Looking at the highlights- Thanks to TallMan- we were wasteful in front of goal . Hence the result.
I was awaiting the Coach's response but he seems to be silent.
Yes. Had they scored some of the chances, some of these arguments would have been muted. We all need to look at the entire game to come to a conclusion how this team played. What was the possession? Grenada played a counter acting game, and it worked. It appears we were attacking most of the game but did not put away our chances.
As far as rebuilding, what it is allyuh want? After every WC qualification, there is a rebuilding process by every country in the world. Some have more work to do than others. The top 10 to 15 countries are able to easily bring in playing because of their youth system. Our youth is not funtioning right. We still depending on the high school for players. You all would not believe this, but England, yes Hengland is the hottest thing in Euro. From U-19 to U-15. DId Brazil, Arg, etc do any rebuilding after the Rio WC? They did some. But they have so many good players waiting in line, it is much easier for them. Look at that Dybala kid from Argentina. Gabriel Jesus from Brazil. The Germans have two squads , and the B squad could probably beat anybody, even the A squad on a given day.
This period between now and the next CFU tournament is the time we should bring younger players. But we need to balance the team. I willing to give DL the benefit for now. I would like to see what plans the TTFA has for the next CFU tournament. We need a strong team with younger players for that tournamnet. Forget Gold Cup for now. I talking about CFU. How is TTFA and DL going to prepare for this tournament. For this tournament, I hope TTFA demand that players like Garcia, JJ, Molino be available. Because we are not able to beat the Caribbean teams with home based players.