March 28, 2024, 02:47:38 AM

Author Topic: Joe Public snap up new foursome.  (Read 11899 times)

Joe Public snap up new foursome.
« on: September 11, 2006, 06:09:40 PM »
Joe Public snap up new foursome.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

In an all out attempt to maintain their lead at the top of the TT Pro League table for the remainder of the season, Joe Public Football Club strengthened its club with four new signings on Monday.
Team head coach Michael McComie was enthusiastic as he revealed his four new players all coming from Vibe CT 105 W Connection. The foursome all have national experience under their belt with midfielder Michael Celestine, striker Devon Mitchell, Lyndon Diaz and striker Kendall Davis all having worn the national kit in the past. They are among the brighter talents in the local league and have signaled their intentions to catch the eye of national team head coach Wim Rijsbergen with some solid performances this season and now they are hoping to realize an ambition of taking home some silverware with the bMobile sponsored Joe Public this season.
With the entry of the four new players, Public have released Kerwyn Jemmott. Colombian Phanor Gonzales, Jamaican Carlington Smith, and Brazilian Leandro Moncao.
McComie expressed optimism about his team’s chances of holding on to their lead with the new captures.
“We obviously have all intention of holding on to the lead but it’s no secret that the race will become tighter as the season goes on and we head into that final stretch. We started brightly but we also had several players from outside of the country and this had to do with the fact that some of the local ones we were interested in were already under contract elsewhere and the transfer window wasn’t open until this current period. So now we have had a chance to do some shopping and we are pretty pleased about what we have gotten into the club,” McComie said on Monday after he and club managing director Darryl Warner met and ironed out the agreed contracts with the four players.
Mc Commie continued, "A few of our players that are foreigners came here and did not play as expected. Players like Colombian Phanor Gonzales, Jamaican Carlington Smith, and Brazilian Leandro Moncao all didn’t play up to standard and needed to be replaced.
Coach McCommie said. "Another player out of our team is former national Kerwyn ‘Hardest’ Jemmott. I have to say ‘Hardest’ is a good player, but just couldn’t keep up to speed with our game." said Mc Commie.
Mc Commie added, "I was very interested in signing Brazilian Gefferson Goulart, a player I consider to be very professional at his game. I changed my mind about it and did what was best in the clubs future interest, by signing the young players. Hopefully by the end of this week I’ll hopefully sign a World Cup national player. " ended Mc Commie with a smile.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2006, 09:12:20 AM by Flex »

Re: Joe Public snap up new foursome.
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 06:17:46 PM »
With the entry of the four new players, Public have released Kerwyn Jemmot.                                                                                          We have to put T.I on suicide watch and i am not joking

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 06:20:59 PM »
well looks like TI lost that bet he had with Hardest stayin at Joe Public for de whole season..
who was it who made that bet with him again?

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 06:22:17 PM »
Just to add, these 4 players were cut by W-Connection. They could not break into the starting line-up for W-Connection consistently and were angry. As a result, they began to break the team rules and act in a very unprofessional manner. Lets see how they respond under Joe Public. Are they really professionals in all its meaning?

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2006, 06:25:32 PM »
Hardest wasn't in the lineup for Superstar Rangers dis weekend gone?

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2006, 06:27:24 PM »
yeah he was according to the report....

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2006, 06:29:41 PM »
Hardest wasn't in the lineup for Superstar Rangers dis weekend gone?

Accordin to de report, he score too.

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2006, 06:36:44 PM »
the highs and lows TI muss be goin thru...one minute hardest scores...next he is released....

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2006, 06:42:54 PM »
well looks like TI lost that bet he had with Hardest stayin at Joe Public for de whole season..
who was it who made that bet with him again?

he would ah last if they did not cut him

« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2006, 06:49:54 PM »
the highs and lows TI muss be goin thru...one minute hardest scores...next he is released....

I believe he scored the goal for Superstar Rangers.  Therefore he would have scored ATER he moved from Joe Public.

The thing is...why did Joe Public cut him in the first place?  This is a player with natural footballing gifts yet with a history of getting released from different clubs for one reason or the other.  He allegedly has aspirations of consistently being selected for the National team.  To the best of my knowledge, McComie is a coach who really likes Hardest as a player.  Which if true, makes his release from the club that much more worrying.

Could it be that everybody unfairin Hardest?  Or Hardest unfairin heself?

TI...whey yuh dey?  Whaz de true story?

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2006, 06:56:59 PM »
that is the thing...everyone acknowledges his talent...but sadly someting else seems to be amiss
TI i await your version of these events...since u seem to be the closest to hardest

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2006, 07:44:38 PM »
Just to add, these 4 players were cut by W-Connection. They could not break into the starting line-up for W-Connection consistently and were angry. As a result, they began to break the team rules and act in a very unprofessional manner. Lets see how they respond under Joe Public. Are they really professionals in all its meaning?

Former under 23 players Michael Celestine, Devon Mitchell, Lyndon Diaz Kendall Davis cannot break into W Connection WELL BOY i hope them eh going to waste .

« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2006, 07:50:20 PM »

Former under 23 players Michael Celestine, Devon Mitchell, Lyndon Diaz Kendall Davis cannot break into W Connection WELL BOY i hope them eh going to waste .

And remember Fenwick run Celestine from Jabloteh because he felt he wasn't good enough for de team. Now, he eh even last ah whole season at Connection.

« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2006, 08:01:26 PM »
In all honesty, Hardest did the bess ting for his football career, you cant improve, catch de eye of the national coach or regain form on the bench, Hardest move to the rangers was a good move bc he will start every game for them for the remainder of the season, god willing he stays healthy and also will start every game next year, god willing.. if he stayed at joe public he wouldnt get enough 1st team exposure, in that, right now Hardest is in a good position to be seen by the national coach and available for national selection.. a player of his ability and talent shouldnt be on the bench and he played good is his first start for the rangers, making an immediate impact on the team and game against his former team joe public..

« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2006, 08:45:21 PM »
In all honesty, Hardest did the bess ting for his football career, you cant improve, catch de eye of the national coach or regain form on the bench, Hardest move to the rangers was a good move bc he will start every game for them for the remainder of the season, god willing he stays healthy and also will start every game next year, god willing.. if he stayed at joe public he wouldnt get enough 1st team exposure, in that, right now Hardest is in a good position to be seen by the national coach and available for national selection.. a player of his ability and talent shouldnt be on the bench and he played good is his first start for the rangers, making an immediate impact on the team and game against his former team joe public..

Do you know why he was on the bench for Joe Public in the first place?

« Reply #15 on: September 11, 2006, 08:56:21 PM »

not at liberty to say the reasons, but it wasnt due to lack of commitment or laziness, hardest has alot of respect for joe public and mccomie, so it was really, hardest doin de bess for himself as a player, which was to play for a team where he could start and be seen..

« Reply #16 on: September 11, 2006, 08:57:06 PM »

And remember Fenwick run Celestine from Jabloteh because he felt he wasn't good enough for de team. Now, he eh even last ah whole season at Connection.

the question is what next for these guys if they fail at Joe Public they just bounce from club to club

« Reply #17 on: September 11, 2006, 09:02:42 PM »

the question is what next for these guys if they fail at Joe Public they just bounce from club to club

its all about playing time bredda :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: September 11, 2006, 09:26:17 PM »

The Rangers - Joe Public game on Sat ended scoreless.
Soooo..when it is Hardest score?
The report say he come close to scoring twice.

He have a starting spot now so hopefully he get to play some serious ball for a while.

« Reply #19 on: September 11, 2006, 10:39:45 PM »

Yea all things aside is time for d brother to just play some ball

« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2006, 07:22:15 AM »
Jemmott did not score for Superstar Rangers, he played the entire game for them but the final score was 0-0. If he so good TI why he could not make Joe Public, W Connection and Jabloteh starting 11 ? even Dwarika starting.... so no excuse, Jemmott foock he self up, he had nuff chances, but it eh too late, he could still try ah thing...

I expected plently from Davis, Celestine and Mitchell once, they really drop in standard. Lets see how they will do at Joe Public. Glad to see they got rid of 3 foreign shithounds and bring in some local boys.

This Lyndon Diaz fella moving to all kinda club, like he to need to step up as he is left footed and left foot players hard to come by, so he need to step up his play and try and break into de T&T team.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2006, 07:31:42 AM by Flex »

« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2006, 07:44:57 AM »
I have seen hardest play in the past, and there is no doubt he is very talented, unfortunately talent alone will not take you to the top. Hardest has many opportunites and has done nothing with them. You think Wim looking for players who just naturally talented? Based on what was said from Beenie and Wim just before the WC, they are looking for players of a certain calibre, but the new players must be able to keep the unity in the camp. It appears that every single coach has at sometime called him into training and for whatever reasons, he does not last very long... Unless he is really doing something extra ordinary, I doubt Wim will ever call him. I am sure Wim and others would rather have a less talented more commited player who will sacrifice himself for the good of the team than have a better who cannot commit to anything

« Reply #22 on: September 12, 2006, 08:23:00 AM »

spoken like a true spouse...stand by your man

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #23 on: September 12, 2006, 09:49:28 AM »
Public acquire Kendall Davis ah while now.. i'm wondering why they now release the information!!

« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2006, 11:15:38 AM »

not at liberty to say the reasons, but it wasnt due to lack of commitment or laziness, hardest has alot of respect for joe public and mccomie, so it was really, hardest doin de bess for himself as a player, which was to play for a team where he could start and be seen..

TI you know I sided with you in de hardest debate bt I caught a glimpse of an overweight player looking like hardest for Warner side and I was very surpised. Was that really hadest ??..that was in july this year.
has he lost that weight ???
Do you think he can recapture that form we saw before at Chinese assoc, de savannah, the oval, the stadium, every small goal ground in north rinidad etc. ?

« Reply #25 on: September 13, 2006, 09:13:17 AM »
Coach McCommie said. "Another player out of our team is former national Kerwyn ‘Hardest’ Jemmott. I have to say ‘Hardest’ is a good player, but just couldn’t keep up to speed with our game." said Mc Commie.
Mc Commie added, "I was very interested in signing Brazilian Gefferson Goulart, a player I consider to be very professional at his game. I changed my mind about it and did what was best in the clubs future interest, by signing the young players. Hopefully by the end of this week I’ll hopefully sign a World Cup national player. " ended Mc Commie with a smile.

« Reply #26 on: September 13, 2006, 09:22:41 AM »
Mc Commie added, "I was very interested in signing Brazilian Gefferson Goulart, a player I consider to be very professional at his game. I changed my mind about it and did what was best in the clubs future interest, by signing the young players.Hopefully by the end of this week I’ll hopefully sign a World Cup national player. " ended Mc Commie with a smile.

He must be talking about avery john

« Reply #27 on: September 13, 2006, 09:28:05 AM »

Avery's been starting for the Revolution.

Maybe Spann?

« Reply #28 on: September 13, 2006, 09:38:53 AM »
Avery's been starting for the Revolution.
Avery has only played 5 games for the Revolution all season, all of them after he returned from the World Cup. He has only one appearance in the last 6 games.

« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2007, 11:47:24 AM »
Michael Celestine, striker Devon Mitchell, Lyndon Diaz and striker Kendall Davis... are these guys still with joe public...