April 29, 2024, 12:26:08 AM

Author Topic: Is this Fair Play  (Read 3043 times)

Is this Fair Play
« on: August 25, 2006, 08:23:28 AM »
Or complete Assness??

I tink this is ah fete match kinda move...dis kinda ting does happen often?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUCq0xI-NDI

Re: Is this Fair Play
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2006, 08:37:19 AM »
I love this game LOL, I guess that is how it should be in the end :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2006, 08:46:26 AM »
Or complete Assness??

I tink this is ah fete match kinda move...dis kinda ting does happen often?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUCq0xI-NDI

Its the Assness of FairPlay

Still, is good vibes
well yes

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2006, 08:48:45 AM »
the funny thing is...dat even if de lkeeper was on his line...he mighter still get bore.. that ball was exaclty in d v's. lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2006, 08:53:36 AM »
the funny thing is...dat even if de lkeeper was on his line...he mighter still get bore.. that ball was exaclty in d v's. lol

Give that fella 10 tries to do that again and I bet you he never repeat it
well yes

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2006, 09:19:40 AM »
Yeh it only fair. I remember it had a intercol game where a man was down injured and instead of playin de ball out.....dey went and score. Same ting wit tottenham and arsenal last year. De comess after eh worth it.

On a side note...........ajax coach hadda tell dat man......in future try to miss.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2006, 09:24:52 AM »
Thanks for the Friday humor. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2006, 09:38:59 AM »
Oh Lawdddddd, Ah almost spill meh beer her in Tortuga and dis is the first carib ah have since ah been Home,,,, :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2006, 09:57:01 AM »
« Last Edit: August 25, 2006, 10:00:03 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline Jack Adams

• the green room - the independent yeovil town forum
« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2006, 10:22:39 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRE21FhCx_8

Happened a couple of years back at Yeovil.  The guy kicking the ball back looked up and the Keeper was in his goal, the Keeper than moved to his left to stop the ball being kicked behind for a goal kick, but it was kicked back to where he was last standing......but he wasn't there!  ;D

The Yeovil players stood around to let then score.

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2006, 10:27:50 AM »
That is real funny.

It happened in an Arsenal FA Cup game a few years ago (against Sheff. Utd or Notts County) when Kanu went.

Arsenal won and the FA actually replayed the game. To their credit Arsenal didn't kick up a fuss.

« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2006, 11:18:53 AM »
hey great play there...well done Ajax!!
you could see that player didn't aim to score- what a shot tho :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2006, 11:57:06 AM »
Looked good, wish I could pull that out of the hat  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2006, 12:41:46 PM »
that sad
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2006, 01:09:09 PM »
The players showed common sense and demonstrated the spirit of sportsmanship there.

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2006, 01:28:17 PM »
The players showed common sense and demonstrated the spirit of sportsmanship there.

True that even if it it comical

« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2006, 01:30:19 PM »
the question is....would this happen at the WC?