April 28, 2024, 01:05:56 AM

Author Topic: Palos, duh me a favor?  (Read 1953 times)

Offline Lazie

Palos, duh me a favor?
« on: August 23, 2006, 02:57:31 PM »
Put down the rope and step away from the tree ...  in case yuh nuh hear ... Empire Strikes Back.

Re: Palos, duh me a favor?
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2006, 03:03:48 PM »
Put down the rope and step away from the tree ...  in case yuh nuh hear ... Empire Strikes Back.

It's a desperate man who have to crow bout a win in de first 2 games of a new season.

Lazie meh bredda.....doh tell meh yuh soon tun into a housewife eh?  ;D ;D

Offline Lazie

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2006, 03:10:03 PM »
Every victory is sweet ... pity your side cannot celebrate yet.  If not ManU then who?

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2006, 03:12:05 PM »
Every victory is sweet ... pity your side cannot celebrate yet.  If not ManU then who?

My side doh NORMALLY celebrate individual victories sah.  Big side like us...victory is EXPECTED.  We celebrate championships, trophies, makin CL Finals.....dah kinda ting nah.... Degge Degge teams who have low expectations celebrate victories against the likes of Fulham and Charlton...;D
« Last Edit: August 23, 2006, 03:13:53 PM by palos »

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2006, 03:19:22 PM »
Big up Middlesbrough dey hand Mourinho a loss today

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2006, 03:21:16 PM »
Chelsea 1- Boro 0...

80th min...SWP on, Makelele off

83rd min... Che 1 Boro 1
90th min... Che 1 Boro 2

Coinikidink??

Offline Lazie

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2006, 03:24:36 PM »
Well, have your towel handy for September 17th.

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2006, 03:29:42 PM »
Well, have your towel handy for September 17th.

No problem bro.  When we wipe de field wit allyuh tail, I'll be wipin merrily away too!  ;D
« Last Edit: August 23, 2006, 03:31:47 PM by palos »

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2006, 03:40:16 PM »

My side doh NORMALLY celebrate individual victories sah.  Big side like us...victory is EXPECTED.  We celebrate championships, trophies, makin CL Finals.....dah kinda ting nah.... Degge Degge teams who have low expectations celebrate victories against the likes of Fulham and Charlton...;D

im mad you actually put that in. look what getting out of the CL groupstage one year does to an ego!

« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2006, 03:45:52 PM »
im mad you actually put that in. look what getting out of the CL groupstage one year does to an ego!

True.  Look what NOT gettin out of CL Group stage for a couple seasons did fuh allyuh "ego"... ;D

« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2006, 11:02:02 AM »

True.  Look what NOT gettin out of CL Group stage for a couple seasons did fuh allyuh "ego"... ;D

I am reminded of the feature speech given at the annual Arsenal End Of Year Dinner and Awards Ceremony:

How it feels to win the Champions League:
-- featured speakers: Sir Alex Ferguson, Jose Mourinho, Rafael Benitez

;D :devil:

« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2006, 11:04:37 AM »

I am reminded of the feature speech given at the annual Arsenal End Of Year Dinner and Awards Ceremony:

Ferguson senile.  He cyah remember dat far back in history.  Was a whole oddah millenium ago yuh know.  ;D

Offline Lazie

« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2006, 11:15:24 AM »
The senile one know how fi outfox Arsene, Jose and Rafa though!

« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2006, 11:31:00 AM »

Ferguson senile.  He cyah remember dat far back in history.  Was a whole oddah millenium ago yuh know.  ;D
Is not dat he senile, Palos, is just that he won so many trophies he can't remember them all
Lord Ferg: "was it the Champions LEague we won that year, or was it the United Cup... sorry...the Premiership"

On the other hand:
Arse Whinger: "I remember when we won the Champions League..."
Man in White Coat: "Come on now Arse... time to take you meds; you know you have a hard time with reality; it never happened, son"