April 27, 2024, 12:30:42 PM

Author Topic: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup  (Read 83279 times)

Re: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup
« Reply #90 on: August 15, 2006, 08:16:53 PM »
Someone needs to give us the scores of all the games.  I am a Soca Warriors fan but this is a T&T tournament so let we hear something!

« Reply #91 on: August 15, 2006, 08:18:48 PM »
Canada - Bermuda score  ?

who cares???

check www.canadawarriors.net

I wonder how many people get catch and click the link  :devil:  :rotfl:  :o  ;D

« Reply #92 on: August 15, 2006, 08:38:26 PM »
By Jovan Ravello

DEFENDING CARIBBEAN Football Union Under-16 Youth Cup champions Canada sent a loud message to the rest of the competition as it handed Bermuda a demoralising 10-0 defeat, in the opening Group A match at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago, yesterday.

The severe beating got underway as early as the fourth minute, when Bonsu Randy struck the first blow. Then, in the sixth, Davies Phillipe struck Canada’s second.

Johnstone Marcus put in a performance that earned him the “Man of the Match” title, scoring the first of a beaver-trick in the 16th minute, Sylla Mohamed beat the ‘keeper in the 22nd. Marcus added another in the 29th and Mohamed scored his second in the 32nd, to make it 6-0 after 45 minutes.

The Canadians reminded their opponents and the other 25 teams in the competition of their power when they continued scoring at will on the resumption.

In the 65th minute, Lightman Jarek got in on the act with his first, Marcus completed his beaver’ with goals in the 74th and 79th minutes, before Jarek closed the show with a 90th minute strike.

El Salvador, the other Group A team, arrived belatedly for the start of the tournament and will take on the Caribbean Football Union President’s XI at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago, 4pm.

On Thursday ,the CFU President’s XI meet Bermuda at 4pm and El Salvador plays Canada, at 6pm at the Dwight Yorke Stadium.

Guatemala, the fourth Group D team, did not show up in the country in time for its opening fixture against Haiti yesterday.

The competition’s General Co-ordinator Neville Ferguson revealed yesterday that the situation was being looked at, but that no decision had been made as yet and the group would continue with three teams until such time.

As a result, the Haitians played Cayman Islands and won 5-0.

Matches continue today.

Results

Group A

Canada 10 (Bonsu Randy 4th, Davies Phillipe 6th Johnstone Marcus 16th, 29th, 74th, 79th Sylla Mohamed 22nd, 32nd, Lightman Jarek 65th, 90th) vs Bermuda 0.

Group B

Puerto Rico 5 (Alexander Vietz 24th, Edwardo Jiminez 51st, 63rd, Nicholas Ramirez 70th, Jose Zuniga 74th) vs Anguilla 0. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Panama 6 (Javier De La Rosa 8th pen, 27th 58th, Carlos Rodriguez 14th, Armando Polo 16th, 38th) vs St Lucia 0. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Group C

Barbados 4 (Brett Carrington 27th 41st 61st, Steven Griffith 66th) vs Netherland Antilles 1 (Mirco Colina 79th). Brechin Castle.

Suriname 4 vs St Vincent and the Grenadines 2. Brechin Castle.

Group D

Haiti 5 vs Cayman Islands 0. Guracara Park.

Group F

Bahamas 4 (Michael Bethel 1st, 3rd, Duran Mitchell 7th, 51st) vs Dominica 3 (Dwayne Walker 16th, Julien Wade 63rd, 71st). Ato Boldon Stadium, Balmain Couva.

Jamaica 2 (Kener Orgin 41st, Kenniel Hyte 69th) vs Cuba 1 (Jose Valladrez 51st). Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Group G

Mexico 4 (Andres Rodriguez 35th, Lose Luis Berduzco 77th, Victor Manon 83rd, Christian Moran 88th) vs Antigua/Barbuda 0. Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

St Kitts/Nevis 2 vs USVI 0. Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

Fixtures

Group E :

Aruba vs Guyana, 3pm. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

T&T vs Grenada, 5pm. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Group A:

Thursday

CFU President’s XI vs Bermuda, 4pm. Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago.

El Salvador vs Canada, 6pm. Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago.

guardian
« Last Edit: August 15, 2006, 08:40:37 PM by royal »

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #93 on: August 15, 2006, 08:45:33 PM »
Cheers Royal !!

« Reply #94 on: August 15, 2006, 08:58:57 PM »
And SH said  he is using this tournament to look at players hmm

Re: Fuentes get $250,000 bonus & we cant even get a U-16 report.
« Reply #95 on: August 15, 2006, 09:04:39 PM »
Fuentes get $250,000 tax payers bonus money & we cant even get a U-16 report, a line up from last night game, no report, players numbers, nothing, thanks to a few men on Flex site we still get a lil something.... We dont even know who on the B Team (President X1). Not even a photo or highlight. He writing false report about the build up saying Franz Hisbands scored 2 goals in the first game vs the US College team when Ethan Gordon scored one of those goals, we do not know who score in the 5-0 win over them in the second game also. Who coaching de B team...

We have nothing going on now except for de under 16 cup and nothing. No senior game, no training, no PFL reports, no SSFL reports, no women games, no FIFA convention, nothing going on that should take away your time from your job, then why not a nice report from de under 16 game.

Shaun, if this is not your job, please forgive me.... but wha going on.

You barely did 2 reports from the world cup, came back and got $250,000 tax payers bonus money and nothing on we other teams. Before de world cup you did so GOOD with them photos and so on !!! what happened...

So warhapen de man have money like Theobald, so he cah pull square wid 2 baddest and hold ah meditation.  ;D Eh but on ah serious note now, yuh have some real valid points dey, but like yuh said, is if he is responsible fuh dat. Leh we wait and see, somebody might respond and give we de truth.

men might want to take a little look at socawarriorstt.com before they start bumping they gum...

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #96 on: August 15, 2006, 09:45:43 PM »
any scores on the TT B team game???????

« Reply #97 on: August 16, 2006, 03:12:42 AM »
Could we get the other scores updated please?

T&T 'B' made to wait for Youth Cup debut
« Reply #98 on: August 16, 2006, 04:47:19 AM »
T&T 'B' made to wait for Youth Cup debut
Wednesday, August 16th 2006
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=160997740

The Trinidad and Tobago B team could not get their Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Youth Cup campaign going as scheduled yesterday as their fixture had to be postponed owing to the late arrival of their opponents, El Salvador.

T&T 's B team were due to meet their first opponents at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, but El Salvador, along with fellow Central American side Guatemala, whose first fixture was scheduled to be against Haiti at Guaracara Park yesterday, did not arrive.

The Guatemalans eventually dropped out of the competition, meaning the Haitians had to face the Cayman Islands instead, who they drubbed 5-0 yesterday.

In other action, Jamaica edged Cuba 2-1 at the Ato Boldon Stadium, with Kenniel Hyde scoring the winner in the 69th minute, while Barbados eased to a 4-1 victory over the Netherland Antilles thanks to a Brett Carrington treble.

Yesterday's CFU Youth Cup scores:

Suriname 4 (Miguel Cronie15, Ibanildo Chobin 44, 50, Giovanni Dreche 83) - SVG 2 (Nyron Samuels)

Jamaica 2 (Dever Orgill 49th Kenniel Hyde 69th) - Cuba 1 Jose Valladares 62nd)

Barbados 4 (Brett Carrington 30th, 40th, 57th, Steven Griffith 63) - Netherland Antilles 2 (Mirco Colina 72nd)

Haiti 5 - Cayman 0

Bahamas 4 - Dominca 3

Mexico 4 - Antigua 0

« Reply #99 on: August 16, 2006, 05:04:09 AM »
By Jovan Ravello

DEFENDING CARIBBEAN Football Union Under-16 Youth Cup champions Canada sent a loud message to the rest of the competition as it handed Bermuda a demoralising 10-0 defeat, in the opening Group A match at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago, yesterday.

The severe beating got underway as early as the fourth minute, when Bonsu Randy struck the first blow. Then, in the sixth, Davies Phillipe struck Canada’s second.

Johnstone Marcus put in a performance that earned him the “Man of the Match” title, scoring the first of a beaver-trick in the 16th minute, Sylla Mohamed beat the ‘keeper in the 22nd. Marcus added another in the 29th and Mohamed scored his second in the 32nd, to make it 6-0 after 45 minutes.

The Canadians reminded their opponents and the other 25 teams in the competition of their power when they continued scoring at will on the resumption.

In the 65th minute, Lightman Jarek got in on the act with his first, Marcus completed his beaver’ with goals in the 74th and 79th minutes, before Jarek closed the show with a 90th minute strike.

El Salvador, the other Group A team, arrived belatedly for the start of the tournament and will take on the Caribbean Football Union President’s XI at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago, 4pm.

On Thursday ,the CFU President’s XI meet Bermuda at 4pm and El Salvador plays Canada, at 6pm at the Dwight Yorke Stadium.

Guatemala, the fourth Group D team, did not show up in the country in time for its opening fixture against Haiti yesterday.

The competition’s General Co-ordinator Neville Ferguson revealed yesterday that the situation was being looked at, but that no decision had been made as yet and the group would continue with three teams until such time.

As a result, the Haitians played Cayman Islands and won 5-0.

Matches continue today.

Results

Group A

Canada 10 (Bonsu Randy 4th, Davies Phillipe 6th Johnstone Marcus 16th, 29th, 74th, 79th Sylla Mohamed 22nd, 32nd, Lightman Jarek 65th, 90th) vs Bermuda 0.

Group B

Puerto Rico 5 (Alexander Vietz 24th, Edwardo Jiminez 51st, 63rd, Nicholas Ramirez 70th, Jose Zuniga 74th) vs Anguilla 0. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Panama 6 (Javier De La Rosa 8th pen, 27th 58th, Carlos Rodriguez 14th, Armando Polo 16th, 38th) vs St Lucia 0. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Group C

Barbados 4 (Brett Carrington 27th 41st 61st, Steven Griffith 66th) vs Netherland Antilles 1 (Mirco Colina 79th). Brechin Castle.

Suriname 4 vs St Vincent and the Grenadines 2. Brechin Castle.

Group D

Haiti 5 vs Cayman Islands 0. Guracara Park.

Group F

Bahamas 4 (Michael Bethel 1st, 3rd, Duran Mitchell 7th, 51st) vs Dominica 3 (Dwayne Walker 16th, Julien Wade 63rd, 71st). Ato Boldon Stadium, Balmain Couva.

Jamaica 2 (Kener Orgin 41st, Kenniel Hyte 69th) vs Cuba 1 (Jose Valladrez 51st). Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Group G

Mexico 4 (Andres Rodriguez 35th, Lose Luis Berduzco 77th, Victor Manon 83rd, Christian Moran 88th) vs Antigua/Barbuda 0. Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

St Kitts/Nevis 2 vs USVI 0. Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

Fixtures

Group E :

Aruba vs Guyana, 3pm. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

T&T vs Grenada, 5pm. Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Group A:

Thursday

CFU President’s XI vs Bermuda, 4pm. Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago.

El Salvador vs Canada, 6pm. Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago.

guardian

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #100 on: August 16, 2006, 05:48:31 AM »
And SH said  he is using this tournament to look at players hmm

He never brought any players back from Europe.  These are all domestic based kids.

« Reply #101 on: August 16, 2006, 06:30:34 AM »
ok winnipeg keep  bussing up yuh gum. fact is canada has the strongest team in tournament and are favourites by my book. but we will see how much jamaica and tNt have improved from last yr.

once God spare life i will be in the dys stadium lata representing 4 d wn crew

« Reply #102 on: August 16, 2006, 07:24:07 AM »
ok winnipeg keep  bussing up yuh gum. fact is canada has the strongest team in tournament and are favourites by my book. but we will see how much jamaica and tNt have improved from last yr.

once God spare life i will be in the dys stadium lata representing 4 d wn crew

I will be there too. I must be a part of the 12th man. I hope if we meet them they play the game in the HC stadium. We will pack that place and frighten them Canadians into submission.

« Reply #103 on: August 16, 2006, 01:32:52 PM »
What time NCC showing the game. I heard that they aren't showing it live.

« Reply #104 on: August 16, 2006, 01:35:46 PM »
Fuentes get $250,000 tax payers bonus money & we cant even get a U-16 report, a line up from last night game, no report, players numbers, nothing, thanks to a few men on Flex site we still get a lil something.... We dont even know who on the B Team (President X1). Not even a photo or highlight. He writing false report about the build up saying Franz Hisbands scored 2 goals in the first game vs the US College team when Ethan Gordon scored one of those goals, we do not know who score in the 5-0 win over them in the second game also. Who coaching de B team...

We have nothing going on now except for de under 16 cup and nothing. No senior game, no training, no PFL reports, no SSFL reports, no women games, no FIFA convention, nothing going on that should take away your time from your job, then why not a nice report from de under 16 game.

You barely did 2 reports from the world cup, came back and got $250,000 tax payers bonus money and nothing on we other teams. Before de world cup you did so GOOD with them photos and so on !!! what happened...

So warhapen de man have money like Theobald, so he cah pull square wid 2 baddest and hold ah meditation.  ;D Eh but on ah serious note now, yuh have some real valid points dey, but like yuh said, is if he is responsible fuh dat. Leh we wait and see, somebody might respond and give we de truth.

men might want to take a little look at socawarriorstt.com before they start bumping they gum...

Midknight,seeing dat you is he lawyer and yuh want tuh bump your gum, yuh should give us some info tuh defend yuh client and den tell we yuh get it from socawarriostt.com. Yuh is ah bush lawyer ah wat? Steupsssssssssssss
« Last Edit: August 16, 2006, 01:37:21 PM by SUPA »

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #105 on: August 16, 2006, 03:10:12 PM »
any body have any scores on the TT-El Salvador game isnt it today?

« Reply #106 on: August 16, 2006, 04:03:38 PM »
T&T A vs Grenada Halftime 2-0

« Reply #107 on: August 16, 2006, 04:42:29 PM »
goalllllllll TnT 3-0

« Reply #108 on: August 16, 2006, 04:43:00 PM »
T&T (A) 3 - Grenada 0, (Knox, 81st min)

« Reply #109 on: August 16, 2006, 04:44:21 PM »
4-0 KNOX

« Reply #110 on: August 16, 2006, 04:47:37 PM »
whey Bally like yuh jus waiting to press enter when goal score. ;D Anyway wa going on breds...everything cool?

Knox have a hat trick so far and Paul scored 1
« Last Edit: August 16, 2006, 04:54:54 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #111 on: August 16, 2006, 04:55:06 PM »
5-0 GOOD GAME KNOX SOUND LIKE HE VERY GOOD

« Reply #112 on: August 16, 2006, 04:57:53 PM »
Bally were you getting the scores over the radio

« Reply #113 on: August 16, 2006, 05:00:36 PM »
Any news on the El Salvador - President's XI game ??

« Reply #114 on: August 16, 2006, 05:08:50 PM »
So the A-team play twice ahready and the B-team eh play yet!

« Reply #115 on: August 16, 2006, 05:19:38 PM »

Midknight,seeing dat you is he lawyer and yuh want tuh bump your gum, yuh should give us some info tuh defend yuh client and den tell we yuh get it from socawarriostt.com. Yuh is ah bush lawyer ah wat? Steupsssssssssssss

nope. I was just saying that the very self same match report men was clamouring for was on that site. Men making all kinf of comment on the man private life and his professional capacity when all they had to do to find what they were looking for was go on the official site of the company that he working for...

Oh wait sorry. I forget talking sense does cramp alyuh style. My bad...

« Reply #116 on: August 16, 2006, 05:28:32 PM »
So the A-team play twice ahready and the B-team eh play yet!
Yes their first game got delayed ast of the other teams arrived late. One has since withdrawn from the competion. Once again Tobago getting the shitty end of the stick and it ent even nobody fault.

« Reply #117 on: August 16, 2006, 06:48:37 PM »
El salvador 7  vs Presidents XI  0

« Reply #118 on: August 16, 2006, 07:01:06 PM »
El salvador 7  vs Presidents XI  0

May i ask who is coaching the presidents 11

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #119 on: August 16, 2006, 07:06:01 PM »
Man, that XI really is a B team.  Hard to believe they would lose that bad at home.

Any score on the other match  ?