April 18, 2024, 07:15:44 PM

Author Topic: Antigua vs SVg  (Read 14904 times)

Antigua vs SVg
« on: August 28, 2006, 03:35:40 PM »
Antigua jes beat SVG 1-0 in a international friendly.. dats a shocking result... I kind of rate SVG.. dey are a decent playing squad.. remember when Antigua beat TNT last year or sumthin like dat? dat was a crazy result... I think it was de first ever time Antigua beat TNT.. Boy I will love to see a caribean cup right now wid de like of ..
Haiti, Suriname, Grenada, barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica, SVG,  No overseas players though dat will be some good games..

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
Re: Antigua vs SVg
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 04:10:28 PM »
Antigua jes beat SVG 1-0 in a international friendly.. dats a shocking result... I kind of rate SVG.. dey are a decent playing squad.. remember when Antigua beat TNT last year or sumthin like dat? dat was a crazy result... I think it was de first ever time Antigua beat TNT.. Boy I will love to see a caribean cup right now wid de like of ..
Haiti, Suriname, Grenada, barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica, SVG,  No overseas players though dat will be some good games..

The Digicel Cup starts next week:

2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ / Copa Oro™ CONCACAF
Caribbean Zone Qualification/Eliminatorias Zona Caribe

Digicel Caribbean Cup/Copa Caribe Digicel
Group/Grupo AGroup/Grupo A GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Netherlands Antilles (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Grenada 0 0 0 0 0 0
Guyana 0 0 0 0 0 0
Surinam 0 0 0 0 0 0
06-10.09.2006       

Group/Grupo BGroup/Grupo B GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Antigua & Barbuda (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Anguilla 0 0 0 0 0 0
Barbados 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Kitts & Nevis 0 0 0 0 0 0
20-24.09.2006       

Group/Grupo CGroup/Grupo C GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
US Virgin Islands (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bermuda 0 0 0 0 0 0
British Virgin Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Group/Grupo DGroup/Grupo D GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Jamaica (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Vincent & The Grenadines 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Group/Grupo EGroup/Grupo E GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Cuba (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bahamas 0 0 0 0 0 0
Cayman Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
Turks & Caicos Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
02-06.09.2006       

Group/Grupo FGroup/Grupo F GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Guadeloupe (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Dominica 0 0 0 0 0 0
Martinique 0 0 0 0 0 0
Saint Martin 0 0 0 0 0 0
20-24.09.2006       

The top 2 will qualify for the second round.

jjbrown

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 04:20:42 PM »
holy crap!!!!  this is a tough group.. (group of death??)
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2006, 04:34:57 PM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah! But as usual Jamaica will top the group and leave Haiti, St. Lucia and St. Vincent to :duel: for the last spot. ;D ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2006, 05:43:23 PM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah! But as usual Jamaica will top the group and leave Haiti, St. Lucia and St. Vincent to :duel: for the last spot. ;D ;D
As I told RF before, for your own good don't underestimate those teams.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2006, 05:58:40 PM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Don't have to. The games are being played at The Office.
Nuff said. :salute: :salute:
jjbrown

Offline jonny

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2006, 04:03:23 AM »
Antigua play another friendly against Dominica on saturday

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2006, 04:48:06 AM »
My Uncle Is The Manager of The Senior Side & Under 20, so allyuh watch yuh mout about shocking ;)

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2006, 06:13:17 AM »
My Uncle Is The Manager of The Senior Side & Under 20, so allyuh watch yuh mout about shocking ;)

dOH WORRY YUH WILL GET YAH CHAT WHEN they play tnt

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2006, 06:33:28 AM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah, Jack Warner personally selected that group. But you know what will be the outcome already...

« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2006, 06:36:49 AM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Jah Gol...The fact that I (a fan) have confidence doesnt mean that the players under-estimate them.  Haiti might hold horrors for you guys...but for us, we see them as a team we always beat when it matters....last time they send a loaded squad to Jamaica for a world cup qualifier, it was 3-0 by half time.

« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2006, 06:46:15 AM »
You should change your screen name to 'Back to the FutureFan' instead

Everyting wit you is
"Last time when we did...."

"well 4 years ago when we play........"

"check the result 12 years ago when jamaica did...........so, we can agree that".....

You does stilll wear bell bottoms and a giant afro too?

« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2006, 07:14:53 AM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Jah Gol...The fact that I (a fan) have confidence doesnt mean that the players under-estimate them.  Haiti might hold horrors for you guys...but for us, we see them as a team we always beat when it matters....last time they send a loaded squad to Jamaica for a world cup qualifier, it was 3-0 by half time.
Our record shows that Haiti has been no problem for us for as long as I can remember. I don't know why you keep deluding yourself like that. Check the stats for yourself.

Haiti just drew with Guatemala and  St.Vincent and St. Lucia always has a few good players. It is unlikely that it will be a breeze for you.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 09:33:26 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2006, 08:06:26 AM »
Haiti and JA taking this group .. its going to be tough because SVG and st Lucia have bad blood for Jamaica. .. But seriously how does picking theese teams to be placed in group goes?  why will there be 4 of the beter teams in de caribean placed in one group?  sumthin nuh right yah so man .. I being straight up,  this have nothin to do wid war's support for JA . I still cya believe Jack hand picking who playing who ..dey have to be a draft or sumthin like dat ..Tallman, flex,  wey allyuh  dey?    I really want to know from de big man dem . what is de process of grouping teams?.. why is Jamaica always being stuck in de same group with teams like Haiti, Cuba, SVG..while Trinidad gets teams like Puerto rico , Dominica , Barbados .   I aint trying to start no war "ok warmongers  ;D "     I just want to know de facts... I mean we all can see dat this have been going on for quite a while so there has to be a reason behind it...
warmonga.....

« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2006, 08:15:04 AM »
You should change your screen name to 'Back to the FutureFan' instead

Everyting wit you is
"Last time when we did...."

"well 4 years ago when we play........"

"check the result 12 years ago when jamaica did...........so, we can agree that".....

You does stilll wear bell bottoms and a giant afro too?

HAHAHA  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2006, 08:15:36 AM »
boy alyuh jokie yes :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2006, 09:28:42 AM »
Haiti and JA taking this group .. its going to be tough because SVG and st Lucia have bad blood for Jamaica. .. But seriously how does picking theese teams to be placed in group goes?  why will there be 4 of the beter teams in de caribean placed in one group?  sumthin nuh right yah so man .. I being straight up,  this have nothin to do wid war's support for JA . I still cya believe Jack hand picking who playing who ..dey have to be a draft or sumthin like dat ..Tallman, flex,  wey allyuh  dey?    I really want to know from de big man dem . what is de process of grouping teams?.. why is Jamaica always being stuck in de same group with teams like Haiti, Cuba, SVG..while Trinidad gets teams like Puerto rico , Dominica , Barbados .   I aint trying to start no war "ok warmongers  ;D "     I just want to know de facts... I mean we all can see dat this have been going on for quite a while so there has to be a reason behind it...
warmonga.....

Jack Warner never seems to learn. The tougher the group, the easier he makes it for us. He probably has 4 ACs in his office alone to cool him down and hoping the team that we are playing beat us. Some people JUST never learn.
jjbrown

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2006, 09:40:30 AM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Haiti didn't use the same starting lineup in Kingston as they did in Miami in the 1-1 w/ the reggae boyz. plus we've showed again and again that the teams that usually give Jamaica problems such as Barbados, St. Lucia, and SVG arent the case against Haiti. I'm not speculating who will win the group cuz as long as the Haitians are 1 of the top 2 and qualify then it's all good wit me. But i know for a fact St. Lucia prolly wants to get back at Jamaica for losing to them by 1 aggregate goal in their last series.

« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2006, 09:46:34 AM »
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

RF haiti beat you guys at under 20 level in for 2003 wyq and in 2004 for the under 176 wyq . so what yuh talking ?

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2006, 09:51:50 AM »
warmonga.....

As with everything else in the cfu and concacaf there is little transparency so its hard to say.

In the past it would appear that there is a certain geographical factor to it.
In 1998 the preliminary qualifying groups were
Aruba/surinam/french guyana/netherland antilles (SOUTH)
Barbados/martinique/st.lucia/st. vincent (WINDWARDS)
st kitts/dominica/guadeloupe/british virgin islands (LEEWARDS)
Haiti/Puerto Rico/D Republic (NORTH Central)
Cayman Islands/Cuba/Bermuda (Extreme North)

the 2nd round groups were
Jamaica/Haiti/Cayman/N. Antilles
Trinidad/Antigua/Martinique/Dominica
The only problem i see here is N antilles ending up in jamaica's groupand antigua in tnt's but i think it was done to equalise the groups.. (antigua played well that tournament, and even took jamaica to extra time in the semis)

In 1999 preliminary groups were
Cuba/Bermuda/Bahamas/Cayman (Extreme North)
Barbados/Guadeloups/Antigua/Dominica (don't understand why bdos is there)
St Kitts/St. lucia/St Vincent/MArtinique (sounds like bdos and st kitts got switched)
Haiti/BVI/DR/PR (North Central)
Grenada/Surinam/N.Antilles (South)

2nd round
TT/JAm/Grenada/Guadeloupe (can't complain, they got the same group)
Cuba/HAiti/Brazil U20/ST Kitts

prelims
cuba/guy/st martin/dominica (no clue - apparently st lucia was originally put in cubas place-played in guyana)
martinique/cayman/st vincent/bvi (played in martinique)
haiti/guadeloupe/st lucia/usvi (cuba was originally in this group- played in haiti)
st Kitts/DR/Antigua/Bermuda (this group was played in antigua so it makes sense)
surinam/barbados/grenada/aruba (played in surinam so makes sense)

Jamaica
TT/MArt/Jam/Bar (why would u organise your own group of death  ???)
haiti/cuba/st Kitts/surinam

prelims
JAmaica/Haiti/St. MArtin/USVI (North)
FG/Martinique/Guad/Dominica (French and French links)
Cuba/DR/NA/Bahamas (weird group and everyone finally withdrew cos they didn't want to go cuba)
TT/Grenada/Surinam/PR(weird group but not that different from jamaica's)
SVG/BVI/Bermuda/CAyman (not sure about SVG, but they became hosts after hurrican hit caymans)
St Kitts/St. Lucia/Antigua/Montserrat

the knockout round were played in a predefined order, (winner 1 vs winner 5, winner 2 vs winner 4 winner 3 vs the team having received a bye and then the 3 winners progressed to the final pool against barbados

i liked the 2005 format the best as it spread hosting around a lot more than usual and introduced home and away ties. the only thing i object to s barbados getting a free pass to the finals. That four team group should've been TNT, JAM, CUB and HAI. Even though there was a strong risk we wouldn't have qualified for the gold cup in that setup i would have preferred it.

Warmonger's question touches on the heart of things, though. In the CFU, and concacaf to a lesser extent, we do things too vaille qui vaille. When UEFA publishes press releases for its tournaments, a copy of the seeding procedure/rules etc is always attatched. We don't know about these sort of things it would seem.

Now i don't believe that there is any particular bias against jamaica, Jack as a businessman would be mad to organise a competition in which jamaica would not take part in the final round. Not only are there enough jamaicans all over the place to come see the matches, but jamaica are a team that many would come out just to see their team play against, even if they don't support their team all that much. I'm sure a Tnt-Jamaica or a Barbados-Jamaica will always be more appealing to Trinis and Bajans than a Tnt Grenada or a Barbados-St.Vincent.

A large part of the problem is that Tnt has often been exempted from qualifying because of hosting so often. So it boils down to two things...tnt having good football infrastructure and jamaica being close to two of the bigger footballing countries in the region (cuba, haiti). I don't believe thats enough to cry foul

« Reply #20 on: August 29, 2006, 09:53:43 AM »
Some people JUST never learn.
Thats for sure...I wonder why they keep coming in here and repeating the same overdone tripe under different names  ::)
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 11:19:49 AM by Midknight »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #21 on: August 29, 2006, 10:15:04 AM »
Thats for sure...I wonder why they keep coming in here and repeating the same overdone tripe under different names  ::)
WOW! Did you really read my post:

Quote from: corncom1 on August 28, 2006, 04:17:04 PM
Quote from: Dutty on August 28, 2006, 04:03:21 PM
Corn curls and kittenpaw...allyuh fellahs eh up to de level of reggaefan when it come to negativity
man here used to a certain high level of hatin..reggaefan set de standards it have to be done in a serruptitious kinda way...de two allyuh just givin each odder reach arounds with poor logic...amateur night

Try and remember 2nd and 3rd place is better than NO place

Yuh cyah save face with no place....allyuh is waste..so try and bow out wit grace and stop wastin de people cyber space

So all the negativity is from us and not your peeps. Hhmmm! Why am I not surprise.
And as of now I am signing off as corncom1. My new username is officially JAMAICA2099.
Goodbye and good luck.

AHA!  REALITY SET EEN.

Jamaica 2099.  Maybe by den allyuh will graduate from lollipop side to marshmellow outfit.  Good luck on de journey.

Corncom1 is my company's email address. JOSEPH2099 IS MINE PERSONALLY.

Report to moderator    208.138.21

jjbrown

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #22 on: August 29, 2006, 10:43:49 AM »

But jamaica2099,

Why yuh have de number 2099 in yuh name? Is dat de next time yuh tink Jamaica will qualify for de World Cup?   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: August 29, 2006, 10:59:23 AM »

But jamaica2099,

Why yuh have de number 2099 in yuh name? Is dat de next time yuh tink Jamaica will qualify for de World Cup?   :rotfl: :rotfl:
I was actually waiting for someone to say that :rotfl:

Offline football prof

« Reply #24 on: August 29, 2006, 11:02:50 AM »
Trinidad not in the digicel or what?

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #25 on: August 29, 2006, 11:09:40 AM »

yeah they're hosting the final round of the competition

« Reply #26 on: August 29, 2006, 11:20:23 AM »
WOW! Did you really read my post:

Let me rephrase that. The emphasis is on the same overdone tripe not on the under different names

as i said...basketball is the answer... ;)

« Reply #27 on: August 29, 2006, 11:26:30 AM »
RF - I have noticed a new slant to your posts.

You keep trying to harp on the fact that
1) Whenever Ja meets T&T, its an automatic victory u all expect.
2) All these other caribbean teams give us tonnes of trouble, but Ja dispatches them with confidence.

Is this some sort of pre-determined strategy to try to compensate for the fact that T&T football seems to be pulling away from Ja again after 10-15 years of close rivalry?
You never had this tone in previous years.Are you that insecure?
Now Ja gone on tour, collect a quick 10 in 2 games, T&T do well at the World Cup....then our youth team beat your youth team....and you seem to be more confident of Ja beating T&T that I have ever seen you in about 5 years.
Maybe if u type it enough, u think u will actually start believing it.
Are you that insecure now that T&T has theoretically moved on to the next level?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #28 on: August 29, 2006, 11:28:51 AM »

But jamaica2099,

No. That is the year when T&T qualify for their second World Cup after Jamaica has reach all  World Cups from 2010 onwards.    
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #29 on: August 29, 2006, 11:31:32 AM »

Jack was afraid T&T would have been knocked in the early stages and not qualify for the 2007 Gold Cup.
jjbrown