March 28, 2024, 12:24:30 PM

Author Topic: Which player in world football now reminds you of Latapy??  (Read 10808 times)

Which player in world football now reminds you of Latapy??
« on: August 19, 2006, 10:36:06 AM »
De little magician on he way out... missing him already.. no one quite like him nuh..

but can you think of any other player in football now who remind you of Latas??

for me, watching this man brand, vision and touches, its.. Ivan De La Pena

Offline Gladman

Re: Which player in world football now reminds you of Latapy??
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2006, 10:42:54 AM »
Leston Paul
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2006, 11:06:47 AM »
Deco remind me of him a little bit ...craftly with an acomplished first touch

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2006, 11:32:14 AM »
Nobody.

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2006, 01:10:04 PM »
Sean Wright-Phillips

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2006, 01:13:52 PM »

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2006, 01:24:59 PM »
Nobody. Yeh and ah dead serious 2.

Offline thane

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2006, 01:56:21 PM »
Sean Wright-Phillips
we not talking height!!! ...why evryting on is always a joke on dis site...gosh boy...............cyah believe ah man wud even tink abt wright philips...much less type it....yuh bored? :devil:

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2006, 02:21:49 PM »
De little magician on he way out... missing him already.. no one quite like him nuh..

but can you think of any other player in football now who remind you of Latas??

for me, watching this man brand, vision and touches, its.. Ivan De La Pena

Hardest  :devil: :devil:
Ok ...maybe in the past ..dead serious now !

« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2006, 05:35:44 PM »
No one.....he is one of a kind

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2006, 06:06:50 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

how much similar u want?? lol

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2006, 06:07:44 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

BWA AH HA HA HAH A HA HA

:'(

ah laugh til ah cry oui  :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2006, 06:28:48 PM »
I started wathing football religiously around 1998, I was 14 then. I have never seen a player with Latapy's style.

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2006, 06:29:26 PM »
NO ONE !!NO ONE !! NO ONE !! NO ONE !!  
« Last Edit: August 19, 2006, 06:36:10 PM by trinbago »

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2006, 07:00:22 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

Davids is a defensive midfielder nicknamed the Bulldog. He ain't no creative player...never was...just a midfield destroyer with a nice touch.

The player today who most remind me of Latas...other than Latas  ;D ;D is Diego (small Brazilian maestro at Werder Bremen). I would not have said so before, but like his style change little bit since he went to Porto. Watched his first 2 Bundesliga games...shades of Latas to me, but still not quite the same. 2nd place goes to Rosicky (Arsenal)

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2006, 08:02:13 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

boy hook me up with whatever you smokin nah

Offline sinned

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2006, 08:53:39 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

Davids is a defensive midfielder nicknamed the Bulldog. He ain't no creative player...never was...just a midfield destroyer with a nice touch.

The player today who most remind me of Latas...other than Latas  ;D ;D is Diego (small Brazilian maestro at Werder Bremen). I would not have said so before, but like his style change little bit since he went to Porto. Watched his first 2 Bundesliga games...shades of Latas to me, but still not quite the same. 2nd place goes to Rosicky (Arsenal)

I think Rosicky have a turn of pace or two on Latapy even in Latpay's day whereas Latapy was a more creative passer than rosicky is right now

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2006, 09:48:31 PM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

Leave de pipe ah lone.

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2006, 11:56:59 PM »
NOBODY!!

But maybe.........John Obi Mikel :nailbiting:

« Reply #19 on: August 20, 2006, 12:14:32 AM »
EDGAR DAVIDS

similar look
similar style of play
similar age

now doh come and say yuh was joking cause yuh serious

you think about what you say before you say it, the question is which players reminds you of Latapy and the only person that come to your mind is Latapy

you trying to compare 2 different players
2 greats though but different players

oh and Latas was born in 68 and Davids was born in 73

« Reply #20 on: August 20, 2006, 06:27:15 AM »
ah going and drop ah bomb for alyuh................sean de silva!!

« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2006, 06:42:33 AM »
ah going and drop ah bomb for alyuh................sean de silva!!

big small man ...  :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: August 20, 2006, 06:45:18 AM »
ah think allyuh should stick to watching SSFL to see who remind allyuh ah Latapy.
In my opinion, anybody hitting man spanner, dragging man down de line, controlling de game and passing like ah boss go be just like Latapy.
but then we all know how Hardest and them end up lol

anyway i think Latapy was real good..not great
maybe he was the best ever Trini though

« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2006, 08:17:58 AM »
There is only one ORIGINAL DON GARGON, DE MASTER DRIBBLER. WHO RUN THINGS:- Latas and only latas could remind me ah latas.

« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2006, 08:54:36 AM »
ah think allyuh should stick to watching SSFL to see who remind allyuh ah Latapy.
In my opinion, anybody hitting man spanner, dragging man down de line, controlling de game and passing like ah boss go be just like Latapy.
but then we all know how Hardest and them end up lol

anyway i think Latapy was real good..not great
maybe he was the best ever Trini though

I am a little confused: if Latas was real good but not great (In YOUR Opinion, I guess) then how could he be still "...maybe...the best ever Trini though" (In YOUR Opinion, too, I guess)? 
  Unless, what you're implying is that the best standard of player that we can produce in T&T is "real good" and never "great" so therefore, to be regarded as one of T&T's best ever, one can only be "real good"?     So I guess men like: Shaka, Dwight Yorke, Earl carter, Sammy Llewellyn, warren Archibald, etc. are/were only "real good"?  Ok.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #26 on: August 20, 2006, 07:04:22 PM »
As many hav already said NO ONE....The man is simply UNIQUE
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Darkromeo

• Tru Tru warrior
« Reply #27 on: August 20, 2006, 07:57:30 PM »
NObody for my part. Latas was and still is ah class act. Latapy is Latapy and no one could ever come close to playing like him cause each player in d end is different. unless alyuh hav plans on making ah clone.

By d way i got no probs wit d clone jus make sure he in t&t colours

Offline Coach

« Reply #28 on: August 20, 2006, 09:40:22 PM »
Zidane same flair, both are mids.

« Reply #29 on: August 21, 2006, 12:40:25 AM »
Zidane same flair, both are mids.

When it comes to seeing the whole game of play I could agree with that one