April 23, 2024, 01:55:17 AM

Author Topic: Carlos Tevez Thread.  (Read 49568 times)

Offline JayTheWrecker

Arrest order issued for Tevez's agent
« Reply #180 on: July 13, 2007, 01:03:38 AM »
http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,,2125480,00.html

Tom Phillips in Rio de Janeiro and Matt Scott
Friday July 13, 2007
The Guardian

A Brazilian judge yesterday ordered the arrest of Kia Joorabchian, the Iranian-born businessman who acts as the agent to West Ham's Carlos Tevez , after a two-year investigation into accusations of money laundering in Brazil.
Joorabchian, one of the businessmen behind the Media Sports Investments group which launched an unsuccessful takeover bid of West Ham last year, is accused of participating in a money-laundering racket involving the Brazilian club, Corinthians. MSI, a subsidiary of an offshore investment company, has been under investigation in Brazil since it took over the club in December 2004. Officials from the Brazilian intelligence agency are also known to have looked into the company's background but until now no concrete action has been taken

"The [MSI] transactions are carried out with the use of numerous offshore accounts which have the single and well-known intention of distancing the investor and the illicit origin of the resources from their final destination, in this case the purchase and sale of [football] players," the federal attorneys Silvio Luis Martins de Oliveira and Rodrigo de Grandis were reported as saying by the Brazilian legal website consultor Juridico.
Joorabchian has maintained his innocence throughout. Yesterday the Sao Paulo-based judge Fausto Martin de Sanctis also ordered the arrest of Nojan Bedroud, an Iranian businessman linked to MSI, and the Russian business tycoon Boris Berezovsky, alleged to be the financial backer of MSI. None of the three men was in Brazil yesterday.

Instead Brazilian authorities forwarded the warrants to Interpol. The bank accounts of MSI in Brazil were also blocked. The activities of Joorabchian and MSI in Brazil first came under scrutiny in a 2005 report compiled by the Sao Paulo organised crime squad and the state public prosecutor. The document, to which the Guardian had access, claimed that "sufficient indices [exist] to show that the partnership MSI-Corinthians is being used to practise the laundering of money".

Joorabchian and MSI seem bent on calling the Premier League's bluff on the Tevez affair, reiterating last night that the Argentina forward will soon become a Manchester United player. In a statement he said: "On Tuesday Tevez will fly to Britain for a medical at Old Trafford as part of the process of his transfer to Manchester United. MSI is considering making an application to Fifa to request that they mediate in the dispute. It is our understanding that all parties involved in the transfer are now satisfied the administrative issues will be settled in the next few days."

Sir Alex Ferguson was saying that his club "think he's our player; it's just a matter of making sure everything's done properly", but the Premier League stressed again that this can be only if a market-rate fee is paid to West Ham.

It is understood that West Ham remain aligned with the Premier League's position, that they must receive a fee, but it is believed that they do not expect to do so. However, the club are not thought to be minded to make a complaint against the Premiership champions under the league's tapping-up regulations.

Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline JayTheWrecker

Re: Arrest order issued for Tevez's agent
« Reply #181 on: July 13, 2007, 01:08:32 AM »

this Iranian businessman is obviously a shithound but i really fear for West Ham because it's obvious that Man Utd are more than happy to deal with him, so i'm certain Man Utd's lawyers have seen the paperwork and are satisfied that he is the legal owner of Tevez

not looking good for West Ham
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline fivers

« Reply #182 on: July 13, 2007, 12:04:41 PM »
If the Prem require West Ham to get the going rate. I figure the premier league thinks, West Ham are the rightful owners of him and if a fee is not given to them. It then becomes suspicious to the Prem as to what there recent ruling on the previous case should have been. It looks as though West Ham will have to receive Millions for him.

« Reply #183 on: July 13, 2007, 12:09:04 PM »
I think Man U is trying to get around having to buy him from West Ham so they going with the agent to force West Ham into giving him up. In the end is the Prem go have to decide who he belong to.

Offline fivers

« Reply #184 on: July 13, 2007, 12:11:01 PM »
I think Man U is trying to get around having to buy him from West Ham so they going with the agent to force West Ham into giving him up. In the end is the Prem go have to decide who he belong to.

That don't look possible.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/6896911.stm

« Reply #185 on: July 13, 2007, 12:25:00 PM »
He is not Tevez agent. He never was called that until the EPL fiasco. The man is Tevez master. He and some of his big money playah friends own Tevez like a slave. They had to change everything around to get by the Europeans..the kinda nonsense they could get away with in Southa America doh fly so well in Europe. Agent...hahaha. Dat is rich

Hope tevez distance himself from that man real soon...

« Reply #186 on: July 13, 2007, 12:28:19 PM »
 Kia Joorabchian has denied "any wrongdoing whatsoever" over allegations of money-laundering.

Joorabchian has reportedly been issued with an arrest warrant in Brazil as part of an investigation at Corinthians, which Media Sports Investment, Joorabchian's company, is a major investor in.

However, Joorabchian, who represents Manchester United target Carlos Tevez, says his financial dealings are all aboveboard.

"The investigation in Brazil has been rumbling on for some considerable time and apparently involves numerous individuals including the president, club officials and partners of Corinthians Football Club," Joorabchian said in a statement.

"I deny any wrongdoing whatsoever. I have co-operated fully with the authorities in Brazil and have previously offered to speak to them directly, an offer that they have not taken up.

"The investigation has been provoked by the desire of a small group of individuals in Brazil to gain control over Corinthians Football Club. All payments made to Corinthians by MSI were cleared through and approved by the Brazilian Central Bank.

"My Brazilian lawyers are instructed urgently to prevent me being personally involved any longer in this dispute. I am advised, and believe this matter will be resolved very shortly."

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=476741&CPID=8&clid=1&lid=&title=Joorabchian+claims+innocence

He's a trouble guy...  i could see him messing up something with Utd in about 4 years... demanding some outrageous wages for Carlitos or something

I saw his interview on skysports regarding Tevez Medical..He seems he is committed and Carlitos is his good friend... i don't mind him now..but in 4 years I'm sure i will

Offline Diambars

Re: Fergie Signs Tevez
« Reply #187 on: August 03, 2007, 04:28:48 PM »
Finallly it is over "Carlos Tevez will become a Manchester United player next week after West Ham agreed a £2million settlement for the Argentina striker to leave the club.

Tevez had a medical at Old Trafford this morning and the paperwork on his signing for United is expected to go through early next week.

West Ham chairman Eggert Magnusson today spoke of his relief that the transfer saga is finally over."

Re: Fergie Signs Tevez
« Reply #188 on: August 03, 2007, 07:31:13 PM »
EGGHEAD MAGNUSSON

Tevez Deal Complete
« Reply #189 on: August 10, 2007, 07:43:57 AM »
Carlos Tevez has completed his move to Manchester United after the Premier League ratified the deal.

The drawn-out transfer has now been concluded after a two-year loan deal for the Argentine was cleared by the Premier League.

Tevez has moved to Old Trafford after spending last season with West Ham United and has been waiting to finalise his switch.

The champions have confirmed the striker is now an official member of the squad after training with the club this week.

"Manchester United is delighted to announce that Carlos Tevez has been registered as a member of its first-team squad by the Premier League," read a statement on the club's official website.

Derby debut

Tevez is available for selection for Sunday's opening game against Reading, although he is unlikely to feature.

Sir Alex Ferguson admitted earlier on Friday that his latest signing has been pencilled in for his debut in the local derby with City next weekend.

Prior to receiving confirmation of the deal, Ferguson said: "Even if it were to happen beforehand, it's unlikely I would use him on Sunday. He is more likely to be involved next week against Manchester City.

"He has surprised us in the training sessions last week. I thought that after having only a short holiday after the Copa America he would maybe need more training, but he looks in great shape.

1984: Born February 5 in Buenos Aires.

2001: November - Makes first-team debut for Boca Juniors.

Wins two Argentinian titles, two Libertadores Cup titles and the World Club Championship with Boca in 2003.

2004: March - Makes senior debut for Argentina in a World Cup qualifier against Ecuador.

December - Joins Brazilian side Corinthians in an 18 million US dollars (£8.9million) deal, a record between South American clubs. The deal is financed by Media Sports Investments, a group of investors headed by Kia Joorabchian who also own a controlling stake in Corinthians.

2005: Helps Corinthians to the Brazilian title and named the competition's best player.

2006: June 16 - Scores as Argentina thrash Serbia and Montenegro 6-0 as the South Americans give a World Cup masterclass in their opening first-round match in Gelsenkirchen.

August 31 - Makes shock move to England, joining West Ham along with Corinthians club-mate and international team-mate Javier Mascherano.

September 4: Hammers deny they are contractually obliged to play Tevez and Mascherano in every game.

September 10: Draw 1-1 with Aston Villa, Tevez making his debut off the bench.

2007: March 2 - West Ham are charged by the Premier League for breaching their rules in relation to the signings of Tevez and Mascherano in August.

March 4: Tevez scores first goal for West Ham in 4-3 defeat to Tottenham.

April 27: West Ham are fined £5.5million but spared a points deduction after pleading guilty. The verdict also rules "the registration of Carlos Tevez can be terminated by the FA Premier League" but Tevez is later cleared to play on for the Hammers.

May 13: Tevez scores the winning goal in 1-0 defeat to Manchester United which ensures West Ham avoid relegation.

July 9: Sir Alex Ferguson confirms he expects a deal for Tevez to be completed when the Argentinian returns from Cope America duty, despite fears that the Premier League might delay the transfer.

July 24: FIFA recommend the Tevez case to be referred to Court of Arbitration for Sport after deciding not to become involved. However, Kia Joorabchian opts to issue High Court proceedings against West Ham.

August 3: West Ham confirm they have reached a £2million settlement with Tevez's representatives which will allow the Argentinian to leave the club for Manchester United shortly.

August 10: Tevez is confirmed as a United player.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_2653264,00.html

Re: Tevez Deal Complete
« Reply #190 on: August 10, 2007, 07:51:24 AM »

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil: :devil: :devil: ;D ;D ;D

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #191 on: August 10, 2007, 07:58:40 AM »
sweet....... :beermug:
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #192 on: August 10, 2007, 08:02:25 AM »
steups 32....anyways d number dont make the playa

dont understand how its a loan  deal......does that mean he cant play against west ham?

Offline Israel

« Reply #193 on: August 10, 2007, 09:02:38 AM »

dont understand how its a loan  deal......does that mean he cant play against west ham?

I think Kia Joorabchian loaned him for two years and not West Ham
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline rastafari

« Reply #194 on: August 10, 2007, 10:22:22 AM »
Let's say an EPL team  want to buy him for £50 million. Will the FA alllow this deal to go through?

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #195 on: August 10, 2007, 11:02:31 AM »
Did he fix his teeth as well?

« Reply #196 on: August 10, 2007, 11:25:20 AM »
Did he fix his teeth as well?

Kicker it sound like yuh want to give him some dental work......

Allyuh good Yes.......

« Reply #197 on: August 10, 2007, 11:37:24 AM »
The English FA is a bunch of jokers.  After all the talk against 3rd party ownership they let the same thing occur again at ManU.

I would love to see what would happen if another team (Real Madrid/Ac Milan?) puts up the money for him.

I would have expected ManU to have more sense than that.

« Reply #198 on: August 10, 2007, 11:37:59 AM »
long live man utd  ;D

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #199 on: August 10, 2007, 11:45:38 AM »
carlitos boy, back in the day, yuh moms went crazy wid dat ugly stick horse?
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #200 on: August 10, 2007, 11:47:30 AM »

32 is a Magic number, don't worry.

This season is Showtime at Old Trafford.

« Reply #201 on: August 10, 2007, 02:51:16 PM »
Kicker i was thinking the same ting to. He get a hair cut and all a sudden the teeth look better!
lol! I think he know he has to look his best because he will be gettin a lot of play on the field and off.

The Tevez Affair
« Reply #202 on: March 20, 2009, 10:24:24 AM »
Now the shit really hit the fan.

West Ham settled with Sheffield. Then Warnock come out and say he still want to sue cause he is no longer a premiear league manager because of the affair.

Now it looking like everyone to take a bite.

Fulham launch Tevez legal claim

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/7954881.stm

Tevez celebrates scoring the goal that kept West Ham up

Fulham are the latest side to launch a legal claim for compensation against West Ham in the Carlos Tevez affair.

The club say they are claiming for the loss of their league position bonus for the 2006-07 season, about £500,000.

They finished 16th, a place behind West Ham, but argue the Hammers benefited unfairly from Tevez's goals and the merit payment should be reversed.

West Ham reached a settlement with Sheffield United over losses following their relegation earlier this week.

But former Blades boss Neil Warnock is currently considering legal action for loss of earnings, and some of his squad from that season are rumoured to be following suit.

Leeds' decision to take legal advice, after the Blades' relegation saw them miss out on add-ons from the transfers of Rob Hulse, Matthew Kilgallon and Ian Bennett to Bramall Lane, shows how far reaching the consequences of the whole affair could be.

606: DEBATE
This whole business is a mess, and we all just want to get on with the football and supporting our club

BoleynBernie

Sheffield United's compensation figure has not been disclosed but the BBC understands it is in the region of £20m in instalments.

The Hammers were fined £5.5m in April 2007 by the Premier League for breaking rules over third-party agreements when bringing striker Tevez and fellow Argentine Javier Mascherano to Upton Park.

They were not docked points and, ultimately, went on to ensure their Premier League survival, with Tevez playing a key part with his goals, including three in the last two games.

A Premier League and Football Association inquiry launched in January continues to investigate the conduct of some West Ham representatives during the affair.

Carlos Tevez still can't speak English
« Reply #203 on: November 01, 2009, 08:08:46 AM »
You need English lessons, Pablo Zabaleta tells fellow Argentine Carlos Tevez

Manchester City defender Pablo Zabaleta has urged Carlos Tevez to improve his English for the good of the team.

Tevez's command of the language is still poor despite spending more than three years in the Premier League, and a reluctance to learn the language was one of the criticisms levelled at him when he was at Manchester United.

Argentina team-mate Zabaleta, on the other hand, is almost fluent a little over after a year after he arrived from Spain, and he insists that being able to communicate properly with boss Mark Hughes and the City players is vital.

(continue)

Re: Carlos Tevez still can't speak English
« Reply #204 on: November 01, 2009, 09:40:24 AM »
thats funny....cause, I am old enough to remember that there was once a coach of the Trinidad and Tobago football team who could not speak a word of english...

« Reply #205 on: November 01, 2009, 11:45:38 AM »
thats funny....cause, I am old enough to remember that there was once a coach of the Trinidad and Tobago football team who could not speak a word of english...
el hijo de una gran puta. :devil:

« Reply #206 on: November 01, 2009, 12:11:37 PM »
If he could say "joo vant go to my mansion?"" you eh need to learn no more english dan dat

« Reply #207 on: November 01, 2009, 01:44:55 PM »
...but he could play football in any language, though......I think, for most (if not all) of his fans....that is all they really care about.

« Reply #208 on: November 01, 2009, 07:23:55 PM »
De man fellow countryman and brethren pull him up...maybe he shoudda pull Tezez aside and leave that out of the media...Why the reluctance to learn the language in a country where you are working and living?  I personally, would be real frustrated not being able to fully operate and communicate in a foreign country, but say what that is me. ;D

Tevez to quit?
« Reply #209 on: November 21, 2009, 06:57:32 AM »
[I dunno if it was posted already, but this fella need some help.]

CARLOS TEVEZ last night stunned Manchester City by revealing he wants to retire from football.
The Argie, 25, insisted he was TIRED of the beautiful game and will hang up his boots if he wins the World Cup next summer.

Tevez has grown disillusioned with football and reckons his inability to speak English is making it impossible for him to stay in the Premier League.

Argentina's struggle to qualify for next summer's finals has also played a major part in Tev's nightmare.

The Eastlands ace desperately wants to spend more time with his family.

He said: "I have a contract with Man City until 2014, but I am thinking of retiring if Argentina win the World Cup.

"I am tired of football, really tired. I want to enjoy my family, to stop and have some quiet in my life. I have already won a lot. I am exhausted.

"I have lived in England for four years and I can't say a word in English.

"Even my daughter talks in English! At night she asks me to tell her a story, and I have to invent one, but she laughs at me.

"But I am happy in England. I play golf after the training sessions and that relaxes me. And I spend as much time as I can with my wife and daughter."

Tevez endured a nightmare World Cup qualifying campaign under Diego Maradona as Argentina took until the final game before sneaking into the last automatic spot for South Africa.

He said the pressures on the side and Maradona made him think long and hard about his future.

The £28million hitman, speaking to Argentine newspaper Ole, said: "I have had my opportunities in the national team and I didn't play well.

"When the team needs goals, you have to score, and I couldn't do it. And if you don't score behind you there are others who can do it better than you.

"Argentina works like that. And it is perfect because there is no crown for anyone. But it is complicated for me, because I don't like to be a back-up.

"But Diego is right, my moment has passed. I played many games and I was not useful for the team and that is clear for me, I know that.

Advertisement

"I am still going to work really hard and pressure the other strikers. I am not going to let the World Cup pass. I want to stay in the squad and I am going to kill myself even more.

"But I am still the people's player, because I have never received any insult from the fans.

"I thought about quitting the squad because other people criticised us with malice. They said that we played because of the money.

"They said we didn't love the shirt, or they even said we didn't sing the anthem before the games. We didn't do that with our former coach and we won against everyone!

"That is why I asked myself why should I play on because if we win or lose it's the same for these people.

"There is dishonesty in Argentina. The situation there is hard. My dad works there and he tells me that it is complicated to live there.

"The thieves kill you for nothing. And the rich people become more rich and the poor people become poorer."

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/2729553/Tired-Tevez-hopes-to-quit.html#ixzz0XUx1dGJQ