April 29, 2024, 04:33:19 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad gone Metrosexual.............Stop the Madness  (Read 7490 times)

Trinidad gone Metrosexual.............Stop the Madness
« on: August 28, 2006, 12:53:02 AM »
I just come back from Island People band launching dey. Most disturbing to see almost every man wearing a tank top or some kinda utra smedium see through or flowered shirt. What d jail going on people.

STOP THE MADNESS!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Trinidad gone Metrosexual.............Stop the Madness
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 12:57:12 AM »
Ah ent understand , what yuh saying dey dressing like bullermen  ??? ???

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 01:19:21 AM »
Apparently that is the style now.

Oh what has my country come to.  :(

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2006, 01:43:40 AM »

Too much money, decadence this is apalling

Buh how de ladies dress. :devil: :devil:

Offline monty

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2006, 06:53:08 AM »
I just come back from Island People band launching dey. Most disturbing to see almost every man wearing a tank top or some kinda utra smedium see through or flowered shirt. What d jail going on people.

I see that is the trend from watching triniscene pictures. And is hard back man too eh... but that is what the girls seem to like (and in some cases fellas   :o ).

How the IP launching was? The costumes any good?

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2006, 07:12:34 AM »
Now I am not advocating that kinda dress

However that is the style....

Baggy Clothes are out....at least among people in the over 25 crowd.

IP caters for the mature upscale crowd so they have a lil more money to play with, they travel a bit more and they Importing them kinda clothes.

Personally I doe business cause I watching Birds...me ent have to study what any man wearing.

I does keep it simple in a jeans and polo or a short sleeve shirt...and I does pick up meh lil birds normal. I doe wear baggy Clothes I wear my shirts and jerseys to fit me properly...but I ent go rock a smedium or a ying. That's jest not me....But it does look jokey when a man thin thin and have a extra large shirt and the shoulder all down my he forearm and it looking like he wearing a nighty.

Nuttin wrong with a ying finish...but yuh must have the body to pull it orf. Yuh cyar be in a tighty and have yuh guts lapping over.

That said there is a certain manner of dress to suit the occassion.

G. Like a man in a smediums pull a ting yuh was checking or wha.

But woman now like the ying finish. They does want to watch body too.

But see me I like my pants .......jest like I like meh party...Plenty Ballroom and space to move about.

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2006, 07:19:56 AM »

Daz d style in Europe for a few years now. Like all dem fellas went shoppin in Germany  :D

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2006, 07:49:00 AM »
From a woman's point of view, I don't like either.  Don't like to see a man dressed in a way that leans too much on the feminine side...unless of course, he leans that way which is his business and I definitely don't like tuh see big man in baggy clothes.  That to me is teenager dressing.  But to each his own. 
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2006, 07:54:07 AM »
  Ah still ent relly kno what allyuh talking bout.

Ah jus went on Triniscene and Zen an everybody looking normal to me.
It look like trini have rell money to spen on clothes and the woman an dem OMG, dey make mih realsie why ah on mih  3rd wife an counting...... ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2006, 08:04:23 AM »
I confess, I confused... what you mean man wearing tank top??? What you mean man in flowered shirt???
Breds, post a pic please (even though I might regret looking at this), because this don't sound believeable.

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2006, 08:10:53 AM »
Yuh know what does look Gay and resemble a womans top.

Them pseudo gangster G-Unit vest.

Them wife beaters that kinda square and have straps.....Them ting is folly.

« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2006, 08:14:23 AM »

Yeh ah see men wearing the vest in triniscene, buh most of dem had ah shirt over it.

« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2006, 08:18:38 AM »
I cyah believe dat long ago yuh geh bussup fuh wearing dem ting

« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2006, 08:23:57 AM »
Touches, is ah good ting yuh post dem pics because at first ah didn't know what allyuh was talking bout. Ah see ah fella wearing one ah dem ting over de weekend and ah ask him "wha kinda hen ting is dat yuh wearing? all kinda half ah nipple showinf. Steups.". De man tell meh dat is de style now. Ah say "pardna, allyuh could keep dat style, yes". Me eh care wha nobody say, de ting look like woman clothes.

Offline monty

« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2006, 09:14:14 AM »
"wha kinda hen ting is dat yuh wearing? all kinda half ah nipple showinf. Steups."

Tallman had to bring out the word "hen" yes... oh lawd oh. But that sounding real disgusting for real.

I like my lil fitted shirt and thing, but it is usually plain. No poinsettia print or balisier print on it and definitely NO see thru.

Then I see real ppl wearing blazer to go clubs back home... you going club to stand up and give power point presentation? I does already feel warm wearing polo shirt in those clubs, you want me to suffer a heat stroke or what?

But let me not hate.. the fellas dem comfortable in their regal wear. Good to see it still have girls like "cocoaLovesCurry" out there.

« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2006, 09:22:24 AM »
what next? man thongs?

shit...i comfortable in mih ghetto clothes. that is what i wearing.

give me a white vest/wife beater, baggy denim shorts and mih high cut sneakers or tims and i good. he eh like it lorse.

« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2006, 09:53:00 AM »
what next? man thongs?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Yuh ha meh weak wit laff wit dah one sah!!  ;D

« Reply #17 on: August 28, 2006, 09:59:33 AM »
they have that already yuh late

« Reply #18 on: August 28, 2006, 10:04:35 AM »
Touches, thanks for posting those pics... really strange... man wearing see through clothing???   >:(
When I was a yute you would get loud clout and heckle for wearing that shyte... any ting goes now I suppose, but dey could keep that shyte!
Fire!
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 10:06:56 AM by Cantona007 »

« Reply #19 on: August 28, 2006, 10:06:58 AM »
Dred not to mention a yute man standing in front of me in a michael jackson darkers only tripping on d plastic cups, place done dark already. I wish i had meh camera.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2006, 10:38:51 AM »
Dred not to mention a yute man standing in front of me in a michael jackson darkers only tripping on d plastic cups, place done dark already. I wish i had meh camera.

watch nah i wondering d same thing...u go fete and club and u see man with big big shades on in d dark...d day one ah del fall ah go fall on d ground rite dey with he laughin meh ass off..ah juss waiting...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline general's daughter

« Reply #21 on: August 28, 2006, 10:52:02 AM »
I cyah believe dat long ago yuh geh bussup fuh wearing dem ting

Just goes tuh show, with the right packaging and the right selling points.......yuh could sell ice tuh the eskimos.... buh i seriously feel is oman that come up with da style, afta all we does have tuh wear underwire bras, thongs.....yuh know nah less is more..so i figure juss like q say "But woman now like the ying finish. They does want to watch body too"......do so eh like so eh.....

« Reply #22 on: August 28, 2006, 10:57:54 AM »

watch nah i wondering d same thing...u go fete and club and u see man with big big shades on in d dark...d day one ah del fall ah go fall on d ground rite dey with he laughin meh ass off..ah juss waiting...

Kandi Hyper ever do you anything? eh? why yuh picking on the man so?? ? ?

« Reply #23 on: August 28, 2006, 11:20:47 AM »

Sometimes moon beam does be real bright girl....   8)

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #24 on: August 28, 2006, 11:25:24 AM »

WAIT WAIT...WHY U CALLIN D MAN NAME OUT SO IN AH PUBLIC FORUM??

ah never say was he...it have plenty man does do that...he nah d one set d trend...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Strip

« Reply #25 on: August 28, 2006, 11:33:38 AM »
I like my lil fitted shirt and thing, but it is usually plain.

yuh mean the same ones yuh does be buying in Baby GAP?

« Reply #26 on: August 28, 2006, 11:34:31 AM »

WAIT WAIT...WHY U CALLIN D MAN NAME OUT SO IN AH PUBLIC FORUM??

ah never say was he...it have plenty man does do that...he nah d one set d trend...

man get call out  :rotfl:...HyperDrive!!  ;D...dem shades ting is confuse me too

nah but dis faggot size clothes getting outta hand for real.....i's actually get uncomfortable with seeing real biting vests/metrosexual clothes....I doh mind de fitted stuff...but dat's really woman's fault though  :whistling:....ask any man why dey start wearign fitted clothes it bound to be dey girlfriend  ;D

« Reply #27 on: August 28, 2006, 11:36:02 AM »
it have ying then it have fitted. i does wear fitted clothes most of the time. my baggy days long gone. but now is pressure with some ah  de kits ppl wearing ..i does wonder hjow they does get in they they pants nin de mornign..jump form ah height??
well at any rate i know they nuts go eb suffering and it eh ahve nuttin liek ah thief bull cause by the time they clothes off they cum  :-\
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #28 on: August 28, 2006, 11:52:09 AM »
it have ying then it have fitted. i does wear fitted clothes most of the time. my baggy days long gone. but now is pressure with some ah  de kits ppl wearing ..i does wonder hjow they does get in they they pants nin de mornign..jump form ah height??
well at any rate i know they nuts go eb suffering and it eh ahve nuttin liek ah thief bull cause by the time they clothes off they cum  :-\

anybody remember the jke that was circulating about the man that was getting headaches and the Dr tell he he have to remove he balls, which he did...only tuh discover after that he was wearing his draws too tight..anybody remember that?

« Reply #29 on: August 28, 2006, 11:54:15 AM »
I like my lil fitted shirt and thing, but it is usually plain.

yuh mean the same ones yuh does be buying in Baby GAP?