April 26, 2024, 08:50:12 AM

Author Topic: Where is Judah Hernandez?  (Read 22670 times)

Where is Judah Hernandez?
« on: August 22, 2006, 05:20:17 PM »
Where is this guy? is he still at Caledonia AIA ,  FIU or he just vanish. Ever since our under 21 heartbreaking exit from the CAC i read no info about him..... dat Ron La Forest >:(

Any info

Re: Where is Judah Hernandez?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 06:05:38 PM »
He plays for the Oakville Blue Devils in the Canadian Soccer League.

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2006, 06:13:26 PM »
Oh really well at least that team is on top of the league

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2006, 06:46:16 PM »

Here is something by Emile on bigsoccer:
As a follow-up, Hernandez is kind of an interesting story. He really wanted to try and make the T&T World Cup team, so he left school to try and go pro. I'm not sure if had tryouts in Belgium lined up at some point, but he ended up going to Toronto to try and play for the Lynx. However, he apparently couldn't agree on a contract and is now with the Oakville Blue Devils of the CSL, with an eye on Euro tryouts in the fall.

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2006, 07:11:10 PM »

Here is something by Emile on bigsoccer:
As a follow-up, Hernandez is kind of an interesting story. He really wanted to try and make the T&T World Cup team, so he left school to try and go pro. I'm not sure if had tryouts in Belgium lined up at some point, but he ended up going to Toronto to try and play for the Lynx. However, he apparently couldn't agree on a contract and is now with the Oakville Blue Devils of the CSL, with an eye on Euro tryouts in the fall.

Tallman he trying to run before he can creep best of luck for him i hope he gets through.

Island nation beams with pride as Cup looms

On the soccer field, the fever reaches new heights. Youth team member Judah Hernandez, who was raised in Orlando and played last semester for Florida International University, said his life has been transformed since Trinidad & Tobago qualified. He's been recruited to play for a pro team in Belgium. And he tried, but failed, to land a spot on the Soca Warriors so he could fulfill his dream to play for his homeland in a World Cup.

"When the team beat Bahrain, I was crying. I was watching the game on Miami TV in Spanish, not even in English, and my girlfriend, all she did was jump with me. I was going crazy," said Hernandez, 19

« Last Edit: August 22, 2006, 07:33:29 PM by triniman »

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2006, 02:41:08 PM »
I heard Judah Hernandez has relocated to Brussels, Belgium and is on trial with Anderlecht Football Club and hope to be signing a contract with them or with another club in the following weeks.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2006, 02:54:29 PM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2006, 02:42:10 PM »
I heard Judah Hernandez has relocated to Brussels, Belgium and is on trial with Anderlecht Football Club and hope to be signing a contract with them or with another club in the following weeks.

great news great news thanks flex
« Last Edit: October 21, 2006, 02:54:45 PM by Flex »

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2006, 02:44:22 PM »
Any   news  did he  get picked up by a club

« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2007, 05:37:47 AM »
Hello this is Judah. I was reading that some were wondering what I am doing and where I am. Here is the story. I am living in Brussels Belgium now and I have been for the past 6 months. I am not playing for any team at the moment because there are many complications with me getting work papers. I was approched by several clubs all over Belgium such as anderlecht, Hasselt, Olympic Charleroi, Liege etc. however without proper papers I cannot legally sign a proper contract. Now I have signed on with a Fifa Lisenced Agent that is working with me hand in hand to get past the petty Immigration problems. I would have loved to come back to Trinidad and Help the National team with Qualifications and what not, however I am bound to this country until everything is sorted out. I have no doubt that soon I will be stamping Trinidad's Name on this new european frontier. Belgium is very small and the word has already gotten around that there is another little "Magician" free. I thank God that he has brought me this far and yes even I have had my doubts on if I could make it but everyday I am proving to myself and many others that I can play with the best.
     And for everyone who was arguing about what they speak here; they speak both French and Flemish. Most Flemish people speak english and French as well but the french don't speak anything else. The country is literally divided by languages. The french in the south and the Flemish in the North. Flemish is very close to dutch but it is a dialect, Like a Trinidadian and an American.

Blessings to all,

Judah

Thanks for the update and I wish you all the best. We hope T&T pick you to play but you must keep in contact with the the TTFF or else you will be forgotten. You need to sign with a club soon and get match fit, the Gold Cup is in June.

What position do you play and how did you find us here. I think I heard you play as a striker and did you ever train with Ajax ? why did you leave Caledonia and the Canadian club ?

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2007, 05:56:27 AM »
Best of luck to you Judah.

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2007, 06:09:38 AM »
Hello this is Judah. I was reading that some were wondering what I am doing and where I am. Here is the story. I am living in Brussels Belgium now and I have been for the past 6 months. I am not playing for any team at the moment because there are many complications with me getting work papers. I was approched by several clubs all over Belgium such as anderlecht, Hasselt, Olympic Charleroi, Liege etc. however without proper papers I cannot legally sign a proper contract. Now I have signed on with a Fifa Lisenced Agent that is working with me hand in hand to get past the petty Immigration problems. I would have loved to come back to Trinidad and Help the National team with Qualifications and what not, however I am bound to this country until everything is sorted out. I have no doubt that soon I will be stamping Trinidad's Name on this new european frontier. Belgium is very small and the word has already gotten around that there is another little "Magician" free. I thank God that he has brought me this far and yes even I have had my doubts on if I could make it but everyday I am proving to myself and many others that I can play with the best.
     And for everyone who was arguing about what they speak here; they speak both French and Flemish. Most Flemish people speak english and French as well but the french don't speak anything else. The country is literally divided by languages. The french in the south and the Flemish in the North. Flemish is very close to dutch but it is a dialect, Like a Trinidadian and an American.

Blessings to all,

Judah

best ah luck my youth  oh and sando the man leave Caledonia fuh greener pastures

« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2007, 06:17:32 AM »
All the Best in the future

« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2007, 06:40:13 AM »
Good luck and hope your agents pulls through with the goods.  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2007, 07:25:40 AM »

Blessings to all,

Judah

All the best Lion of Judah ;D  work hard on your game and try to learn as much as possible.  Let them know what T&T has to offer! GOD bless!

« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2007, 07:38:11 AM »
Nuff respect  Judah "Lion" H. Amazing that you directly responded to your fans with personal info like that. Wow! Big up and Good luck! :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2007, 07:11:11 PM »
Good Luck Lion.

« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2007, 07:19:39 PM »
Good Luck judah,and with prays you'll be an overnight success,and by the way you've already put T&T on the map by just being there,keep hope alive.........................   

« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2007, 10:25:02 AM »
all the best kid.....red  white   and  black

« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2007, 10:48:25 AM »

Blessings to all,

Judah

good luck breddah, may God's blessing flow upon you... i find belgium was boring when i passed thru, juss my opinion... but say wha, do your ting and try tuh get on de biggest side dey and make your mark so you could come back home and play national football.. :beermug:

Offline christiano

« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2007, 11:09:23 AM »
When do you estimate that you will be available for our coches and scouts to view you ? (legally and otherwise)

Blessings to all,

Judah

« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2007, 06:49:22 PM »
Any news on Judah Hernandez

« Reply #21 on: September 06, 2007, 11:04:13 PM »
JH give we a lil update nah

« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2007, 08:25:00 PM »

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2007, 08:34:05 PM »
Here are some Judah videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP27aODp3Yc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4eAR5cVgl4

tallman where does he play now is he still in belgium is this video recent?

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2007, 08:40:18 PM »

De first video says it is from September 2007, and at de end of it says dat he would be training wit Anderlecht in de fall. Ah go find out.

« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2007, 08:46:25 PM »

De first video says it is from September 2007, and at de end of it says dat he would be training wit Anderlecht in de fall. Ah go find out.

Ok seen!!   it would be a shame if he go to waste... in of the video you see FC Blauw-Wit Amsterdam in the back ground ...Dont know if that the club he was with or was playing against in the vid  ... but it seems like a  minor league club..

best of luck to judah  :beermug: :beermug:

oh and check this one tallman

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=3445223
« Last Edit: December 10, 2007, 08:48:40 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #26 on: December 11, 2007, 07:20:25 AM »
I know is small league players he playing against but this boy looks like the next Latapy we have to get him some cap before we lose him.

« Reply #27 on: December 11, 2007, 01:33:58 PM »
I know is small league players he playing against but this boy looks like the next Latapy we have to get him some cap before we lose him.
Watching the clips I didn't think immediately of Latas...but I too was wondering if he mightn' be part of the solution for us in midfield.

« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2007, 01:50:42 PM »
I was under the impression that he played as a forward..at least thats what Fordie told me

« Reply #29 on: December 11, 2007, 02:02:36 PM »
I was under the impression that he played as a forward..at least thats what Fordie told me
The earlier clips he seems to be pushing forward a lot indeed, but the more recent ones seems to be more in a midfield role...hard for me to say, but either way he seems a potentiall asset.