March 28, 2024, 04:31:06 AM

Author Topic: Who Beating Team USA ??  (Read 9643 times)

Who Beating Team USA ??
« on: August 22, 2006, 06:11:10 AM »
Team USA is poised to rise again over World Basketball.. Right now there ripping all teams apart some by more that 30 points...

After that dissapointing performance that was displayed in Athens, the players, coaches and officials have decided not to be embarrased in that manner again.

So here is the Bomb squad ..

COMPLETE 2006-08 TEAM USA ROSTER

PG: Gilbert Arenas, Chauncey Billups, Chris Paul, Kirk Hinrich, Luke Ridnour 
SG: Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, Michael Redd, Joe Johnson, JJ Redick 
SF: LeBron James, Paul Pierce, Carmelo Anthony, Shane Battier, Bruce Bowen, Adam Morrison 
PF: Elton Brand, Shawn Marion, Chris Bosh, Lamar Odom, Antawn Jamison 
C: Dwight Howard, Amare Stoudemire, Brad Miller 

Re: Who Beating Team USA ??
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 06:55:22 AM »

SF: LeBron James, Paul Pierce, Carmelo Anthony, Shane Battier, Bruce Bowen, Adam Morrison 

Who dey rip by 30 points so far? Norway & Taiwan or wha?

Against world 'powerhouses' I still think they will have a little uphill fight...but ah glad to see they didnt saturate de team with starboys

However if man like Arenas Kobe, ;Melo & Marion on de floor at de same time....tell yuh self it eh go have too much passin to teamates in dat game

Nice to see Antwan Jamison get some deserved props....over he more famous heartless brudder in law

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2006, 07:08:40 AM »
this world domination de usa love to throw in everybody backyard have to stop.if ah could recall they didnt win de last fiba competition.i dont tink they will win this year either.

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2006, 10:01:37 AM »
i heard they named 3 co-captains? what the hell? who's the natural leader in this squad? i would pick chauncey.

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2006, 10:39:01 AM »
nobody.

i was checking them play slovenia this morning. the game times like world cup 2002.

TV schedule: http://www.nba.com/wbc06/schedule.html

official site: http://www.fiba2006.fiba.com/pages/eng/fe/06_wcm/index.asp

« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2006, 11:38:32 AM »
i heard they named 3 co-captains? what the hell? who's the natural leader in this squad? i would pick chauncey.

co-captains, tri-captains, etc are fairly common in american sports teams.  most nba teams have 2 I think.

the roster listed is the whole pool of players that they will be choosing from.  Chauncey not in the 12 that playing in the championships now.  seems as if they are trying to build the team around bron, melo and wade

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2006, 03:27:15 PM »
They've gone away form the Dream Team mentality and focusing on just the TEAM.  They're only using players that want to play for the national team and these boys have real passion to win this time.

The competiton isn't as easy as it once was but I think they'll take it this year.

« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2006, 01:14:41 PM »
they will rip apart any and every team. ive been watching them and this team has the heart and maturity to play every game like the top dogs that they are.

so to answer your question: NO ONE!

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2006, 01:20:07 AM »
Germany?

Remember I said it mark my words date and time

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2006, 09:12:25 AM »
Germany?

Remember I said it mark my words date and time

Theman.. yuh funny..

As much as Nowitski can be conpared to Klingsman.. them odda German players is tata... :rotfl: :rotfl:

If Germany beat this USA team... Starworld Strikers can beat MAn U

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2006, 09:33:26 AM »
Mark my words ;)

« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2006, 11:43:08 AM »

« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2006, 11:43:46 AM »
DAMN  saw that. DAMN DAMN DAMN.

« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2006, 11:45:46 AM »
How much bosh score ,how much carter score  ;D
« Last Edit: August 30, 2006, 12:04:49 PM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2006, 11:48:13 AM »
ah still say they not winnin.

« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2006, 03:23:20 PM »
How much bosh score ,how much carter score  ;D

youre right, bosh is 20 times th eplayer as vince  ::) you read the nba fact book as instructed yet?

« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2006, 03:24:32 PM »

This is not the WC bredda.

Nonody beating team USA

« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2006, 05:44:55 AM »
WELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL............They sent probably the best players in the NBA and they were still upset. The best the United States can hope for is yet another bronze medal.

Dem Greek players open up a clinic on the USA and beat them with some simple basketball...

Greece used a sizzling stretch of shooting across the middle two quarters to turn a 12-point deficit into a 14-point lead

Greece 101, U.S. 95

« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2006, 06:48:39 AM »
big up to the greeks. :applause: :wavetowel: :applause: :wavetowel: :applause: :wavetowel:

« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2006, 06:53:13 AM »
Team USA is poised to rise again over World Basketball.. Right now there ripping all teams apart some by more that 30 points...

After that dissapointing performance that was displayed in Athens, the players, coaches and officials have decided not to be embarrased in that manner again.

So here is the Bomb squad ..

Mi support U.S football but not de basketball or rounders teams..I glad dey get licks in de muddas..dem does bawl bout world champion ..this is real world champions assholes!!!!!!!  Miami bawling dem is wrl champs.."wrld champs of what??" licks in de muddas.. and for those who saying upset ..This aint no upset this shows de U.S basket players are a bunch of over paid fassies and anyone can beat dem.. !!!!!!!!!!!! I mean puerto rico put a beating on dem couple years ago..!!!
Tek Licks!!!!!!!!!
war...

« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2006, 08:07:36 AM »

Nonody beating team USA

I guess you and supporter will be right on you vince carter predictions next huh?  :justkidding:

« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2006, 08:17:33 AM »

Nonody beating team USA

wuh..eh...eh...wuh....nobody beatin who.dawg,boo.s.a have no world domination in any sport.NONE.imagine greece doh have no nba players.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2006, 08:50:00 AM by capodetutticapi »

« Reply #22 on: September 01, 2006, 08:30:48 AM »
real humble pie getting handed out today !

« Reply #23 on: September 01, 2006, 08:59:00 AM »
No Scene... No Scene at all...

Team USA just get outplayed..... No excuses will be made like Where was Kobe, or Iverson, or Vince, or Shaq, or others...

The European team wanted it more and they played like a team...Winning competition for these countries has more value to them than any NBA or NCAA championship... which is always the case in the USA..

I still happy that the yankees lost... :beermug:

Offline sinned

« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2006, 09:38:37 AM »
they cant make any excuses. hey invited all these players and for various reasons they turned it down. The US fielded their best available team

« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2006, 10:38:40 AM »
I can"t beleive this ,greece who d hell want to see greece steuupps .How alyah could hate on them men boy ,these guys are the wickedest .One of this team mistakes is giving carmellow more playing time than bosh ,he overated and bosh underated seriouly ....Bosh train whole summer for this and they give him some dog sweat .Is best they had leave him in TO to train with the raps . Anybody have a list of the us
players ,ah want to check where the grit was coming from  :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2006, 11:24:21 AM »
they cant make any excuses. hey invited all these players and for various reasons they turned it down. The US fielded their best available team

And I supporting Argentina to win the Bronze Medal ;D :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2006, 11:27:45 AM »
I can"t beleive this ,greece who d hell want to see greece steuupps .How alyah could hate on them men boy ,these guys are the wickedest .One of this team mistakes is giving carmellow more playing time than bosh ,he overated and bosh underated seriouly ....Bosh train whole summer for this and they give him some dog sweat .Is best they had leave him in TO to train with the raps . Anybody have a list of the us
players ,ah want to check where the grit was coming from  :beermug:

If you watched any of the games you would have known that Carmelo was the leading scorer and best player for the US.. Although Bosh is a good NBA player, in the international game, he is not as effective because he is not a great passer, he cannot dribble and his shooting accuracy is inconsistent. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2006, 11:38:38 AM »
Well if the was showing I woulda watch  :-\ . And who tell you that about bosh ,daiz exactly what i talking about underated,u read the same scouting report like the coaches .If you not get touches ,how could he get in a rthym  ???.
Carmello lead them right outa the compitition  :rotfl:  :beermug:  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2006, 11:56:44 AM »
players ,ah want to check where the grit was coming from

here's the box score.

ah guess hinrich was the metamusil in this bunch.