April 19, 2024, 05:54:53 AM

Author Topic: Hayden Martin is the best local coach!  (Read 3637 times)

Offline Maradona7

Hayden Martin is the best local coach!
« on: June 27, 2005, 07:07:27 PM »
If you guys don't know about Hayden Martin do your research. The best coach in Trinidad right now beside Beenhakker is Hayden Martin. Maybe the best Caribbean coach.

Re: Hayden Martin is the best local coach!
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2005, 07:25:58 PM »
Since you have the 411, share it nah! This way everyone will know a lil bit bout the man.

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2005, 07:31:22 PM »
If you guys don't know about Hayden Martin do your research. The best coach in Trinidad right now beside Beenhakker is Hayden Martin. Maybe the best Caribbean coach.

whey alyuh does come up with these kinda statements! steups

Online Tallman

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2005, 07:33:01 PM »

I know he is de coach fuh St. Mary's College, but what else has he done/accomplished? What are some of his past coaching assignments? What are his qualifications?

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2005, 07:34:17 PM »
Is he still coaching CIC? If so he hasn't progressed one inch in 20something years

« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2005, 05:12:19 AM »
Please Maradona- like the original Maradona, it seems that you just drank a cocktail and make this post. Stop wasting time.
He is not even an average coach. Parents control who will get pick and who must bench.
Please give us a break.

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2005, 06:57:16 AM »
injunchile....get yuh facts right.....i work under hayden martin at cic....and the guy is top class....cic football problems are deeper than you think....its still a school for academics.....no titles for years ..but lots of scholarships....ask the qrc boys why they came over after winning the north zone intercol the year before....surley not for footballing reasons....thats what kills me with this forum....on one hand the updates and news are very cool....but when the so called experts start...mama....full comedy....study the game folks ...then share knowledge....big magician

« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2005, 07:07:16 AM »
But even if you think he is a good coach, surely in your unbiased opinion you don't agree with what Maradonna wrote?
« Last Edit: June 28, 2005, 08:55:26 AM by arrow »

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2005, 07:10:31 AM »
Did we not have a National Under 17 coach and AC Milan youth coach by the name of Dion La Foucade......seems coaching for St Marys better than AC Milan now.

« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2005, 07:18:19 AM »
hayden martin a good coach in the 80's had a good record with cic. remeber hearing about him going to US and europe to do some high level courses. just like any local coach or any coach had his favorites.  the best i wouldn't go on a limb and say that. maybe for maradona he was the best he worked with.

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2005, 08:15:46 AM »
Parents control who will get pick and who must bench.
Please give us a break.

Very true..another problem with youth football.

Offline jaden

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2005, 08:41:27 AM »
i dont know the man.is he still coaching cic? because for the last couple of years cic gettin licks from everybody
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2005, 08:48:38 AM »
The last i know of him he was Coaching at UWI.