April 29, 2024, 10:06:24 AM

Author Topic: Would you pay 22,000,000 Euros for Ronaldo ?  (Read 4570 times)

Would you pay 22,000,000 Euros for Ronaldo ?
« on: August 24, 2006, 06:00:50 AM »
Ronaldo On Verge Of Milan Move?

During the night, the directors of Milan and Real Madrid moved closer to agreeing a deal for Brazilian star Ronaldo.

Milan have reached an agreement with the striker and are in the final stages of sealing the deal with Real Madrid.

The negotiations started soon after the final whistle of the friendly match between the Merengues and Anderlecht, which Fabio Capello's side won 2-1.

According to speculation, Real asked for 25 million Euros, whereas Milan are ready to offer up to 22 million.

Ronaldo would net 7 million Euros per year for the next three years with an option for a fourth year.

Reports suggest that the probable transfer will be made official either today or tomorrow although it must be stressed that the two clubs have not yet agreed a fee. There may be many more hours of negotiations before Ronaldo can think about donning the Milan shirt for the first time.

goal.com

Re: Would you pay 22,000,000 Euros for Ronaldo ?
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2006, 06:03:47 AM »
In a heartbeat.

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2006, 06:11:46 AM »
Class is permanent...how many men score more than him in the last world cup for all the shite they say he play?

How many men outscore him last year for Real Madrid, al the shite they say he was playing...?

Ronaldo still in the top 5, possibly 3 strikers in the world

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2006, 06:57:50 AM »
I don't doubt the man's talent but how long will Ronaldo continue play ?

« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2006, 07:12:15 AM »
Dey musbe paying by weight  ;D

Nah buh seriously......De man still is a boss. He could light it up anytime. All he hadda do is stay fit and anyting could happen.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Strip

« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2006, 07:13:11 PM »
best striker of his generation hands down no contest

Offline lodoi

« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2006, 07:20:04 PM »
 wud pay almost anything for him. one of the greatest ever. he hardly played last season, still top scored 4 real. with 14. top scored for them for 4 years. he scored 100 goals for them. ppl dont lose skills, the skills may get rusty but the touch and class never goes.

« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2006, 08:01:19 PM »
In a heartbeat.

When you think of what they are paying for unproven players these days ...that price is a steal. Anyway word is that they cant agree anyway so he will probably line up to terrorize us in the Bernabeu on Sunday.

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2006, 06:32:04 AM »
if he lost some weight!!

he still good, but he needs to shed about 10-15 pounds, cause tht is not muscle.

He is still a deadly striker, but not worth that much anymore due to his age.  The way he plays, he wont have a very long career (3 years at most) because he needs speed to burst past players.

i hope no one comes and talks about shevchenko's age becaue he plays differently and is more of a positional striker.

The moral of the story is NO!! I not living in past memory, he needs to lose that weight.

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2006, 06:45:41 AM »
Instead of asking would you pay 22 million euros for Ronaldo....the better question I feel is

"Is Ronaldo worth 22 million Euros to Milan?"

And the answer is obvious in my opinion...Ancelloti is a fool if he doh try to make dis happen...even 25 million is ok....he just get 30 million pounds for shevchenko....steups

Milan need more depth in its stikers, if they want to go anywhere in the Champion's league...

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2006, 08:43:28 AM »
absolutely.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2006, 09:08:29 PM »
for a man who get "SICK in the 98 final"...a man who not as mobile as d lil fellas coming through d system .....ah man who Does nothing at all really for most of the game

so long as that man is luiz de nazario lima (RONALDO) ...then OF COURSE

World CUp Gaol scoring record
Top Scorer for Brazil in the last 3 world cups
ah man who does nothing most game but in 1 minute can score a stupendouis goal
flop in 98 final but scores two in the 2002 final....

TEll meh where to deposit my check

Offline madmonn

« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2006, 10:33:44 PM »
for a man who get "SICK in the 98 final"...a man who not as mobile as d lil fellas coming through d system .....ah man who Does nothing at all really for most of the game

so long as that man is luiz de nazario lima (RONALDO) ...then OF COURSE

World CUp Gaol scoring record
Top Scorer for Brazil in the last 3 world cups
ah man who does nothing most game but in 1 minute can score a stupendouis goal
flop in 98 final but scores two in the 2002 final....

TEll meh where to deposit my check
Could not have said it better

« Reply #13 on: August 26, 2006, 06:53:09 AM »
I love Ronaldo...at his best, he is clearly a cut above the rest of strikers in the World........(the question is, how many times a season will you see him perform at his best ?)

Sadly I have to admit that I think 22m Euros is alot to pay for an injury prone player with a poor attitude to fitness & work ethic.

plus he plays for my team Madrid and I want him to stay right there  ;D

MADRID 2007 !!!
« Last Edit: August 26, 2006, 08:19:33 AM by kicker »

« Reply #14 on: August 26, 2006, 08:07:53 AM »
I eh go pay that much for he but ah go put ah down payment on he gyul

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #15 on: August 26, 2006, 08:50:01 AM »
Ronaldo iz ah boss ....d man jus need to get bak to d way he waz a while ago
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #16 on: August 26, 2006, 08:58:36 AM »
Ronaldo iz ah boss ....d man jus need to get bak to d way he waz a while ago

that is it....we used to seeing a different kind of Ronaldo, so we keep remembering what he capable of and what he still 'should' be doing..

Only the man himself know...we could judge by what we see...maybe is not laziness or demotivation, he just change his style of play (considering how injury prone he is)....and maybe is not fatness, he sees it as being more powerful/harder to knock down

But Ronaldo never really had a specific style so as to limit him...that said he can switch back and forth, scoring from anywhere really

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #17 on: August 26, 2006, 09:04:44 AM »
I doubt das fat....wen he actually get d ball an start to run men doesnt ketch him an he strong so if they do he cud wrestle dem off
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #18 on: August 26, 2006, 09:21:22 AM »
Honestly, not at that age and in his current condition.  De man is not always commited to the game like in in younger days.  He doesn't stay in shape, and he uses injury as a reason to take a holiday, as against trying to stay in shape as best as possible for when he can return to training.  Sorry, but Ronaldo in his current shape and attitude is worth about 10 million pounds.  No more.

« Reply #19 on: August 26, 2006, 10:16:02 AM »
 :(

source: www.acmilan.com

SILVIO BERLUSCONI: ‘We will not buy Ronaldo’
8/25/2006
MILAN – President Silvio Berlusconi spoke from Rimini responding to questions from journalists regarding whether or not Milan would buy Brazilian forward Ronaldo: ‘No, absolutely; that door is closed.’