etc for ah ride. If anyone making th trip please let meh know ..providing allyuh have space. If not I'll probably drive out there and wil make an announcement if anyone wants to join in.

FYI ah talking bout SH and team Canad vs JA.

WinnyF..you know if it have any bus trips going out there?

Re: Canada based - allyuh going?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2006, 10:14:01 AM »
bredda, lewwe rent a car and go up boss, what day is the match, i in dat bossman, but give me the dates bc i want tuh see tt vs.mexico also.... lewwe organize bc i also want tuh SH coach and cut yardie ass :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2006, 10:15:26 AM »
when is labour day
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2006, 10:19:20 AM »
I want to make de trip too. Renting a car or puttin up for gas is de best deal I think, Greyhound fares to Montreal if yuh book 2 weeks in advance is $78.00, if yuh book same day is $183.90.

Hopefully it is not de same time as T&T vs Mexico cause that is first priority fuh me

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2006, 10:21:58 AM »
I want to make de trip too. Renting a car or puttin up for gas is de best deal I think, Greyhound fares to Montreal if yuh book 2 weeks in advance is $78.00, if yuh book same day is $183.90.

Hopefully it is not de same time as T&T vs Mexico cause that is first priority fuh me

and grande, yuh know we have tuh organize a lime for tt vs. mexico bc it will show on tv, without a doubt... :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2006, 10:25:04 AM »
Monday, September 04, 2006
Men's National Team vs Jamaica
International Friendly
Complexe sportif Claude-Robillard - Montreal, QC

Friday, July 21, 2006
Tickets for Canada vs Jamaica in Montreal Now on Sale!

Ottawa, Ontario – The Canadian Soccer Association (CSA) is pleased to announce that tickets for the Men’s National team game against Jamaica on Monday, September 4 (Labour Day) at 4:00 p.m. in Montreal at the Complexe sportif Claude-Robillard are now on sale.

Tickets are priced at $25.00 for the Grandstand seats (Reserved) and $15.00 for the Bleacher and End zones seats (General Admission) plus applicable taxes and are available through Admission at (514) 790-1245 or 1-800-361-4595 and online at www.admission.com. Tickets are also available by calling the Montreal Impact ticket office at (514) 328-3668.

The Quebec Soccer Federation and its members are able to purchase General Admission tickets at a special rate of $10.00 by contacting Quebec Soccer at (450) 975-3355 ext. 3538.

Canada vs. Jamaica
Monday, September 4 @ 16:00
Complexe sportif Claude-Robillard - 1000, rue Émile-Journault – Montreal, QC.

Canada is undefeated without allowing a goal in their last three friendlies since November 16, 2005 with a 1:0 win over Luxembourg, a 0:0 draw with the United States on January 22nd, 2006 in San Diego, California, and most recently a 2:0 win over Austria on March 1st, 2006 in Vienna, Austria.

Source : http://www.canadasoccer.com/eng/media/viewArtical.asp?Press_ID=2483

« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2006, 10:25:25 AM »

and grande, yuh know we have tuh organize a lime for tt vs. mexico bc it will show on tv, without a doubt... :beermug:

Boy I hope so, the BEST bet fuh that would be GOL TV, if they eh showing it then nobody else will, at least not for Canada. Else it go be a lime around somebody computer from ah online feed  ;D

« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2006, 10:29:31 AM »

Boy I hope so, the BEST bet fuh that would be GOL TV, if they eh showing it then nobody else will, at least not for Canada. Else it go be a lime around somebody computer from ah online feed  ;D

nah we will head to rennas or el rancho for the game, dey always bring it, any teams from south, central or mexico dey get, no scene, well what time is the tt vs.mexico game?

« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2006, 10:31:12 AM »
I in New York dat weekend  >:(.....i hope we making a lime for de 6th too.....

« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2006, 10:34:39 AM »
Heres the plans, we make a lime on the 2nd of sept for the tt vs.mexico match in toronto, then we head out that same night to montreal or the morning on sunday, we stay one night and drive back the monday, how that sound fellahs? ???

« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2006, 11:08:29 AM »
Fellas in the GTA, Hamilton, London etc.. is anyone going to support we coach in Montreal on Lab Day? I want to make the trip and I'm willing to pay/buy gas/etc for ah ride. If anyone making th trip please let meh know ..providing allyuh have space. If not I'll probably drive out there and wil make an announcement if anyone wants to join in.

FYI ah talking bout SH and team Canad vs JA.

WinnyF..you know if it have any bus trips going out there?

YOU want ah ride??....man lookin to roll in your limo

you could fit at least 10 man in dey...all de farts go kill de new smell but say wha?

« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2006, 12:18:17 PM »
Can't make it boys I getting married that day LOL.   :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2006, 12:22:27 PM »
Can't make it boys I getting married that day LOL. :rotfl: :beermug:

oh shit i now remember that  :rotfl: my badd....

« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2006, 12:23:16 PM »

*stewps* yuh go let a lil ting like dat stop yuh?

marriage is ah lifetime,,, de game is only one day

where are your priorities?

« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2006, 12:23:27 PM »
But we going to watch #8 play right?

« Reply #15 on: August 17, 2006, 12:24:32 PM »

*stewps* yuh go let a lil ting like dat stop yuh?

marriage is ah lifetime,,, de game is only one day

where are your priorities?

Knowing me I would watch football but the wife would kill me a**

« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2006, 12:25:02 PM »
But we going to watch #8 play right?

sounds so, but that lime turning into a yardman ting, too much jamaicans >:(

« Reply #17 on: August 17, 2006, 12:26:16 PM »
Doh matter I tell de man if he score he have to wine at the half line.  I want to be there to see that LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2006, 01:07:23 PM »

count me out too cause I am a groomsman

« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2006, 01:29:17 PM »

Sh*t I almost forgot about me boi!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2006, 09:46:27 PM »
i eh know...i hadda se eif meh permison slips till valid  ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #21 on: August 18, 2006, 04:35:56 AM »

Sh*t I almost forgot about me boi!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I going to be guest at Dragon1974 wedding  ;D

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #22 on: August 18, 2006, 05:37:11 AM »
ah wanna go.. but i will be in Vegas :)
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #23 on: August 18, 2006, 05:56:51 AM »
You alive NA?PS?

« Reply #24 on: August 18, 2006, 06:19:30 AM »

I going to be guest at Dragon1974 wedding  ;D

Lawd!...de man done warnin people he goin and storm de wedding

Yuh could always telll de people who grow up in Couva eh  ;D
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 06:23:38 AM by Dutty »

Alright me and Jumbie organizing ah lime for the match in Montreal where one of our own soca warriors.net family SH will be taking on Jamaica. We are also organizing a lime for saturday for the tt vs.mexico match, the two venues that we are checking out are rennas and the spanish club on st.clair, I will post in this thread where the game will be showing and we will organize, but I need everyone tuh vote who will either go Montreal or to the spanish bar to see tt play mexico...

God Is De Boss....
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 06:15:23 PM by TrinInfinite »