April 29, 2024, 10:18:55 AM

Author Topic: Ballack: I can't afford a house in London, so i'll rent.  (Read 2579 times)

Ballack: I can't afford a house in London, so i'll rent.
« on: September 14, 2006, 10:07:03 AM »
like Ballack is ah cheap man?

www.skysports.com

Michael Ballack says he can't afford a house in London, despite earning more than £6million a year at Chelsea.

The Germany skipper has moaned about property prices in the capital, despite the fact he's paid a whopping £130,000 a week by the Premiership champions.

Ballack moved to Stamford Bridge from Bayern Munich on the summer on a lucrative Bosman free transfer.

But according to The Daily Star, he's told a German newspaper that his huge income still doesn't enable him to get his dream house.

He's believed to have initially set his heart on a six-bedroom home with a pool, either in the capital or near Chelsea's training ground in Cobham, Surrey.

But after being told it would cost him a cool £4million, he settled for renting instead.

He said: "London is extremely expensive. It's better to rent. My family and I have found a house in Wimbledon."

Ballack also complained about the number of speed cameras on British roads.

But he added: "Luckily I have found out where they all are near me."
« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 11:18:56 AM by palos »

Re: Ballack: I can't afford a house in London, so i'll rent.
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 10:22:46 AM »
hey grew up in east germany, probably still has some old time "commie" values   :D
« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 11:19:15 AM by palos »

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 11:18:15 AM »
The problem is what the hell kind of house he want to get. 2 bedrooms 2 baths, kitchen, living room and
a small back yard and a garage. @ $130,000 a week, what the hell happen to he.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 11:19:33 AM by palos »

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2006, 11:21:20 AM »
Housing in London England IS prohibitive....especially the kind of house that his peers would have.

Can he "afford" such a house given the wage he earns?  Most likely.

But perhaps the man have other priorities for his money.

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2006, 12:57:24 PM »
But according to The Daily Star, he's told a German newspaper that his huge income still doesn't enable him to get his dream house.

Quoting the Daily Star in the UK is like quoting The Bomb in Trinidad.  :D

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2006, 02:35:35 PM »
well i can understadn his fears about the speed cameras...germany is the palce where you cant drive below a certain speed on a highway

« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2006, 02:54:14 PM »
yeahh and i cant afford a snowcone.

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2006, 05:03:56 PM »
If the man making 6 million a year he probably doh find it wise to spend 4 on a house. Then have to turn around and pay a heap in maintainance.

I ain't give the man wrong. It have real sports men who went bankrupt after they career.

« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2006, 06:51:26 PM »
in my opinion, ah doh see how dat is my, C. Paul or Gopaul business

« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2006, 07:39:52 PM »

4 mill kinda steep and them man come from germany..

:rotfl: :rotfl:at the fact he knows where the cameras are he have trini in him like sat morning around the savannah