April 24, 2024, 12:57:19 PM

Author Topic: Winston Dookeran Resign from UNC.........  (Read 6980 times)

Offline dyansie

Winston Dookeran Resign from UNC.........
« on: September 11, 2006, 07:24:19 AM »
Well it has finally happened, he has gone on now to his own party. What do you think will happen now...................

Re: Winston Dookeran Resign from UNC.........
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 08:27:27 AM »
Well it has finally happened, he has gone on now to his own party. What do you think will happen now...................
not one ass,pnm will be in power fuh ah long time to come.

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 01:03:17 PM »

He will never be heard from again.... Look for his new "party" to fold in about a year (two tops).

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 01:04:35 PM »

He will never be heard from again.... Look for his new "party" to fold in about a year (two tops).

Why?

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2006, 01:27:00 PM »

so guess noone thinks the public is finally mature enough to want a change and not totally blind? not saying most will follow him...but i doh see why he mite not be able to survive

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2006, 01:45:08 PM »

People are observing them and I think it have people who actually want to follow a new lead.

He should probably try to appeal to anyone disenchanted with the PNM to join him....so they would truly be rejecting the old way of doing things.

We'll see if they really different or not.  Even if they not I hope they win a few seats to throw things off balance.

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2006, 01:46:39 PM »
wha inidan he get to fund that new party

Offline Swima

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2006, 01:56:05 PM »

I personally like him as a leader more than the others who are currently in the running. But when your posters say that you are "the voice of the Hindu people" it makes me wonder if you studying me at all?

If yuh could do some shit like that to start off yuh campaign, you not really inspiring the world of confidence in me. But we shall see what his  stance is on the issues.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2006, 02:06:48 PM »

I personally like him as a leader more than the others who are currently in the running. But when your posters say that you are "the voice of the Hindu people" it makes me wonder if you studying me at all?

If yuh could do some shit like that to start off yuh campaign, you not really inspiring the world of confidence in me. But we shall see what his  stance is on the issues.

He posters really sayin dat in trute?  Ah mean....nutting wrong wit bein de voice of the Hindu people....if yuh is also de voice of de Muslim, Christian, Baptist, Shango, Adventist, Pentecostal, Buddhist etc as well.

And here I was hopin fuh a real alternative to dem 2 people who doin dey best to drive we country into de grong.

« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2006, 02:26:19 PM »

Why?
A mixture of cynicsm and past experience I guess. I was being (slightly) facetious with the timeframe, but my point is that I'm not sure what his constituency will be.

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2006, 02:29:22 PM »

He posters really sayin dat in trute?  Ah mean....nutting wrong wit bein de voice of the Hindu people....if yuh is also de voice of de Muslim, Christian, Baptist, Shango, Adventist, Pentecostal, Buddhist etc as well.

And here I was hopin fuh a real alternative to dem 2 people who doin dey best to drive we country into de grong.

Like I said, Palos... a mixture of cynicism. Kinda disheartening if this is really true though...

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2006, 02:31:21 PM »

Why?
A mixture of cynicsm and past experience I guess. I was being (slightly) facetious with the timeframe, but my point is that I'm not sure what his constituency will be.

It have a lot of people in T&T not satisfied at all with the 2 main choices dey have.  It have nuff people want to move past partisan and racial politics and deal with a party dat seriously addressin de real issues.  Dat party could have a significant constituency IF dey come correck.  However, if wha Swima say is accurate....and I eh have no reason to doubt he...dey eh exactly startin off on de right foot.

« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2006, 02:57:45 PM »
but who funding that party

all this new party go mean is that some Inidan with ah construction company, or something close, go give him some money and when he get into government more favours and kickbacks and money going down the drain

damn

the cycle never ends

Offline Johpants

« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2006, 03:01:45 PM »
The posters mentioned above were printed and posted in an attempt to sway people away from supporting Mr. Dookeran by sowing seeds of distrust and alienation (effective wasn't it).  However most people saw it for what it was (a smear campaign against Dookeran) given that high ranking members of the different Hindu organisations met with both Mr. Dookeran and Mr. Panday individually in an attempt to unite the UNC. The meetings were held a few hours apart and while Mr. Panday was reported as being adversarial at his meeting as the officials were trying to convince him to bend in his stance re the political leader, Mr. Dookeran's meeting went swimmingly with the same officials.

Re: Dookeran's chances in the next general elections, I hope that he  wins a few seats at least but I believe that generally new parties have to at least go through one election prior to really making its mark in the political landscape of a country  e.g. ONR. I believe that he can draw some swing voters from both parties but I think that there will still be far too many people who don't even bother to vote and this is where he has to concentrate most of his efforts - as unfortunately people are going to see his party as the neo-UNC as so far there have been no true fresh blood appearing on his team just re-washed UNC cast offs.

« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2006, 03:59:36 PM »
The posters mentioned above were printed and posted in an attempt to sway people away from supporting Mr. Dookeran by sowing seeds of distrust and alienation (effective wasn't it).  However most people saw it for what it was (a smear campaign against Dookeran) given that high ranking members of the different Hindu organisations met with both Mr. Dookeran and Mr. Panday individually in an attempt to unite the UNC. The meetings were held a few hours apart and while Mr. Panday was reported as being adversarial at his meeting as the officials were trying to convince him to bend in his stance re the political leader, Mr. Dookeran's meeting went swimmingly with the same officials.

Re: Dookeran's chances in the next general elections, I hope that he  wins a few seats at least but I believe that generally new parties have to at least go through one election prior to really making its mark in the political landscape of a country  e.g. ONR. I believe that he can draw some swing voters from both parties but I think that there will still be far too many people who don't even bother to vote and this is where he has to concentrate most of his efforts - as unfortunately people are going to see his party as the neo-UNC as so far there have been no true fresh blood appearing on his team just re-washed UNC cast offs.

Thanks for the update Jphpants.  It kinda reassuring in a sense dat dis new party eh start off by recyclin de same dotishness dat passes for politics in T&T.  Sad in a nex sense dat people would feel de need to go to dem kinda lengths to disparage a nex party.  But is politics...and is among de dirtiest of games.

« Reply #15 on: September 11, 2006, 04:21:02 PM »

I didn't think to post the link but Anil Roberts was talking bout the positives and negatives of the new launch on Power 102

He had 6 positives and 13 long winded negatives.

A man call and ask him to list all the things Jack give him to say dem tings    :rotfl:

I think they coming back just now to talk more...if yuh want to hear he mouth.

www.power102fm.com

« Reply #16 on: September 11, 2006, 10:27:07 PM »
Power hungry Panday back in de drivers seat ah de UNC..a damn convict oui.

Feliziano yuh party moving forward real good breds :o ;D

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161011935

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2006, 07:01:07 AM »
I have ah question..when I left TnT I was too young to vote..thus I've never voted. As a dual citizen I guess I still have the right to vote.. Question..do I just register at the consulate and when voting time come rong.. hit the X?

For the "lesser of the 2 evils" men..do we now have 3 evils?  :rotfl: BTW..when people say "lesser of the 2 evils" isn't that the biggest pack ah shit one could say?.. is eeda you evil or not!

« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2006, 07:08:56 AM »

and the man on TV talking like nothing never happen
he bawl he make alot of mistakes in his political career but the worse mistake is trusting Dookeran

Offline Swima

« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2006, 07:23:04 AM »

he bawl he make alot of mistakes in his political career but the worse mistake is trusting Dookeran

So we does do ting... vie ki vie. Yuh know how many people going to vote for the convict!

Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2006, 07:26:02 AM »

So we does do ting... vie ki vie. Yuh know how many people going to vote for the convict!

Basdeo "Akon" Panday

« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2006, 09:21:25 AM »

Ent dais de man the phrase "nemakaram" was popularised for?

« Reply #22 on: September 12, 2006, 11:47:13 AM »

Cantano up to day ah call one ah dem in meh office ah nemakaram.....only today ;D
he must be feeling special now, cause i ain't tell him dey meaning ah dey word.

panday ahhh panday what to say good bout you sar...
ya could win local or general elections ? NO
more MPs from ya party go jump ship to Dookie own? YES
oma go horn ya with ah younga man from Chagaramas? YES
wade mark is ah backside? YES
ramesh go battle ya fur chairmanship soon? YES

ah could go on and on but ah wuking...
ah gone :devil:

mark meh words more tur come
Robin Montano
Sadiq Baksh
Ganga Singh
« Last Edit: September 12, 2006, 11:44:19 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #23 on: September 12, 2006, 06:00:08 PM »

NO COMMENT!!!  ;D
aye i for anybody..once is not PNM  ;)

« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2006, 06:13:59 PM »

NO COMMENT!!!  ;D
aye i for anybody..once is not PNM  ;)

doh lie!  yuh is ah unc til yuh ded!

Offline monty

« Reply #25 on: September 12, 2006, 06:53:21 PM »
I have ah question..when I left TnT I was too young to vote..thus I've never voted. As a dual citizen I guess I still have the right to vote.. Question..do I just register at the consulate and when voting time come rong.. hit the X?

For the "lesser of the 2 evils" men..do we now have 3 evils?  :rotfl: BTW..when people say "lesser of the 2 evils" isn't that the biggest pack ah shit one could say?.. is eeda you evil or not!

You need a national ID I think. Plus a polling card or something. I never vote either so I could be wrong.
And you might need a 3-line depending on your polling station.. if is one of them polling station serviced by Abu Bakr's men, you safe.. they does personally escort you in the polling station.

« Reply #26 on: September 12, 2006, 07:00:46 PM »
 TT u must be happy now.. u have 3 parties to chose from ...GO VOTE.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #27 on: September 12, 2006, 07:17:43 PM »
TT u must be happy now.. u have 3 parties to chose from ...GO VOTE.

I was hoping that you would now go and exercise yuh damn franchise!

I does vote breds...all de time!  Even if it was like Iraq with one party..I voting!

But yuh know you does vote too......!

« Reply #28 on: September 13, 2006, 05:26:39 AM »

You need a national ID I think. Plus a polling card or something. I never vote either so I could be wrong.
And you might need a 3-line depending on your polling station.. if is one of them polling station serviced by Abu Bakr's men, you safe.. they does personally escort you in the polling station.

Thanks... meh only problem is how to sharpen the 3 line on both sides with only stone and wata.

« Reply #29 on: September 13, 2006, 09:15:28 AM »

Cantano up to day ah call one ah dem in meh office ah nemakaram.....only today ;D
he must be feeling special now, cause i ain't tell him dey meaning ah dey word.

panday ahhh panday what to say good bout you sar...
ya could win local or general elections ? NO
more MPs from ya party go jump ship to Dookie own? YES
oma go horn ya with ah younga man from Chagaramas? YES
wade mark is ah backside? YES
ramesh go battle ya fur chairmanship soon? YES

ah could go on and on but ah wuking...
ah gone :devil:

mark meh words more tur come
Robin Montano
Sadiq Baksh
Ganga Singh