April 27, 2024, 05:23:52 PM

Author Topic: How could we budget be 30 mill and we lose so many friendlies?  (Read 1281 times)

How could we budget be 30 mill and we lose so many friendlies?
« on: December 29, 2005, 02:32:25 PM »
It hasnt dawned to anyone that this 30 mill budget have we only playing 3-4 warm up games, if not less, a cancelled saudi tournament, cancelled friendlies with wales, turkey, argentina, ghana, where the hell this money going? warner said he will have this report ready, but in all honesty where the ass this money going into, the hotel, accomodation, training facilities? im tryin to conceive how the hell we dont have any friendliesin the next 4 months but we have a 30 mill budget, what de ass is this, warner lucky i wasnt de finance minister or even de govt, i woulda ask, where the hell the prep is for the team and what is your plan for the next 4 months before the world cup?

Re: How could we budget be 30 mill and we lose so many friendlies?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 02:40:19 PM »
I guess all will be disclosed tommorow. But a huge chuck of that money looks like salary, how much more additional staff have been hired since we have qualified. Plus i sure our current staff stock rise, since we they are now world cup staff. Ah waiting to see.

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 02:49:01 PM »
friggin corrupt setta shit nah, u really think salaries is so much, bullshit, warner need prep for the team, what he think, a month before the tournament will be enough? dat is foolishness if he feel it does wuk so, these other teams have more sense, only in tt yes, we need a revolution to clean up everything rotten in trinidad and tobago

Offline dutchman

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2005, 03:01:14 PM »
ssst don't tell anyone that fifa pays some bills too.

FIFA announced on Tuesday that the 32 teams taking part will be guaranteed at least six million Swiss Francs ($4.59 million) each in prize money.

The eight teams beaten in the second round will get 8.5 million Swiss Francs ($6.5 million) and the four defeated quarter-finalists will get 11.5 million Swiss Francs.

The two beaten semi-finalists will each get 21.5 million Swiss Francs ($16.45 million), with no cash incentive for winning the third-place match.

The beaten finalists on July 9 in Berlin will be almost as richly rewarded as the winners with 22.5 million Swiss Francs on offer.

FIFA is also offering generous expenses to the teams appearing at the finals, which begin on June 9.

Each qualifying national association will receive one million Swiss Francs ($765,100) before the tournament to cover preparation costs.

FIFA is also covering accommodation costs for players and team officials at the tournament to the tune of 400 Swiss Francs ($306) a day for 45 people.

Elit
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2005, 03:10:56 PM »
ssst don't tell anyone that fifa pays some bills too.

FIFA announced on Tuesday that the 32 teams taking part will be guaranteed at least six million Swiss Francs ($4.59 million) each in prize money.

The eight teams beaten in the second round will get 8.5 million Swiss Francs ($6.5 million) and the four defeated quarter-finalists will get 11.5 million Swiss Francs.

The two beaten semi-finalists will each get 21.5 million Swiss Francs ($16.45 million), with no cash incentive for winning the third-place match.

The beaten finalists on July 9 in Berlin will be almost as richly rewarded as the winners with 22.5 million Swiss Francs on offer.

FIFA is also offering generous expenses to the teams appearing at the finals, which begin on June 9.

Each qualifying national association will receive one million Swiss Francs ($765,100) before the tournament to cover preparation costs.

FIFA is also covering accommodation costs for players and team officials at the tournament to the tune of 400 Swiss Francs ($306) a day for 45 people.

Elit

Bookmark this post.

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2006, 07:28:04 AM »
I don't know how? anyone with answers?