March 29, 2024, 09:53:55 AM

Author Topic: Most UNDERRATED Players?  (Read 5588 times)

Re: Most UNDERRATED Players?
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2006, 01:33:10 PM »
geezan ...  25+ posts and like no one watches bundesliga? ah only seeing epl, spl and la liga.

well, i think torsten frings is underrated.

nah..Bundesliga real boring, but i watch it now and then cuz I am a peong. Not sure if Torsten underrated at all. He just does not play in a league that is widely covered by the English media. He is well rated by his coach and the German media and I have a feeling that most clubs would be willing to pay up for him. he is a big player and everyone seems to know it. Underhyped..but not necessarily underrated

In the Bundesliga, some of the fellas who don't get the ranks they deserve are
Roque Santa Cruz,
Owen Hargreaves (until recently due to his WC 2006 performance),
Daniel Van Buyten (best defender in the Bundesliga),
John Dahl Tommason,
Diego

Of those that have recently left..Ze Roberto and Marcelinho are the most underrated. Arsenal's Rosicky is also highly underrated.

i would say roque and hargreaves get plenty praise but some good names there.

bernd schneider is a good player, fairly quiet. wicky as well.

ps.
not to knock epl fans, but to me the big difference between bundesliga and epl is the tv camera work. in bundesliga, the camera work is very boring, with a high shot of the game and not so much zooming in to the field. in epl, the camera does zoom in on man face - like they need to show ronaldo cry face when he does get blade so all the oman (and bullahman) could empathize with him and maybe buy he shirt. ;D

« Reply #31 on: September 01, 2006, 01:36:46 PM »
A few that I havent seen named yet that I think are underrated:

Inzaghi
Jenas
Solari

Gerrard ..ask Whitley bout he
Eto'o ..

Gerrard, Eto'o - underrated? I find people singing their praises all over the place.

Fari..Gilberto "Pass de ball back and sideways at all times" Silva is ah waste..ask any Arsenal fan ;D

Gilberto is not a waste. The man is a midfielder of the Makalele, Birchall for Trinidad mold, does the hard work without being spectacular. The man replaced Emerson in the 2002 World Cup and real handle it. In my opinion Brazil was better off with him there.

« Reply #32 on: September 01, 2006, 02:35:53 PM »
xabi alonso- liverpool

Nah man.  Everybody know Alonso is one of the best passing midfielders in the world.  Real wanted to buy him, but 'Pool ain't selling he for nothing. Gerrard love him.  He does remind me ah Platini in he prime; he could find yuh 50-60 yards on yuh boot.

« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2006, 02:50:20 PM »
Inzaghi
Jenas
Solari

Arsenal can have him  ;D
I wish Inter would get rid of him , he's a waste of space.

I think these players are underated
Niemi
Maicon (Inter)
Boupa Diop
McFadden
Lovenkrands (Schalke)
Odonkor (Real Betis)
Abdul-Salam Bilal (aka Anelka  ;D)
Henri Camara

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #34 on: September 01, 2006, 03:28:54 PM »
charlse nzogbia- newcastle

BIG BIG PLAYER !!

yeeh N'zogbia is real real boss

Offline Darkromeo

• Tru Tru warrior
« Reply #35 on: September 01, 2006, 03:32:08 PM »
Underated
Mido
Robbie Keene
Saviola
D'Alessandro(one of the most underater by far)
Kenwyn Jones(jus being bias but its true boy got talent jus need to relax in front of goal)
Russel Latapy (not by us but by the rest of the world)
Maxi Lopez
Klose (was still considered shit after d 2002 wc. only now getting some recognition)

OVERATED
Landon Donavon (usa posrter boy)
David Becham (england poster boy)
Raul (spain poster boy)
Juan Roman-Requelmie (good player but runs hot and cold

« Reply #36 on: September 01, 2006, 04:17:10 PM »
Underated
Mido
Robbie Keene
Saviola
D'Alessandro(one of the most underater by far)
Kenwyn Jones(jus being bias but its true boy got talent jus need to relax in front of goal)
Russel Latapy (not by us but by the rest of the world)
Maxi Lopez
Klose (was still considered shit after d 2002 wc. only now getting some recognition)

OVERATED
Landon Donavon (usa posrter boy)
David Becham (england poster boy)
Raul (spain poster boy)
Juan Roman-Requelmie (good player but runs hot and cold

I don't think Raul is underrated...he is just old and past his 'sell by date' and people don't want to recognise that. He was a great footballer in his time