April 29, 2024, 04:03:46 AM

Author Topic: Stern picked for Championship team of the week  (Read 3059 times)

Stern picked for Championship team of the week
« on: September 12, 2006, 12:10:26 PM »
John and Hall in Championship team of the week
Two Coventry City players were named in the Championship team of the week after the Sky Blues destroyed Norwich at the Ricoh.

Stern John was at his explosive best against the Canaries and made the team which appears on the official football League website.

Stern grabbed his second goal of the season to make it 3-0 to City - somehow evading the challenges of about half the Norwich team before his shot deflected into the back of the net.

The Trinidad and Tobago international revealed afterwards how he was happy to be back on the scoresheet, having not netted since the opening day of the campaign against Sunderland.

"It was nice to get a goal but the main thing was that we got the right result and everybody will be confident after a result like that.

"I think that was definitely one of our best performances of the season so far and it was a thoroughly deserved victory."

Stern also had praise for his international teammate Chris Birchall who got the ball rolling with a stunning opener.

"I've seen Chris do that quite a few times for Trinidad and I knew it wouldn't be long before he scored one for us. It was a great strike and it really set things up for us last week."

The other Coventry man in the Team of the Week was Marcus Hall. The left-back has been everpresent in the City side so far this term and his solid performances have helped the Sky Blues to three clean sheets on the bounce in the league.

Link : ccfc.co.uk

Re: Stern picked for Championship team of the week
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2006, 03:01:14 PM »
Congrats!

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2006, 04:01:58 PM »
ah hear disgruntled on de selection committee.

is dat true?

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2006, 04:06:59 PM »
Congrats tuh we bois, especially Stern, for being on de team of de weak. Well Stern, ah sure yuh know by now de forum member dat wouldn't congratulate yuh, ah eh calling no name  ::). Bless.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2006, 08:35:17 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2006, 10:50:45 PM »
Congrats tuh we bois, especially Stern, for being on de team of de weak. Well Stern, ah sure yuh know by now de forum member dat wouldn't congratulate yuh, ah eh calling no name  ::). Bless.

SUPA yuh eh have to call no names de only reason de ''forum member'' wuddn't give praise is becuz he cyar spell de word congratulations....watch an see.

Big up Stern yuh is ah boss

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2006, 11:24:56 PM »
ah Mickey Mouse player in a Mickey Mouse league
and Berris stop riding Stern d!_k

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2006, 11:51:03 PM »

Disgruntled you telling me stop riding Stern d!ck, while in another thread you post ah PINK picture of yuh boyfriend....when Pinky riding you I doh tell you nuttin.... yuh eh see yuh eh fair . :devil:

« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2006, 06:55:19 AM »

Disgruntled_Trini, tell us the truth, Stern horn yuh or wha?!

Why all this blind hatred for d man?! Ah cyah understand dah one, please explain!  :-\

« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2006, 08:29:06 AM »
SUPA yuh eh have to call no names de only reason de ''forum member'' wuddn't give praise is becuz he cyar spell de word congratulations....watch an see.

congrats stern (i cyar spell congritalutians too)..........lol

ps: ah have ah picture of disgruntled trini in ah stern john jersey and i plan tuh sell it to de highest bidder (cause i know that it priceless).

« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2006, 08:33:05 AM »

congrats stern (i cyar spell congritalutians too)..........lol

ps: ah have ah picture of disgruntled trini in ah stern john jersey and i plan tuh sell it to de highest bidder (cause i know that it priceless).

andre samuel well post it nah so we could see what we bidding for

we must get a preview

« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2006, 08:46:31 AM »
start tuh bid nah man, just start tuh bid!

« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2006, 10:17:58 AM »
yeah I have a Stern Jersey

I does use it to pick plum and clean chicken, when I short on J cloth or need a shami to wipe the car

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2006, 09:53:49 PM »
start tuh bid nah man, just start tuh bid!

starting bid.... 50c

« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2006, 07:45:14 PM »

well done stern  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2006, 07:54:26 PM »
He Banging In Goals For My Football Manager Team Though, He Didn't Score In The Game Where I Murdered Manchester United 4-0 Though!

Well Done SJ

« Reply #15 on: September 15, 2006, 05:15:59 AM »
Stern remind me of a lazy rooster,who gets flustered when they bring ah new young cock in to rule the roost,Oh gawwd oh ah better stock up on meh viagra an get rolling,then he start to score goals......

« Reply #16 on: September 15, 2006, 06:19:14 AM »
Stern remind me of a lazy rooster,who gets flustered when they bring ah new young cock in to rule the roost,Oh gawwd oh ah better stock up on meh viagra an get rolling,then he start to score goals......

wuh  ??? ???