April 28, 2024, 01:57:09 AM

Author Topic: U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation.  (Read 12438 times)

U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation.
« on: August 20, 2006, 10:52:21 PM »
U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

While the national Under-16 footballers were training for today's round of competition in the Caribbean Football Union Youth Cup, and a spot in the final CONCACAF qualifying round for the 2007 World Youth (Under-16) Championships in Korea, the national Under-20s are also gearing up for battle in the second CONCACAF round of qualifying for the World Under-20 Championship in Canada.
Yesterday the Under-20 squad trained alongside their Under-16 counterparts at the Hasely Crawford Stadium under the supervision of new senior national coach Wim Rijsbergen, assistant coach Jan van Deinsen, former national player Brian Williams and other members of the national senior team's technical staff.
T&T's Under-20s received a first-round bye, and will host a second round group with St Kitts/Nevis, the Dominican Republic, and the winner of a first round group featuring Barbados, Grenada, St Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines. The two groups in the CONCACAF final qualifying round will be contested in January in Panama and Mexico respectively, and four of those eight teams will go through to the 2007 FIFA World Youth Championship in Canada.

T&T Under-20 Squad:

Goalkeepers
Kareem Charles, Kevin Mussio, Nigel Thomas.

Defenders
Brendon Boucaud, Jeremie Williams, Jevon Morton, Khaleem Hyland, Kurt Williams, Marvin James.

Midfielders
Javed Mohammed, Keron Ross, Michael Brown, Nyron Orr, Qian Grosvenor, Shastri Spencer, Silas Spann, Stephen De Las.

Forwards
Carlon Hughes, Kerlon Fergusson, Kyle McIvor, Lester Peltier.
Corneal : T&T ready for challenge.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

National Under 16 head coach Anton Corneal said his team was ready for the challenge despite the short notice of the change in fixtures. T&T faces Barbados on Monday in the second game of a double header from 5pm at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella. “It really doesn’t make that much of a difference to is because all the teams are in a similar position. Surely we would have liked to go on as planned but we just need to step up and face what is put in front of us,” Corneal told TTFF Media.
“Looking back at what we have done so far, I felt our second game against Grenada was our best performance and then we had the opportunity to look at a couple more players againt Guyana and allow them that experience of playing. Now with the short notice of the change we had been planning to train Monday but we will now switch the focus now. We will be as ready as our opponents because they are in a similar situation. Our guys will be ready because they are always eager to play and that augers well for us, Corneal added.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 05:39:04 AM by Flex »

Re: U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2006, 10:53:42 PM »
ttbecKS try get in contact with them

Re: U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2006, 12:54:15 AM »
Silas Spann,is he related to  Silvio Spann?

Re: U-20s continue with CONCACAF preparation.
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2006, 05:18:25 AM »
yep its his lil bro

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2006, 05:26:49 AM »
Mohammed, De Las and Spencer are big players. Kyle McIvor a former QRC/CIC youth is decent. I will attend those games once I am in the country.

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2006, 05:32:00 AM »
Mohammed, De Las and Spencer are big players. Kyle McIvor a former QRC/CIC youth is decent. I will attend those games once I am in the country.

JAH GOL delas was eating the bench at Birmingham academy last season eh :-\  I guess he is not at birmingham anymore  since city played thier first  academy game against newcastle on saturday and won 2-1
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 05:35:27 AM by triniman »

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2006, 05:40:09 AM »

JAH GOL delas was eating the bench at Birmingham academy last season eh :-\  I guess he is not at birmingham anymore  since city played thier first  academy game against newcastle on saturday and won 2-1
I thought it was just a trial ?

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2006, 05:44:06 AM »

I thought it was just a trial ?

nope he was there all last season with the team dont know if he got released or is still with the team. but he should be with them...

check this  section and the player listings after the reports

http://www.blues.premiumtv.co.uk/page/AcademyReportsIndex/0,,10412,00.html
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 05:46:06 AM by triniman »

« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2006, 05:59:28 AM »
Scene

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2006, 06:16:34 AM »
Calling SAM- what do you think of this U-20. Give us your Impression on those selected. As one up to date on Youth Soccer - who should get a look in?

« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2006, 06:24:22 AM »
nb: all the men who make de jagdeosingh mistake, please note that javed mohammed is a bonified indian!!   ;D

« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2006, 06:30:07 AM »
Hi Andre- For my edification,what/who is a bona fide Indian.

« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2006, 06:45:13 AM »
Hi Andre- For my edification,what/who is a bona fide Indian.

In this case, i intended it to mean "a man with an indian name who looks like an east indian".............. ;)

unlike jagdeosingh, who had the name but is of primarily african descent!!

cause real men on this site get ketch when they saw a picture of him for the first time!!   :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2006, 07:43:07 AM »
Javed Mohammed is pure indian and is related to Flex (I think).... he plays and captain for T&T national youth cricket and football teams. A good player who can run the left flank good and take good free kicks. Khaleem Hyland is also a great player, young and fit. I think de defence looking tin though...

Ah like players like Khaleem Hyland, Javed Mohammed, Michael Brown, Shastri Spencer, Silas Spann, Carlon Hughes, Kyle McIvor and Lester Peltier.

Still would have like to see Matthew Bartholomew, Kelvin Modeste, Makesi Lewis, Emmanuel Joseph, Kevin De Verteuil, Elton John and Keron Smith trial for this team... because that team they call they is de same team Cuba knock out of de caribbean world youth qualifiers under-17 in 2004.

I think Keon Daniel, Kendall Jagdeosingh, Kevon Neaves, Randi Patterson, Judah Hernandez, Radhanfah Abu Bakr, Hayden Tinto, Shane Calderon, Carlon Murray and Atullah Guerra to old for this team... ? good players for de olympic team though.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 06:05:03 PM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2006, 01:10:32 PM »
Yesterday the Under-20 squad trained alongside their Under-16 counterparts at the Hasely Crawford Stadium under the supervision of new senior national coach Wim Rijsbergen, assistant coach Jan van Deinsen, former national player Brian Williams and other members of the national senior team's technical staff.
Is LP among them  ;D
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 01:12:22 PM by Tallman »

Offline sinned

« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2006, 01:36:16 PM »

Which school does De Las go to (or went to)? I remember a fella in Naps named De Las who was a youth who used to run ball for we but I cant remember if Stephen was his first name or not

« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2006, 02:04:00 PM »

Which school does De Las go to (or went to)? I remember a fella in Naps named De Las who was a youth who used to run ball for we but I cant remember if Stephen was his first name or not

Ah tink he went Benedict's.

Offline sinned

« Reply #17 on: August 21, 2006, 02:22:18 PM »

Ah tink he went Benedict's.

You right. I now check the guardian article a while ago on him: http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/2004-10-09/sports9.html

« Reply #18 on: August 21, 2006, 04:41:39 PM »
Yea he went St Benedict's College his uncle works with Flex. Good player, but have some developing to do, he is a good passer of the ball and will develop nicely if he stay and play with Birmingham City a while longer.

« Reply #19 on: August 21, 2006, 04:45:05 PM »
THose are the same players from the 2004 under 17

Kareem Charles (Tranquillity Gov’t Sec.), Khaleem Highland (Mucurapo SC), Brendon Boucaud (St Anthony’s College), Marvin James (Fatima College), Silas Spann (St Benedict’s College), Shastri Spencer (St Augustine SC), Michael Brown (San Juan SC), Nyron Orr (Roxborough Composite), Javed Mohammed (Naparima College), Lester Peltier (St Anthony’s College), Carlon Hughes (Mayaro Composite), Kevin Mussio (St Anthony’s College), Kyle Mc Ivor (St Mary’s College), Qian Grovesnor (St Mary’s College), Kerron Ross (Malick SC), Kerden Fergusson (Mason Hall Gov’t), Kurt Williams (Vessigny High), Jerome William (Scarborough Sec), Jevon Morton (Scarborough Sec.), Nigel Thomas (Mucurapo SC), Stephen De Las (St Benendict’s

« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2006, 04:56:33 PM »
nb: all the men who make de jagdeosingh mistake, please note that javed mohammed is a bonified indian!!   ;D

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"ah love it....... "

as long as them men are bonafide TNT nationals all go be right with the world.

« Reply #21 on: August 21, 2006, 08:57:38 PM »
yes doublet750 the forget yuh

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #22 on: August 21, 2006, 09:05:42 PM »
my info is there so i am in the national pool but aparently they have not had screenings and just went striaht to picking a squad

« Reply #23 on: August 21, 2006, 09:08:55 PM »
my info is there so i am in the national pool but aparently they have not had screenings and just went striaht to picking a squad

Which other country they do that ? pick the same exact squad from 2 years back

Offline Jay10

« Reply #24 on: August 22, 2006, 09:23:03 AM »
They probably dont know if the players were active or not....what their progress was etc..

they jus pick men jus so??

how much of these men made the last SSFL all star team?...........well the 2 teams........

why isnt there a screening like the one for the u21's??

hope this changes soon.............because there are players who were over the u17 limit by some months who should b able to at least get a screening for the team

players like- aron downing, matthew bartolomew, devon drayton, dorian daniel, richard roy, atullah guerra, jamal wiggins, akeem marshall, corneal thomas,akeil harley, elijah manners, jason devonish, leon hutchinson, jermy tenia

Offline Gazza

« Reply #25 on: August 22, 2006, 01:17:55 PM »
Keon Daniel should be on this team if I am not mistaken he is 19 and will turn 20 next year.None or these players are in his class.Where is Javon Morton and Jerome Williams.That team picked there is not good enough.Just the same as I think about the under16.They are not playing nothing.And will not qualify for the cup with that half pick duck preparation.Cuba got a raw deal because its two caribean teams they are to pick and the best two besides Jamaica is Cuba and Haiti.If it was better organized its just what we would have seen.I saw the indian guy against Cuba both out there and here and he is not ready for international foot ball.

« Reply #26 on: August 22, 2006, 01:29:40 PM »
Keon Daniel should be on this team if I am not mistaken he is 19 and will turn 20 next year.None or these players are in his class.Where is Javon Morton and Jerome Williams.That team picked there is not good enough.Just the same as I think about the under16.They are not playing nothing.And will not qualify for the cup with that half pick duck preparation.Cuba got a raw deal because its two caribean teams they are to pick and the best two besides Jamaica is Cuba and Haiti.If it was better organized its just what we would have seen.I saw the indian guy against Cuba both out there and here and he is not ready for international foot ball.

yeah daniel should be eligible well thats if he still playing football time to get away from st clair coaching .

Offline Gazza

« Reply #27 on: August 22, 2006, 02:08:01 PM »
That is known so he going to Petrotrin on loan to help his exposure.He should be the under 20 captain.

« Reply #28 on: August 22, 2006, 05:06:53 PM »
That is known so he going to Petrotrin on loan to help his exposure.He should be the under 20 captain.

Thats great news !!is he already  there ? bertille let him go fuh good
« Last Edit: August 22, 2006, 05:08:57 PM by triniman »

Offline john_public

« Reply #29 on: August 22, 2006, 05:55:21 PM »
atullah guerra eh ova age becaue he`s playin in an under 19 comp, in my area, unless they doin some fraud thing, which i dout

but other players i think should have been given a try out: akeem marshall, elijah manners, anothony guppy,an a fellar was goin san juan, i only can remember his nick name, 5head, tyrel ( he was was on jah team last seanson, but is on loan to superstar this season, i also believe he`s under 20)

now i know everyone have some youths that they think shouda been there also, but even if these fellars was given an chance along with others, i would have felt better,