April 29, 2024, 06:03:02 AM

Author Topic: Anybody Like Chocolate or Cocoa?  (Read 4468 times)

Anybody Like Chocolate or Cocoa?
« on: September 16, 2006, 08:23:33 AM »
Agence France-Presse, Published: Saturday, September 16, 2006

Viagra may heat up a guy's sex drive, but chocolate can make it sizzle, according to a report this week from Nigeria's Federal Agency for Food and Medicine. The study advised Nigerians to forgo the libido-boosting blue pills in favour of a measured dose of cocoa. Viagra, the report stated, can have unwelcome side-effects, but chocolate is all good: It is the best anti-oxidant known and -- beyond its sexual virtues -- can help prevent heart attacks, hypertension and diabetes. The study was even more enthusiastic about cocoa's curative powers, claiming it can "get rid of chronic coughs and enhance brain power."

Pecan: "Now I know why dem ole women in Moruga always had a smile on dey face when they made cocoa tea"

Re: Anybody Like Chocolate or Cocoa?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2006, 08:39:04 AM »
Agence France-Presse, Published: Saturday, September 16, 2006

Viagra may heat up a guy's sex drive, but chocolate can make it sizzle, according to a report this week from Nigeria's Federal Agency for Food and Medicine. The study advised Nigerians to forgo the libido-boosting blue pills in favour of a measured dose of cocoa. Viagra, the report stated, can have unwelcome side-effects, but chocolate is all good: It is the best anti-oxidant known and -- beyond its sexual virtues -- can help prevent heart attacks, hypertension and diabetes. The study was even more enthusiastic about cocoa's curative powers, claiming it can "get rid of chronic coughs and enhance brain power."

Pecan: "Now I know why dem ole women in Moruga always had a smile on dey face when they made cocoa tea"

Yes Yes and why Moruga makin dey own country down dey.
Man with ten and fifteen chilran runnin roun dey place.

ah goin and call meh mudda and ask she she business and look out fur ah cuss too ;D

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2006, 08:56:30 AM »
Is all bout de MILO.

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2006, 08:59:03 AM »
Milo, Ovaltine, Fry's Cocoa ... but de best was the hard cocoa dat we had to grind to make a hot drink a cocoa.  Dat used to taste good boy.

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2006, 09:05:02 AM »
pecan Superstore on Oxford St have MILO...talk bout jump up when ah see dat
cause i is NOT ah coffee drinker

ah remember dey days ah going la lune and watching meh aunty and dem go up tur dey cocoa house tur open dey roof ting
fur dey cocoa to see dey sun

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2006, 09:06:45 AM »
The block cocoa from back ind e day that u have to grate is de best. no other cocoa aroma could come close. i use to mix dat with some horlicks. allyuh shoudl try it. lol.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2006, 09:09:44 AM »
If it eh have no WI market but it have a chinee market or grocery in London, yuh could normally get real ting from home dey.

MILO
Ovaltine
Nutrament
Ribena
Shadow Benny
Pig Tail
Salt Prune
Powder Milk...yes...de kind dat when yuh eat it raw it stick to yuh gum
a kinda chinee chennette....not lychee but close...ah was shock

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2006, 09:15:54 AM »

ah remember dey days ah going la lune and watching meh aunty and dem go up tur dey cocoa house tur open dey roof ting

I know exactly wat yuh talking bout.  Meh ma and pa had a cocoa and coffee house at the junction in Moruga.  Dey would open the roof and call me to "walk de cocoa".  I was their cocoa boy.   I use to spen hours up there on the roof walking and watching the cocoa dry.

Milo, Ovaltine, Horlicks.... all dem thing avaialble in London.  But de doh taste the same as wat I remember when I was a boy.  I try to get my children to drink it but deh doh like it.

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2006, 09:46:46 AM »

I know exactly wat yuh talking bout.  Meh ma and pa had a cocoa and coffee house at the junction in Moruga.  Dey would open the roof and call me to "walk de cocoa".  I was their cocoa boy.   I use to spen hours up there on the roof walking and watching the cocoa dry.

Milo, Ovaltine, Horlicks.... all dem thing avaialble in London.  But de doh taste the same as wat I remember when I was a boy.  I try to get my children to drink it but deh doh like it.

dais cause its been a while since yuh was a lil boy. it does taste de same wey. 2 things i will never get use  to up here is de chesse and ketchup :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2006, 09:56:51 AM »
On a serious note FELLAS, anyone in here use dem local/traditonal methods to increase a males potency... by which i mean reallt staying power.not how much pickney u could make...u know stuff like
BLACK STONE
BOIS BANDE
ETC..AND CAN VOUCH FOR IT. I NEVER USE DEM THINGS BUT BACK IN DE DAY DEM OLDER HEADS USE TO real talk dem thing up..especially blackstone.
so i jus asking i eh mean to blow up any body spot.but i know for large number of young fellas dem thign is jus to feel like a dan. so back in de day any one ah allyuh ever use it?
and if so allyuh go vouch for its ability?

« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2006, 10:03:05 AM »
On a serious note FELLAS, anyone in here use dem local/traditonal methods to increase a males potency... by which i mean reallt staying power.not how much pickney u could make...u know stuff like
BLACK STONE
BOIS BANDE
ETC..AND CAN VOUCH FOR IT. I NEVER USE DEM THINGS BUT BACK IN DE DAY DEM OLDER HEADS USE TO real talk dem thing up..especially blackstone.
so i jus asking i eh mean to blow up any body spot.but i know for large number of young fellas dem thign is jus to feel like a dan. so back in de day any one ah allyuh ever use it?

sorry ... cyar help you dere.  I doh even know wat balckstone or bois bande is.  However ,Mrs. pecan said in JA, dem boys used to drin someting called "mannish water" to give dem potency.  But i eh know about dat as well.

« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2006, 10:32:01 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

look allyuh go kill me yes
Organic ya is ah young bird right ? ya ain't reach dey stage ah old fowl
wha ya worry bout eh - ya planning fur retirement or wha.

wha happening in your parts ah dey world ? :devil:
ting must be ain't wuking

ah miss coco yes....hope she come back soon

« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2006, 10:35:26 AM »
BLACK STONE
BOIS BANDE

sorry ... cyar help you dere.  I doh even know wat balckstone or bois bande is.  However ,Mrs. pecan said in JA, dem boys used to drin someting called "mannish water" to give dem potency.  But i eh know about dat as well.

cool pecan ..i know your a fella who wouldnt know bout dem thign considering at what age u leave. unless ..@4 u said hm i eh even wanna think about it nah..
any ways i mean men like DUTTY,pt man,Palos, Alberta and even de dudes in trini, touches..lol..dcs u know anyhting.
what about the mods....tallman...flex..allyuh might be able to shed some light?
 and i mean if de women could vouch for dey mens..i might listen...i mean dem might be the best ppl to get this information, dem eh go toot men horn for nuttin so if like for example cana say
I HAD A BF BACK IN DE DYA USE USE  BLACKSTONE AND DAT FELLA ETC ETC..WELL THEN...LOL
cana???

« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2006, 10:37:49 AM »

nah gyul look at the name ah the thread. i asking  de man saying cocoa is de thing. he eh present no scientific findings to back it up i curious...
thus far i cyah complain the thign wukkin fine.. iw oulda send u a list of references eh..but de wifey might be looking and u knwo what de consequences ah dat go be.. lol
btw de references are old ones eh..lol
btw cana answer the rpeceeding question

« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2006, 10:51:09 AM »

nah gyul look at the name ah the thread. i asking  de man saying cocoa is de thing. he eh present no scientific findings to back it up i curious...
thus far i cyah complain the thign wukkin fine.. iw oulda send u a list of references eh..but de wifey might be looking and u knwo what de consequences ah dat go be.. lol
btw de references are old ones eh..lol
btw cana answer the rpeceeding question

Organic ... maybe yuh could conduct a scientific experiment on Cocoa and chocolate.  Check wit the Nigerian Federal Agency for Food and Medicine .. dey seem to have the scientific study supporting the use of cocoa as a means of increasing yuh sexuall drive an ting

Ah mean, hook yuh self up to some eletrodes to measure temp, blood pressure, blood flow etc.  Den eat some chcolate and watch de wifey (or suitable substitue), den measure the variable.  As a educated man, yuh could draw yuh own conclusions an even publish a paper.

« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2006, 10:51:40 AM »
BLACK STONE
BOIS BANDE

cool pecan ..i know your a fella who wouldnt know bout dem thign considering at what age u leave. unless ..@4 u said hm i eh even wanna think about it nah..
any ways i mean men like DUTTY,pt man,Palos, Alberta and even de dudes in trini, touches..lol..dcs u know anyhting.
 and i mean if de women could vouch for dey mens..i might listen...i mean dem might be the best ppl to get this information, dem eh go toot men horn for nuttin so if like for example cana say
I HAD A BF BACK IN DE DYA USE USE  BLACKSTONE AND DAT FELLA ETC ETC..WELL THEN...LOL
cana???

oh is dat ya want meh to answer
well back in dey day NONE ah meh boyfriend had reason to use all dem name ya call.
ya trying to mind meh business...stups

meh east indian was ah whole lota curry and sada roti ah guessin dat was ah stone err bone strengther
meh chinee was only into herbal tea and no salt - he was ah vegetarian. he ain't last long stups

meh mans monday tur wedesday does only drink milk - and ah KNOW milk is bess :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
but all dem name ya calin expecting me tur answer bout, like ya tink i here on earth long time...you tink was noah and joah i was friening with  >:(

ya find dey blinkin CD yet ?
ya ain't know ya on punishment on MSN fur not giving Cana what she ask fur ?
like ya want ah extension >:(

« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 10:54:15 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2006, 11:17:09 AM »
BLACK STONE
BOIS BANDE

I HAD A BF BACK IN DE DYA USE USE  BLACKSTONE AND DAT FELLA ETC ETC..WELL THEN...LOL
cana???

oh is dat ya want meh to answer
well back in dey day NONE ah meh boyfriend had reason to use all dem name ya call.
ya trying to mind meh business...stups

meh east indian was ah whole lota curry and sada roti ah guessin dat was ah stone err bone strengther
meh chinee was only into herbal tea and no salt - he was ah vegetarian. he ain't last long stups

meh mans monday tur wedesday does only drink milk - and ah KNOW milk is bess :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
but all dem name ya calin expecting me tur answer bout, like ya tink i here on earth long time...you tink was noah and joah i was friening with  >:(

ya find dey blinkin CD yet ?
ya ain't know ya on punishment on MSN fur not giving Cana what she ask fur ?
like ya want ah extension >:(

PUnishment on msn. ??? ??? gyul u must be kidding. is one ole nigga u talking to u know. dat suppose to make de cd margically appear.steups gyul block all yuh want yes if dais what u wanna do. go brave. i eh beggin no frens sweet heart

« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2006, 12:09:48 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
look is saturday..lemme go shop  :devil:

« Reply #18 on: September 16, 2006, 12:27:58 PM »
ah go link this up; seeing that we back to  this ole talk:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=20218.msg211068#msg211068

P.S. Moruga is sacred  home ground of my father; may his ashes rest in peace in Edwards Trace.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 12:30:26 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #19 on: September 16, 2006, 12:35:30 PM »
ah go link this up; seeing that we back to  this ole talk:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=20218.msg211068#msg211068

P.S. Moruga is sacred  home ground of my father; may his ashes rest in peace in Edwards Trace.
as far as i remeber fromt hat thread no oen give me first hand info. or related first hand experience....thye jus say"dey hear
" or dey padna say..etc etc...
i want some real testimony.

« Reply #20 on: September 16, 2006, 02:28:01 PM »
supligen and peanut punch does do me good

at least fuh ah good hour and ah half ;D

« Reply #21 on: September 16, 2006, 07:20:54 PM »

aye..ah good hour and ah half of foreplay doesn't count  ;D

« Reply #22 on: September 16, 2006, 07:41:32 PM »

aye..ah good hour and ah half of foreplay doesn't count  ;D

ah like dat answer Feliz  ;D ;D

« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2006, 12:54:43 PM »
i'm standing up (pun intended) for chocolate. chocolate has been an integral part of my diet for years and it works magnificently for me in that region - with the right kind of chocolate. the one that works for me is the dark low-iron chocolate (lindt for instance) - truffles are good too but they have to be high quality. alot of chocolate especially those confectioners sourcing their chocolate from africa, have high iron which is not the one you want for those kinds of situations.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

they don't have good cocoa up here so i cyah speak to the merits of cocoa tea ... or would that be cocoa to-tea?  ;D

« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2006, 01:08:41 PM »
i'm standing up (pun intended) for chocolate. chocolate has been an integral part of my diet for years and it works magnificently for me in that region - with the right kind of chocolate. the one that works for me is the dark low-iron chocolate (lindt for instance) - truffles are good too but they have to be high quality. alot of chocolate especially those confectioners sourcing their chocolate from africa, have high iron which is not the one you want for those kinds of situations.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

they don't have good cocoa up here so i cyah speak to the merits of cocoa tea ... or would that be cocoa to-tea?  ;D

allyuh men rude doh ...

but I think yuh right .. in recent time, chocolate has always been considered a vital part of sexual appetite ... take a look at its prominence in the whole Vlentine Day phenomena ... give theh ladies chocolate and it wets her appetitie .. shoudl work for men to I think.

« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2006, 03:48:51 PM »
and all we have is ah hulla hoop and how to master it

look at how much ting allyuh have tur digest stups and some ah allyuh still ain't reach dey stage ah perfection ;D

ah know i going and get lash hard, but me ain't care much

pecan 9 chilrran ??? ah hadda meet you and shake ya hand yes ;D

« Reply #26 on: September 18, 2006, 03:55:42 PM »

look at how much ting allyuh have tur digest stups and some ah allyuh still ain't reach dey stage ah perfection ;D

my hand is de las ting dat need shaking :devil:

and doh believe everyting dat Dutty say ... nine chirren???? not quite.  De big V take care ah dat a long time ago.

« Reply #27 on: September 18, 2006, 06:10:08 PM »

my hand is de las ting dat need shaking :devil:

and doh believe everyting dat Dutty say ... nine chirren???? not quite.  De big V take care ah dat a long time ago.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
I know dat you know what I thinkin bout, but if ah say it in public den ya go tun roun' and say "Cana ya mind dutty is meh other hand ah was talkin bout"  :angel:

<slap meh self> oh yeah is Duttiness say dat 9 chilreen ya have - ah shoulda known :devil: