April 18, 2024, 08:20:25 PM

Author Topic: Who Beating Team USA ??  (Read 9703 times)

Re: Who Beating Team USA ??
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2006, 12:04:32 PM »
Thanks ribbit ,bosh play 5 mins  ::) steupppsss

UNITED STATES
PLAYERS    MIN    FGM-A    3PM-A    FTM-A    OREB    DREB    REB    AST    STL    BLK    TO    PF    PTS
J Johnson, F   26   1-3   1-3   0-0   1   0   1   3   0   0   0   3                   3
K Hinrich, G   21   4-8   4-7   0-0   1   1   2   1   2   0   0   5   12
L James, G   30   8-14   0-4   1-4   2   3   5   5   1   2   4   3   17
S Battier   12   0-1   0-1   1-2   2   2   4   1   0   2   0   3   1
D Wade   25   6-11   1-3   6-9   2   0   2   3   1   0   2   3   19
C Paul   24   0-5   0-2   3-4   0   6   6   2   0   0   1   3   3
C Bosh   5   1-1   0-0   1-2   0   0   0   0   0   1   0   1   3
D Howard   13   4-6   0-0   2-3   5   2   7   0   0   0   0   1   10
E Brand, C   12   0-2   0-0   0-0   1   1   2   0   0   2   1   2   0
C Anthony, F   32   9-15   3-8   6-10   0   3   3   2   2   0   0   2   27
TOTALS      FGM-A    3PM-A    FTM-A    OREB    DREB    REB    AST    STL    BLK    TO    PF    PTS
   33-66   9-28   20-34   14   18   32   17   6   7   8   26   95
   50.0%   32.1%   58.8%   Team TO (pts off): 10 (0)

« Last Edit: September 01, 2006, 12:06:48 PM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #31 on: September 01, 2006, 12:05:40 PM »
Well if the was showing I woulda watch  :-\ . And who tell you that about bosh ,daiz exactly what i talking about underated,u read the same scouting report like the coaches .If you not get touches ,how could he get in a rthym  ???.
Carmello lead them right outa the compitition  :rotfl:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Not saying dat he is not a good player, but his game is not suited for international competition. Carmelo is a pure shooter and he can also create his own shot off the dribble. Lebron too had trouble in this competition because his shooting is questionable. The US were beating bad teams by hustling,creating steals, and scoring in transition. It was literally a dunkfest, but when they were matched with a better prepared and more creative team, they imploded. Bosh's game is suited to the NBA, because of his athleticism, but unfortunately against goods teams in the international game this is a non-factor. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: oh by the way the games were shown on ESPN

« Reply #32 on: September 01, 2006, 12:14:36 PM »
We don"t have espn up here mah have it on the computer doh steupppss.Well me wein"t go argue with you cause i"ll sound bias.But why they pick him then ,he coulda been training here .I been battier get 12mins and score 1 point .Pierce get 24 mins and score 3 points just like bosh huhh.
That team look like it had tomany stars and no role players .men to do the dirty work . :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2006, 12:16:57 PM »
Well if the was showing I woulda watch  :-\ . And who tell you that about bosh ,daiz exactly what i talking about underated,u read the same scouting report like the coaches .If you not get touches ,how could he get in a rthym  ???.
Carmello lead them right outa the compitition  :rotfl:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Not saying dat he is not a good player, but his game is not suited for international competition. Carmelo is a pure shooter and he can also create his own shot off the dribble. Lebron too had trouble in this competition because his shooting is questionable. The US were beating bad teams by hustling,creating steals, and scoring in transition. It was literally a dunkfest, but when they were matched with a better prepared and more creative team, they imploded. Bosh's game is suited to the NBA, because of his athleticism, but unfortunately against goods teams in the international game this is a non-factor. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: oh by the way the games were shown on ESPN

from the analysis i've read, the problems with team usa were at the defensive end - in particular defending the pick and roll. hard to believe that a team roll up 101 points on usa - but maybe the plan was to outscore every team? well, no quarrel with your points about the offensive capabilities of melo but better defense was needed in this game.

« Reply #34 on: September 01, 2006, 12:28:24 PM »
Daiz what ah mean ribbit ,no role players men to player defence men like Bowen from san ant..The 1st
dream team win cause all them men coulda defend they position ,these kids can"t .

« Reply #35 on: September 01, 2006, 12:32:25 PM »
USA!!    USA!!!  USA!!    USA!!!

oh wait ..ah mean

GO AWAY....................GO AWAY..........GO AWAY

Actually,, I kinda sad dey lorse....cause dis crew wasnt arrogant and pound for pound de yankee is still de baddest basketballers...but say what teams have to gel right

Unless yuh team have vince carterandhemudder..den it have no gellin..jus smellin  :devil:

« Reply #36 on: September 01, 2006, 12:39:31 PM »
 :rotfl: oh gosh dutty .But yah right anything to do with Vince Carter is turn to dust and just a big mess
 :rotfl: trust me  ::)

« Reply #37 on: September 01, 2006, 12:54:06 PM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl: well, ah tink vc wasn't that bad. i liked his attitude more than mighty mouse. vc took us places and that series against philly was good except for the ending.

« Reply #38 on: September 01, 2006, 01:50:47 PM »
:rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl: well, ah tink vc wasn't that bad. i liked his attitude more than mighty mouse. vc took us places and that series against philly was good except for the ending.

mighty mouse at least use to stay on he feet ....until dat weed smokin ketch him

lemmih show yuh ah vc analogy on he career

« Reply #39 on: September 01, 2006, 02:37:29 PM »
ouch! trute trute. heres' vc on defense:

« Last Edit: September 01, 2006, 02:55:40 PM by ribbit »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #40 on: September 01, 2006, 05:12:18 PM »
USA!!    USA!!!  USA!!    USA!!!

oh wait ..ah mean

GO AWAY....................GO AWAY..........GO AWAY

Actually,, I kinda sad dey lorse....cause dis crew wasnt arrogant and pound for pound de yankee is still de baddest basketballers...but say what teams have to gel right

Unless yuh team have vince carterandhemudder..den it have no gellin..jus smellin  :devil:

Man ...you eh easy nah!!  VC and he mudder...Good fuh de Greeks yes!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2006, 08:38:07 PM »
who the black fella playin for Greece in that picture?

« Reply #42 on: September 01, 2006, 08:44:58 PM »
Daiz what ah mean ribbit ,no role players men to player defence men like Bowen from san ant..The 1st
dream team win cause all them men coulda defend they position ,these kids can"t .

Spot on Compre, de reason USA lose is becuz they have no role players,nearly de  whole team is made up of stars,go to men on their respective teams,they need men like BenWallace,Ron Artest,Bruce Bowen ,specialist at each position not just ah bunch ah scorers .
« Last Edit: September 03, 2006, 05:23:39 PM by berris »

« Reply #43 on: September 02, 2006, 10:38:41 AM »
congrats to team usa for winning the bronze. :applause: :applause:

« Reply #44 on: September 02, 2006, 10:44:35 AM »
who the black fella playin for Greece in that picture?

Sofoklis Schortsanitis aka baby shaq. 21 years old, 6'9", 275 lbs.

« Reply #45 on: September 02, 2006, 06:24:44 PM »
congrats to team usa for winning the bronze. :applause: :applause:

Ah never understand how yuh could "win" a silver or bronze nah.  Dat come like sayin Angola "win" last in de tournament.