June 15, 2024, 09:03:08 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (September 1st, 2nd)  (Read 1782 times)

Trinis in action (September 1st, 2nd)
« on: September 05, 2006, 02:02:54 PM »
Noticed Tallman didn't pick up the Trinis in Action this weekend so...

01 september, 2006
Player - Team - Opponent - Score - Stats
Lawrence, Dennis - Swansea - Yeovil - 1-1 - Out Injured
Austin, Kevin - Swansea - Yeovil - 1-1 - Full Game
Jack, Kelvin - Gillingham - Sc**thorpe - 0-2 - Out Injured
Sancho, Brent - Gillingham - Sc**thorpe - 0-2 - Full Game
Cox, Ian - Gillingham - Sc**thorpe - 0,2 - Full Game
Shakes, Ricky - Swindon - Chester 2-0 - Full Game, YC 38'

02 september, 2006
Ince, Clayton - Walsall - Barnet - 1-1 - Full Game
Sam, Hector - Wallsall - Barnet - 1-1 - Started off 67'

MLS will be for someone else...

May I add that Port Vale lost their second match in a row after a 5 game winning start to the season. Pity...two late goals as well, they were up 1-0 upuntil the 88th minute.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2006, 02:08:28 PM by Midknight »

Re: Trinis in action (September 1st, 2nd)
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2006, 03:31:01 PM »
was the wallsall game a home or away one? I know ince is aiming for a home shut out....oh by the way thanks for the roundup  :beermug:

Offline rowdy

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2006, 04:13:47 PM »
01 september, 2006
Wise, Evans - Waldhof Mannheim - Ulm 2-4 - Full Game

02 september, 2006

http://www.waldhof-mannheim.de/index_html.php

05.09.2006 - Evans Wise: moral winner of Ulm
We already reported on the good tendency of the fans as well as the rearing up of the team despite a 3-goals-handicap during the away game in Ulm. In the follow-up to this game a decision of Evans Wise became known, which is worthy of a single criticism due to its signal effect. Five days ago we already communicated the fact that the midfield player did not only settle his thoughts about moving but rather wants to fight himself into the team and establish himself as a master player. Regardless of his achievements within the last games, the Waldhofer world cup participant set a trend-setting sign. He rejected the invitation to the ten days active training course of his national team in order to be at the disposal to "his team" in the important games in Ulm and Sandhausen. Furthermore he did not want to be missing in the momentary important training phase.
This decision is not naturally. We have great respect for this and see herein a reflection of the strong company in the team as well as the will of each player to want to reach something with the team in the anniversary season of Waldhof Mannheim.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2006, 04:16:16 PM by rowdy »

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2006, 04:53:10 PM »
01 september, 2006
Wise, Evans - Waldhof Mannheim - Ulm 2-4 - Full Game

02 september, 2006

05.09.2006 - Evans Wise: moral winner of Ulm
We already reported on the good tendency of the fans as well as the rearing up of the team despite a 3-goals-handicap during the away game in Ulm. In the follow-up to this game a decision of Evans Wise became known, which is worthy of a single criticism due to its signal effect. Five days ago we already communicated the fact that the midfield player did not only settle his thoughts about moving but rather wants to fight himself into the team and establish himself as a master player. Regardless of his achievements within the last games, the Waldhofer world cup participant set a trend-setting sign. He rejected the invitation to the ten days active training course of his national team in order to be at the disposal to "his team" in the important games in Ulm and Sandhausen. Furthermore he did not want to be missing in the momentary important training phase.
This decision is not naturally. We have great respect for this and see herein a reflection of the strong company in the team as well as the will of each player to want to reach something with the team in the anniversary season of Waldhof Mannheim.

All de best Evans. Work on crossing de ball.

« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2006, 05:19:51 PM »
was the wallsall game a home or away one? I know ince is aiming for a home shut out....oh by the way thanks for the roundupĀ  :beermug:

It was an away game.

NP...and thanks to Rowdy for the information on Evans... Even though I am one man doh want to see him in a TNT shirt anytime soon, its always good to know what d guys who not in the uk and the us up to...

« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2006, 05:45:01 PM »

thanks for the update as usual

bless

« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2006, 09:20:36 PM »
grande i agree wit u whole heatedly dey boy

i remember against england 5 trini in d area wise first touch is to cross and he go send it corner flag for a goal kick

and we did down one nil eh