April 29, 2024, 03:11:40 AM

Author Topic: Sancho out for eight weeks.  (Read 9485 times)

Sancho out for eight weeks.
« on: September 12, 2006, 03:11:59 PM »
Sancho out for eight weeks.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Trinidad and Tobago defender Brent Sancho is a disappointed man after learning that he will be out of the game for at least eight weeks after suffering a sprained knee in Gillingham’s 2-1 win over Doncaster Rovers on the weekend.
Sancho sustained the injury in the first half when one of his teammates fell awkwardly on him but didn’t feel the pain until half time and was subsequently replaced.
Now he faces rehab and will join T&T teammate Kelvin Jack on the sidelines. Jack is undergoing rehab for a troubled knee.
“It’s disappointing to say the least because it also puts me out of the two international friendlies back home next month,” Sancho told TTFF Media.
“We were doing quite well in the first half and I felt I had been doing pretty good in the previous matches so this blow is not the best thing at the time. When it happened I didn’t feel it much because I was able to walk it out but then at half time I got the feeling that it had a strain. Hopefully the club will continue to get decent results and I will be back in time before Christmas to help them during that period.
T&T are scheduled to play Panama and Canada on October 7 and 11 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.. Currently T&T coach Wim Rijsbergen is in the United Kingdom conducting business relative to the national teams.
Meantime, Stern John was voted in the Championship Division “Team of the Week” following his impressive goal and performance in Coventry City’s 3-0 win over Norwich City on the weekend.

Re: Sancho out for eight weeks.
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2006, 03:13:10 PM »
sorry to hear this....but hopefully he does everything required and comes back stronger than before
good luck sancho

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2006, 03:28:36 PM »
Sorry to hear.  Get well soon Brent.

Just like Brent got his chance due to Dog's injury, so will someone else now get their opportunity.  Hope they seize their chance as well as if not better than Brent did.

Morvant....stop jumpin up and down...Julius still in school!!!  ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2006, 05:09:11 PM »
sad to hear the news about Sancho...I know he was thinking bout the international games as well

atiba charles or cox may get a sweat then...unless Wim opts for a local player

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2006, 06:16:09 PM »
as long as is not cox a la eat beat i cool

and weather we boy in skool or not he still is a big one

vice president of the julius james for cent back comittee

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2006, 07:06:03 PM »
 :'( Get well soon Sancho.

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2006, 10:46:45 PM »
Hard luck meh brudder. Get well soon and come back stronger

Offline Ellef_Gill

« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2006, 03:45:26 AM »
It's a real shame Brent's going to be out for a while.  It didn't look good when he got injured at Doncaster on Saturday - colliding with one of his own team-mates - and he did well to finish the first half of the match.  He's got quite a cult following at Gillingham FC, and there are a few T&T shirts to be spotted among the fans nowadays since he and Ian Cox went to the World Cup.  He's picked up the nickname "Dirty Sancho" since his falling out with our chairman over going to play for T&T against Bahrain a few months ago!

« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2006, 04:58:26 AM »
It's a real shame Brent's going to be out for a while.  It didn't look good when he got injured at Doncaster on Saturday - colliding with one of his own team-mates - and he did well to finish the first half of the match.  He's got quite a cult following at Gillingham FC, and there are a few T&T shirts to be spotted among the fans nowadays since he and Ian Cox went to the World Cup.  He's picked up the nickname "Dirty Sancho" since his falling out with our chairman over going to play for T&T against Bahrain a few months ago!

I think "Sancho De Brave" is a more appropriate nickname, don't you?! There's nothing Dirty about helping your country qualify and then being rewarded with playing in a World Cup and coming back and even better and more experienced player, don't you think?!  ;)

« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2006, 07:57:38 AM »
"Dirty Sancho" Or "Dirty Sanchez"... Maybe a play on words....Anyway get better soon Brent

« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2006, 08:01:25 AM »
"Dirty Sancho" Or "Dirty Sanchez"... Maybe a play on words....Anyway get better soon Brent

samo you is ah freak  :devil:

half of these pious conservative t&t posters eh know what dat is
next ting yuh go start to teach dem bout ah cleveland steam shovel too or wha?

« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2006, 08:20:17 AM »
"dirty sancho", "sancho de brave".................lol.

alyuh fellas ent easy!!

man want to change the people and them nickname!!

a like alyuh to bad

« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2006, 08:31:24 AM »

samo you is ah freak  :devil:

half of these pious conservative t&t posters eh know what dat is
next ting yuh go start to teach dem bout ah cleveland steam shovel too or wha?

That is something like ah rusty trombone or wha?

not that i would know  ::)

« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2006, 08:43:50 AM »

That is something like ah rusty trombone or wha?

not that i would know  ::)

:thinking:

Well, now ah could confirm FF stand for F{Oops} Freak

Offline Ellef_Gill

« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2006, 03:11:50 AM »
I assure you "Dirty Sancho" is chanted with great affection for him at Gillingham!

« Reply #15 on: September 14, 2006, 07:44:55 PM »

get well soon man

great player  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: September 15, 2006, 10:33:43 AM »
say some prayers fuh de man. :praying: :praying: :praying: