April 25, 2024, 03:39:10 AM

Author Topic: Whaz dah one?  (Read 6972 times)

Whaz dah one?
« on: August 18, 2006, 07:32:35 AM »
1 - 1 day to season opener and Man Boo eh sign a soul yet.  Dis from a side who used to light up de transfer market as soon as season done.  Dey eh win a ting 2 years ago, win a cobo FA Cup las season, eh even make CL knockout stage, Van Nistelroy gone, all kinda Juventus, Parma & Lazio players available, more importanly, dey rivals in EPL UPGRADE deyself, and NUTTING?  Now dey sayin dey eh go overpay fuh nobody and lookin to bring talent from dey home grown players.  WHA FLIKKIN TALENT???!!!!

Smallie...Truthseeker...JDB....normally allyuh does be talkin big big all now bout how allyuh goin and do dis and dat and how much trophy dey winnin....and allyuh quiet like mouse.  Whaz dah one Fergie?

2 - T&T went WC Finals and everybody (includin me) expeckin to see we players gettin sign in a rage after WC.  At least 1 or 2 fuh EPL clubs....especially we captain & Carlos Edwards.  Up to now...NOT A SINGLE ONE A WE PLAYERS IN EPL!!!  Whaz dah one?

3 - TD (or former TD or suspended TD..me eh know wha status he have now) Lincoln Phillips in de doghouse wit de TTFF apparently fuh havin a plan dat make sense.  De usual suspecks up to dey shenanigans again.  Whaz dah one TTFF?

4 - Latas only get 20 minutes playin time in 3 whole games in de WC.  Whaz dah one Beenie? Dah was fuh u whayuhsay... ;)

5 - Finally.....TI is dis super Trini.  De man doh business wit nutting foreign.  He know everybody in de ghetto and runnin wit Hardest and he crew and dem.  He only lissenin to calypso, chutney and SOME soca.  He compose and sing a Soca Warriors tune.  De man is a hard core Trini. 

YET

He have Ronaldinho as he avatar.  WHAZ DAH ONE TI!!!!!  ;D ;D
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 07:39:04 AM by palos »

Re: Whaz dah one?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2006, 07:39:11 AM »
6. Yuh go inside de dance about quarter past two
..... By quarter past three they saying de dance done...

Whaz dat one eh.... tell meh nah ... eh tell meh nah

Whaz dat one...

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2006, 07:41:06 AM »

i dont listen tuh chutney bredda, yuh mean hardcore pan, it eh have no joepublic logo tuh put, plus is still dont know how tuh put meh own image ah want as an avatar ;D

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2006, 07:44:25 AM »
Denzil. yuh putta mil in yuh pocket...yuh fire de foreign wukk and instead ah hustlin for ah local team to keep up yuh skill yuh ressin back waitin fuh de pHOne to ring....Whaz da One bleeder??

Palos yuh green stars is yuh sherrif badge to patrol de place and keep de peace with yuh cyber bootoo...Instead yuh callin out ghetto patriot in de road like ah gunman...Whaz da one Palos?  ;D

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2006, 07:52:01 AM »
How everybody pilin it on Densil, when Spann left his club Yokohoma FC and still eh playin' nowhere 9- 10 months later?  Heck even Whitley left his Portuguese club ;D Whaz dah one ???

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2006, 07:55:53 AM »
6. Yuh go inside de dance about quarter past two
..... By quarter past three they saying de dance done...

Whaz dat one eh.... tell meh nah ... eh tell meh nah

Whaz dat one...

yuh 4get, yuh have 2 brethren is performer, bawling dem is good friend, but dey bennin if yuh get more airplay than dem, whaz is de one, tell meh nah, tell meh nah, whaz is de oneeee.. ;D

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2006, 07:56:26 AM »

i dont listen tuh chutney bredda, yuh mean hardcore pan, it eh have no joepublic logo tuh put, plus is still dont know how tuh put meh own image ah want as an avatar ;D
but wey de ass is this Ti.. War does listen he chutney ..and yu nuh listen chutney..yu missin out dread.. talking bout Chutney mi vibesin sum right now on radio massala.. Trus mi dancehall is mi first love but chutney is a huge part of war culture.. Yu does listen to calypso?.
war....

« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2006, 07:57:29 AM »
Yu sit down to watch some football and your wife (Yeah I am in that mode) or woman tell you to go and do the wash, so you say yu go listen to it while you washing, but she just wanted you to get up and leave the control so that she could change the channel to FoodTV..  Whaz da One Gyul

Yu on the computer trying to post some good point before anyone else and you get call away for a split second (By the wife no less) and when you look back Palos just post and it is the exact thing you wanted to say....  Whaz da one Palos?

« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2006, 08:00:08 AM »
How everybody pilin it on Densil, when Spann left his club Yokohoma FC and still eh playin' nowhere 9- 10 months later?  Heck even Whitley left his Portuguese club ;D Whaz dah one ???

BRADANNNNGGGGGG!!!!  Yuh bring de house down wit dah one dey doc.  Truteism in dey pweffen... ;D

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2006, 08:01:15 AM »

but wey de ass is this Ti.. War does listen he chutney ..and yu nuh listen chutney..yu missin out dread.. talking bout Chutney mi vibesin sum right now on radio massala.. Trus mi dancehall is mi first love but chutney is a huge part of war culture.. Yu does listen to calypso?.
war....

bredda i from where pan and calypso satrt bredda, when my father put down tune bredda, iz crazy, blue boy, kitch, merchant and chandelier and ting, if its not that ah hearing pan in meh head right thru, right down de street is all stars and renegades, right up the hill from me is tokyo and despers bredda, i only like a few chutneys, cant listen tuh dat right thru atall, dancehall is ur number one? i thought your parents are trini despite being born in jamaica...

POPCORN ALERT!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2006, 08:06:11 AM »

war....

bredda i from where pan and calypso satrt bredda, when my father put down tune bredda, iz crazy, blue boy, kitch, merchant and chandelier and ting, if its not that ah hearing pan in meh head right thru, right down de street is all stars and renegades, right up the hill from me is tokyo and despers bredda, i only like a few chutneys, cant listen tuh dat right thru atall, dancehall is ur number one? i thought your parents are trini despite being born in jamaica...

POPCORN ALERT!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Here nah, I plan my day around mid-afternoon entertainment, now you all changing de times....I tell you, now I have to bring out the snacks early  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2006, 08:08:33 AM »
steups@dancehall-
every new tune sean paul sing is de exact same beat with different words and everybody figure he is de shit
wah is dat one?
How u could not like chuntey?? eh Ti.  chutney and soca develop outta de same spirit, indeed soca hasinherently chuntneyesque  melody in it breds.

« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 08:10:28 AM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2006, 08:09:08 AM »

Here nah, I plan my day around mid-afternoon entertainment, now you all changing de times....I tell you, now I have to bring out the snacks early  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yuh sure yuh wife go let yuh go in de cupboard self  :D

« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2006, 08:20:32 AM »

war....

bredda i from where pan and calypso start bredda, when my father put down tune bredda, iz crazy, blue boy, kitch, merchant and chandelier and ting, if its not that ah hearing pan in meh head right thru, right down de street is all stars and renegades, right up the hill from me is tokyo and despers bredda, i only like a few chutneys, cant listen tuh dat right thru atall, dancehall is ur number one? i thought your parents are trini despite being born in jamaica...
I was neva born in Jamaica My mother is Jamaican born .. I was born IN  POS,  I lived in mandeville(country side of jamaica for 12 years) yes dancehall is mi ting . I recently started listening to soca ..( I aint go lie )  I could neva find myself back innah de days listening to man Jumping and waving in every track.. and if not Jump and wave is Indian this and Indian dat.. Soca gwan good now, especially raggasoca it full up a lyrics and I honestly feal sey if it is market good it will tek off big!!!!!!!! I was neva into pan it jes noise to war.. anyway doh ley we hijack de man thread nuh..I gone..

war...

« Reply #14 on: August 18, 2006, 08:39:06 AM »

Yuh sure yuh wife go let yuh go in de cupboard self  :D

You know what I doh understand why Dutty does want to kick ah man when he down....wah is dat one Dutty!!!!!!!! 

« Reply #15 on: August 18, 2006, 08:59:04 AM »
Wha' about all dem Real Madrid forwards, Cassano, Robinho, Van N., Raul training real hard, sweating blood pre-season, and the Fatman still starting before all a dem...waz da one?

Guily 5 year old son come on the field after the CL final last year and taller than Guily...waz da one?

Ronaldinho, Marquez and Puyol conducting real dollars and cyah afford a trim...waz da one? (Respect to Motta for fixing up dis rounds)

I doh get Setanta Sports...FSC will mess meh up dis rounds with the EPL...Waz da one??????

« Reply #16 on: August 18, 2006, 09:01:41 AM »
pan is noise and u asking me if i listen tuh calypso, yuh mad or wha, u born in trinidad and talking like a yardie, schupsssss, u from the country bredda, what u know about music? ??? yuh say yuh like raggasoca, but all dem dancehall artists singing raggasoca, dey not singing dancehall no more, as soon as yuh hear dance instructions and de tempo gone clear, yardies copying trinidad, but u wouldnt know that bc u dont know about music bredda, ur a fake yardie in my books, ah bet yuh father from trinidad and mother family is trini, but yuh soundin like a yardman, schupssssss

« Reply #17 on: August 18, 2006, 09:03:37 AM »
pan is noise and u asking me if i listen tuh calypso, yuh mad or wha, u born in trinidad and talking like a yardie, schupsssss, u from the country bredda, what u know about music? ??? yuh say yuh like raggasoca, but all dem dancehall artists singing raggasoca, dey not singing dancehall no more, as soon as yuh hear dance instructions and de tempo gone clear, yardies copying trinidad, but u wouldnt know that bc u dont know about music bredda, ur a fake yardie in my books, ah bet yuh father from trinidad and mother family is trini, but yuh soundin like a yardman, schupssssss

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:  Basket doh hold water LOL

« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2006, 09:10:44 AM »
Guily 5 year old son come on the field after the CL final last year and taller than Guily...waz da one?

OH SHITE!!!  Allyuh doh like nobody nah... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline sinned

« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2006, 09:26:44 AM »

OH SHITE!!! Allyuh doh like nobody nah... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Hah.. jed i didnt realise how short Giuly was till I see him in real last week
He even make the wikipedia list of famous short men:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_famous_short_men

Maradona, Aaron Lennon and Tendulkar on there too

« Reply #20 on: August 18, 2006, 09:30:47 AM »

war....

bredda i from where pan and calypso start bredda, when my father put down tune bredda, iz crazy, blue boy, kitch, merchant and chandelier and ting, if its not that ah hearing pan in meh head right thru, right down de street is all stars and renegades, right up the hill from me is tokyo and despers bredda, i only like a few chutneys, cant listen tuh dat right thru atall, dancehall is ur number one? i thought your parents are trini despite being born in jamaica...
I was neva born in Jamaica My mother is Jamaican born .. I was born IN POS, I lived in mandeville(country side of jamaica for 12 years) yes dancehall is mi ting . I recently started listening to soca ..( I aint go lie ) I could neva find myself back innah de days listening to man Jumping and waving in every track.. and if not Jump and wave is Indian this and Indian dat.. Soca gwan good now, especially raggasoca it full up a lyrics and I honestly feal sey if it is market good it will tek off big!!!!!!!! I was neva into pan it jes noise to war.. anyway doh ley we hijack de man thread nuh..I gone..

war...

dred take it down..de man jus giving he opnion i know real trinis who doh go in for pan. jus de man prefrence same way ppl go say wait u indian and doh like chuntney.
it eh dat serious. how all dat come in with yardies coping trinis . de man even say he eh wah mash up de man trhead..lol lord fadda boy  :rotfl: :rotfl:
wah is dah one  ;D
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 09:39:26 AM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #21 on: August 18, 2006, 09:33:24 AM »

war....

I was neva born in Jamaica My mother is Jamaican born .. I was born IN POS, I lived in mandeville(country side of jamaica for 12 years) yes dancehall is mi ting . I recently started listening to soca ..( I aint go lie ) I could neva find myself back innah de days listening to man Jumping and waving in every track.. and if not Jump and wave is Indian this and Indian dat.. Soca gwan good now, especially raggasoca it full up a lyrics and I honestly feal sey if it is market good it will tek off big!!!!!!!! I was neva into pan it jes noise to war.. anyway doh ley we hijack de man thread nuh..I gone..

war...

dred take it down..de man jus giving he opnion i know real trinis who doh go in for pan. jus de man prefrence same way ppl go say wait u indian and doh like chuntney.
it eh dat serious. how all dat come in with yardies coping trinis . de man even say he eh wah mash up de man trhead..lol lord fadda boy  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Popcorn....Popcornnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #22 on: August 18, 2006, 09:38:53 AM »

how tall r u

« Reply #23 on: August 18, 2006, 09:43:55 AM »

war....

I was neva born in Jamaica My mother is Jamaican born .. I was born IN POS, I lived in mandeville(country side of jamaica for 12 years) yes dancehall is mi ting . I recently started listening to soca ..( I aint go lie ) I could neva find myself back innah de days listening to man Jumping and waving in every track.. and if not Jump and wave is Indian this and Indian dat.. Soca gwan good now, especially raggasoca it full up a lyrics and I honestly feal sey if it is market good it will tek off big!!!!!!!! I was neva into pan it jes noise to war.. anyway doh ley we hijack de man thread nuh..I gone..war...

ah could understan the doh like statement, but come better dan that with dah only noise ting nah War.

flikking man from everywhere down from All Stars and Renegades, Up from Tokyo and Despers. and whaz dah one not liking Chutney? Chutney is we ting too and yet yuh does be fuss tuh bad talk and critahsize man when dey tork bout dancehall or sumting oddah dan kaisoca.

Offline sinned

« Reply #24 on: August 18, 2006, 09:52:02 AM »

how tall r u

5'7'' - now i cyah even aspire for the famous short people list -- they cutoff the list at 5'5'' ..whaz dah one? ;D
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 09:54:19 AM by sinned86 »

« Reply #25 on: August 18, 2006, 11:01:44 AM »
Jesus Christ man could talk shit.

« Reply #26 on: August 18, 2006, 11:15:48 AM »
Jesus Christ man could talk shit.

Man come onto the thread and didn't continue the sh*t talk.....Whaz dah one Jefferz   :devil: :devil:

(Gosh, I really doh have nothing to do at work yes)

« Reply #27 on: August 18, 2006, 12:03:58 PM »

war....

I was neva born in Jamaica My mother is Jamaican born .. I was born IN  POS,  I lived in mandeville(country side of jamaica for 12 years) yes dancehall is mi ting . I recently started listening to soca ..( I aint go lie )  I could neva find myself back innah de days listening to man Jumping and waving in every track.. and if not Jump and wave is Indian this and Indian dat.. Soca gwan good now, especially raggasoca it full up a lyrics and I honestly feal sey if it is market good it will tek off big!!!!!!!! I was neva into pan it jes noise to war.. anyway doh ley we hijack de man thread nuh..I gone..

war...

To each his own ,pan sound like noise to you,I cud understand that and ah sure yuh cud understand how chutney, to me, sound as doh Sundrapopo forcing to shit,but say wha everytbody does here thing different....

pan sounding like noise to you ....whaz dah one  ??? ???
« Last Edit: August 18, 2006, 03:53:58 PM by berris »

Offline sprog

« Reply #28 on: August 18, 2006, 12:20:40 PM »
I did not like pan long time either and i too thought it sounded like noise but that was because ttt use to always stick it in  right befoer mih favourite shows start and it use to be called 'time stallers.' Now i find pan decent man, but to each his own.

« Reply #29 on: August 18, 2006, 12:25:31 PM »
ah whole week past an ah eh see no stern bashin  ;D ;D  Whaz dah one?