April 29, 2024, 06:38:29 AM

Author Topic: JULIUS ON FSC TONITE  (Read 6343 times)

JULIUS ON FSC TONITE
« on: September 14, 2006, 02:30:39 PM »
8PM  ;D :wavetowel: :chilling:

Re: JULIUS ON FSC TONITE
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 02:35:22 PM »

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 02:36:30 PM »
I think st johns

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2006, 02:40:34 PM »
st johns

Offline sinned

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2006, 03:13:08 PM »
wait wait..i thought he playing for uconn? ???

« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2006, 03:16:00 PM »

Yes, he plays for UCONN. The opposition is St. John's (Sancho's alma mater).

« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2006, 03:22:43 PM »

WAIT JES A FLIPPIN MINUTE!!!!

Morvant does be hypin up Julius to de max and doh even know wha team he playin for?  ;D

Whaz dah one Morvant?   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline sinned

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2006, 03:23:14 PM »

thats what I know. when palos ask "playin for who?" man respond st. johns so i was confused

Offline sinned

« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2006, 03:24:04 PM »

WAIT JES A FLIPPIN MINUTE!!!!

Morvant does be hypin up Julius to de max and doh even know wha team he playin for?  ;D

Whaz dah one Morvant?   :rotfl: :rotfl:

haha i sure he get mix up. he seem to know julius well so i sure he get tie up with the question

« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2006, 04:40:54 PM »
nah i taught he ask who he playin

de man call me to tell me he playin tonite

but b4 this turn into ah hardest thread ago stop

stickin with meh boy tonite tho

vibes it up ;D

« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2006, 05:02:59 PM »
8PM  ;D :wavetowel: :chilling:

I hope they don't get 5 like how they did against St Louis!  :rotfl: The Big East conference in the pass 1 or 2 year standards have dropped tremendously. It use to be very competitive, with a show case of good football and close match results. These days it has been an exhibition of very poor football (with some exceptions).

The only reason why the teams in that conference get some respect lately is because it is the BIG EAST CONFERENCE...a conference known for producing very good football games and football players to the various professional league in America.

« Reply #11 on: September 14, 2006, 05:16:03 PM »
that side had bout 6 freshmen come nah king take it easy

this is de defending champs so give them ah chance to get some cohesiveness nah please

« Reply #12 on: September 14, 2006, 05:27:24 PM »
 The Big East really has gone downwards last couple years...The kind of football that is played in that conference is so ugly it not even funny...I wouldn't hurt meh eye boy morvant...Thanks for the invite though :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2006, 05:46:04 PM »
TI is to Hadest as Beris is to Stern as Morvant is to Julius

Morvant wha is yuh fixation with this Julius fella, he take yuh mate or wha???

« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2006, 06:05:37 PM »
simply ah bredren

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #15 on: September 14, 2006, 06:38:53 PM »
Ah watchin it right now, is his name julius james?

« Reply #16 on: September 14, 2006, 06:56:00 PM »
Ah watchin it right now, is his name julius james?

yeah

« Reply #17 on: September 14, 2006, 06:56:14 PM »
This is the most unattractive game I have seen in a while. Long ball straight through.
James ain't have nothing much to do. He make one or two risky pass in the back.
His outlet passing seems to be decent. He knock a few long that had some potential.
Nobody ain't run at him and the play breaking down before it reach him.

Number 11 for UCONN looking decent. He holds up the ball well and has a decent touch. That said he hasn't created anything exceptional.

St John's playing at home and lack intensity. The just going through the motions.

This game lacking some crisp passing and commitment to the ball. Way too much time is being allowed for the defenders in the defensive third. Whole game playing in the midfield. Except for one shot bout 30 yards out neither keeper has had anything to do. These men not taking on defenders. They turning round and passing back killing counter attacking opportunities. US football is too clinical. I does be watching teams training on the field out by me and is the same thing. Get a ball knock it back or square immediately. Try to run a one two.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 07:06:09 PM by rippin »

« Reply #18 on: September 14, 2006, 07:02:50 PM »
to me it looking like uconn fraid to take ah chance

dey playin too deep and that feller on de left wing cyar trap, and he slow no arse

and de midfield holding on too long

st johns counter looking promising tho

« Reply #19 on: September 14, 2006, 07:07:36 PM »

this is de defending champs so give them ah chance to get some cohesiveness nah please

defending champs....ah think de U. of Maryland win it last year....and as far as de game goes lets just say iz ah good thing dat survivor goin on  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: September 14, 2006, 07:08:14 PM »

dey playin too deep and that feller on de left wing cyar trap, and he slow no arse

I agree I see James send a couple of decent long balls for him and he couldn't get them. The balls weren't that bad he just look like he had no clue.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2006, 07:27:18 PM »

Ah find so..... but de comentator did say de feild wet.. make it hard trap de ball..

« Reply #22 on: September 14, 2006, 07:40:17 PM »

well done julius any other trinis on the side

« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2006, 07:40:31 PM »

defending champs....ah think de U. of Maryland win it last year....and as far as de game goes lets just say iz ah good thing dat survivor goin on  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

No, UCONN is the Big East defending champs (that is what Morwant meant futbolfan) not the NCAA defending champs. UCONN have potential to be a good team and play good football but they just not doing it. They have the same core of players from last year (more or less) but something is not clicking.

I just being realistic and honest morvant, the standard of play in the big east conference has dropped tremendously to say the least. James... credit to him. He is a decent player. I hope UCONN win (for the benefit of the team morale) and also because I cheering for the Trini youth (James).

« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 07:47:25 PM by kingman »

« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2006, 07:58:19 PM »

:rotfl: thanks

« Reply #25 on: September 14, 2006, 08:05:22 PM »
The play pick up a little bit but it still looking like a pick up seat. Men giving too much time on the ball.

I cyah watch no more. They going into sudden death.

What I can't understand is how they change up the rules so much.
Unlimited subustituion. Men rotating like is basketball. The strikers coming off for a ten minutes for a rest. BS>
The ref stopping the clock for injuries.
The clocking counting down.

Jah. I now understand why men against our players playin in this league.
THe natural play also stifles creativity and individual play.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2006, 08:09:10 PM by rippin »

« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2006, 08:23:41 PM »

No, UCONN is the Big East defending champs (that is what Morwant meant futbolfan) not the NCAA defending champs. UCONN have potential to be a good team and play good football but they just not doing it. They have the same core of players from last year (more or less) but something is not clicking.

I just being realistic and honest morvant, the standard of play in the big east conference has dropped tremendously to say the least. James... credit to him. He is a decent player. I hope UCONN win (for the benefit of the team morale) and also because I cheering for the Trini youth (James).

respect kingman.... I agree, the standard of play in de Big East has dropped.... The ACC, PAC 10 and West Coast Conference have been consistent year in year out. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #27 on: September 15, 2006, 08:25:37 AM »

what other trinis playing for U Conn.....

I know stevie was playing but not again.

« Reply #28 on: September 15, 2006, 08:38:51 AM »

No, but the striker Akkem Priestly is a Jamaica under-20 striker.

« Reply #29 on: September 15, 2006, 11:12:21 AM »
Saw the game.  Both teams played not to lose, in my opinion.  The problem with the college game is that there is no expression.  The teams dreary.  The ACC and other West Coast teams play a more attractive style to me:  Duke, UCLA, Sant Clara, Stanford,UC Urvine...