April 25, 2024, 03:58:17 PM

Author Topic: Rangers release Dog  (Read 6198 times)

Rangers release Dog
« on: August 31, 2006, 12:46:35 PM »
Rangers release trio of defenders
BBC Sport

Out-of-favour defenders Olivier Bernard, Marvin Andrews and Bob Malcolm have been paid off by Rangers.

The trio are now free agents after negotiating their release from the Scottish Premier League club.

Trinidad & Tobago international Andrews has already reportedly turned down a three-year contract with Reading.

Bernard had been in negotiations with fellow Premiership newcomers Sheffield United, while Malcolm had been in talks about a loan deal with Millwall.

Re: Rangers release Dog
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2006, 01:40:54 PM »
What?? Somebody please confirm whether Dog really turn down Reading.

Dog know what he doing yes. Good luck killa. If it is true, 3 years from an EPL team sound good to me, but the details obviously doh match what the big man wants for himself and his family. We will see where he ends up.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 01:43:02 PM by Filho »

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 01:43:33 PM »
if that's the case, then Football is no longer his priority!!! ah feel he decide to give up on football and do other things which he considers more important. Sad sad sad.  :'(

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2006, 01:49:02 PM »
dog like to be close to he church. i think it in edinburgh? what other team it have around there?

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2006, 01:58:37 PM »
dog like to be close to he church. i think it in edinburgh? what other team it have around there?

That is supposedly the reason but life is about change and there are plenty Churches in Reading. Even self Glasgow not that far away Dog yuh could return occasionally.

I would not think a Prem side would offer Dog a 3-year contract esp with his stance on surgery etc but Dog you should have really listened to de Lord above and take up that opportunity He bring to you.

Dog you are a loyal warrior so Good luck boss. I hope you know what you doing and that things work out for you. 
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 02:00:09 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2006, 02:05:45 PM »
i cah see da being true

« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2006, 02:32:29 PM »
stewps.

he convinced he wanna pelt away the rest of his career.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2006, 02:33:55 PM »
What?? Somebody please confirm whether Dog really turn down Reading.

Dog know what he doing yes. Good luck killa. If it is true, 3 years from an EPL team sound good to me, but the details obviously doh match what the big man wants for himself and his family. We will see where he ends up.
Here is the link about Reading.(see pg3)
http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/hi/sport/6028263.html

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2006, 03:05:47 PM »
weyyyyyyyyyyy...Hh must know what eh doing yes..We caan judge him we eh know all de facts

« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2006, 04:34:56 PM »

That is supposedly the reason but life is about change and there are plenty Churches in Reading. Even self Glasgow not that far away Dog yuh could return occasionally.

I would not think a Prem side would offer Dog a 3-year contract esp with his stance on surgery etc but Dog you should have really listened to de Lord above and take up that opportunity He bring to you.

Dog you are a loyal warrior so Good luck boss. I hope you know what you doing and that things work out for you. 

Here's a quote from him a few years ago:

He said: "I have no objections because after a match I go straight to church. And a building is not a church, you are a church.

"I pray in my car, I pray before a game and I pray on the park. So I am the church. Some people have different views about it but I know God is not against me for playing on a Sunday.

"The most important thing is giving God thanks and praise on a Sunday. Every day can be a Sabbath."

Now, to me that sounds like someone for whom Church is the most important thing in life.

I think his church is in Kirkcaldy, a town near Edinburgh. That's pretty far from Reading - about an 8 hour drive. Glasgow would only be 1 - 1 1/2 hours from d church.

Back in his Livingston days (Livingston not far from Kirkcaldy either), the press reported that he turned down a move to Dundee United because he didnt want to move far from his church. Now Dundee is only about 2/3 hours drive from Kirkcaldy. So Reading sounds impossible for him.

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2006, 04:41:49 PM »
maybe, just maybe, he know he won't get past the physical, it was an offer to a contract, all i's must be dotted and t's crossed

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2006, 07:25:40 PM »
blind fiath

ent it have church all over

jus now i movin to arima i guess i shud turn dat down cuz my church in st james

Offline Trinimac

Marvin Andrews the Jackass!
« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2006, 07:31:21 PM »
What a jackass. It seems that religion has accomplish what it creators set out to do. Which is off course to gain control and power. Another one brain wash by a church. Disappointing!

Re: Marvin Andrews the Jackass!
« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2006, 07:37:15 PM »
LoL suppose andrews read this post  now? well he is messed up fuh true

« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2006, 07:39:04 PM »
oh lawd ah hope preacher and friday dont read this  ;)

« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2006, 07:40:02 PM »
Somebody talking to Dog, and it aint God

« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2006, 07:42:22 PM »
NO! Don't call the man no names!  he just hearing the wrong voice.

« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2006, 07:47:15 PM »
trinmac men does want to leave england and go back to  italy cause there wife from there and  she want to go back home. who are u to judge d man and by the way arent u speculating on why he turned down reading. and still whateve his reasoning is that is his decision. buh allyuh n easy yes

« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2006, 07:50:53 PM »
Its amazing how people could just cast aspersions based on the least amount of information and facts. We do not know every circumstance and I won't even speculate as to any other reason, as long as the man is at peace with himself and his decisons that is all  I can ask for him.

He has served Trinidad and Tobago and his domestic clubs  giving 100% effort in every case.

I wish him the best of luck in whatever his future plans are.

Thank your Marvin

« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2006, 07:54:30 PM »
Only a Jackass would post something like this. I hope it gets deleted.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2006, 07:58:47 PM »
Only a Jackass would post something like this. I hope it gets deleted.
:rotfl: agreed u can't judge the man you have not walked in his shoes

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2006, 08:00:58 PM »
oh lawd ah hope preacher and friday dont read this  ;)
same thing run through meh mind when i read de first post lol

ah know what Preacher going and say but i kinda think is ah waste of his God given talent though, but then again the Lord must be tell him to furget football and spread de Gospel or something.
Whatever Andrews do, we should respect the man decision and beliefs and not ridicule him cause of our own selfish reasons.
This isn't the case of like Theobold, where he fully deserved all the bashing.

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2006, 08:12:29 PM »
Injunchile said it best.

The same way God bless Marvin with talent to play ball is the same way he bless the surgeon with talent to operate on people.

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2006, 08:16:39 PM »
let we hope the man get another 'vision' to go to another church or a visitor in the night at the foot of his bed telling him to move to England and get the surgery done  :)

« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2006, 08:17:07 PM »
The man who start this post shud repleace Marvin name with his, as de jackass....who de hell is you tuh judge de man ...the man have to do what he thinks is best for him and his family...you know his financial status? you know if he cud pass ah medical,maybe he does not need to play football again who knows,but  yuh farse and dohtishoutta place to say de man ''brain wash by a church'' you sound like football is your god so really and truly you eh believe in nuttin ...gon wid dah bullshit boy!!! ...

« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 08:19:05 PM by berris »

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2006, 08:17:33 PM »
let we hope the man get another 'vision' to go to another church or a visitor in the night at the foot of his bed telling him to move to England and get the surgery done  :)
Pay me I will go  ;D

« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2006, 08:22:25 PM »
respect de man, he answer to a higher calling. The man life is not football, he life is based on he faith. Cone on and do disrespect a man who gave us so much.

« Reply #27 on: August 31, 2006, 08:27:08 PM »
Injunchile said it best.

The same way God bless Marvin with talent to play ball is the same way he bless the surgeon with talent to operate on people.

The good part bout all dat is, he also give Marvin ah brain just like de surgeon to make his own decision as he see fit ,who are we to say he's wrong...he's de one wey going under de knife not we and if he feel it's not worth it how can we balme him, yet alone some imps starting ah thread calling de man ah jackass .....

« Reply #28 on: August 31, 2006, 08:46:34 PM »
and what, pray tell, is a good reason to choose where to live?  eh NewYorkMac?

« Reply #29 on: August 31, 2006, 08:53:35 PM »
Injunchile said it best.

The good part bout all dat is, he also give Marvin ah brain just like de surgeon to make his own decision as he see fit ,who are we to say he's wrong...he's de one wey going under de knife not we and if he feel it's not worth it how can we balme him, yet alone some imps starting ah thread calling de man ah jackass .....

very true
yuh does call dat big and yuh have sense
but INMHO the same way he trust in the lord who bless him with the talent to play football and bless the coach who train him, is the same way the lord bless the doctor with the skill to make him better.

to quote a wise men
"The lord doh come he does send."

he might not be able to come and fix yuh he self but he go send ah man, aka, the surgeon.