March 28, 2024, 07:24:11 AM

Author Topic: Downloading Full Movies Off the Internet  (Read 4280 times)

Downloading Full Movies Off the Internet
« on: September 19, 2006, 02:07:49 PM »
anybody is do this?

what sites allyuh recommend?

i looking for 600 kbps+ so i could hook the computer up to the tv via mih tv card. i eh want to watch nothing in windows media player.

i using www.katz.was but most of the movie files stored on www.rapidshare.de. if you eh paying them you limited to a certain size of download per hour.

i done download 7 of the 8 files for "Goal". one more to go tonight.

Offline ndookie

Re: Downloading Full Movies Off the Internet
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2006, 07:02:53 PM »
that site you suggestion en working too well...

nothing good does last forever , seriously , i suggest you search some bittorrent sites..they usually have movies at very high quality..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2006, 03:47:49 PM »
Andre, for files dem big yuh need to use torrents.download ah bit torrent client like bittornado or bitcomet and then search torrent sites like mininova.com. they have movies, music, tv shows etc. but use that at yuh own risk.

yuh could also use IRC to find files and download from people or yuh could use ah newsgroup - but yuh will have to pay for the service.

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2006, 03:58:37 PM »
a good bittorrent search is www. isohunt.com

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2006, 09:06:11 PM »
I downloading Xmen 3 as we speak.

I search for the torrents and use utorrent to download them. Utorrent is the baddest bt client I find. I only download full moives or dvd rips. What you probably downloading is the xvid or a vcd version or worse yet them movie that man does be standing up in the theatre and using a video camera.

Jes seach the net and find the torrent and check the nfo against the ones posted here http://nforce.nl/

IRC is free to but yuh have to have a lil knowledge to use that program. It is all text and you need to know the commands.

« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2006, 08:54:52 AM »
While I think this is cool, I prefer to watch movies on a TV or big screen, unless you have a 20" flat screen monitor

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2006, 09:50:07 AM »
While I think this is cool, I prefer to watch movies on a TV or big screen, unless you have a 20" flat screen monitor

I agree.. I is king pirate when it comes to movies. I used to get "mines" via bittorrent, however the quallity of the new movies is not the best (unless you download the dvd quality ones) I watched every movie that came out a day later. What I've found is that even though I did watch these pirated movies.. it was like I never had watched the movie when you get the real deal or big screen and BIG sound.

The best bet is to rent or borrow and burn back-up on blank dvds.

« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2006, 10:04:01 AM »
mininova is a good site as well

bitcomet is a nice client.

i heard that the law is coming after these guys next. first it was napster, than it was kazaa, then it was kazaa lite... i think edonkey still around(?) .... it's a constant struggle. i hope some of these clever guys find a business model that works for the artists and the public and cut the leeches out of the entire thing. :praying:

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2006, 10:04:20 AM »

I agree.. I is king pirate when it comes to movies. I used to get "mines" via bittorrent, however the quallity of the new movies is not the best (unless you download the dvd quality ones) I watched every movie that came out a day later. What I've found is that even though I did watch these pirated movies.. it was like I never had watched the movie when you get the real deal or big screen and BIG sound.

Pirated movies are a waste of time, I have no tolerance for that sorry. Most movie releases come in two discs with production and behind the scene extras, and if you are into that, it's always cool to see he whole movie making process. Pirate movies are just ok, becuase of encryption and other encoding tricks. But hey who am I, if thais wha yuh like then cool

« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2006, 10:26:13 AM »

Pirated movies are a waste of time, I have no tolerance for that sorry. Most movie releases come in two discs with production and behind the scene extras, and if you are into that, it's always cool to see he whole movie making process. Pirate movies are just ok, becuase of encryption and other encoding tricks. But hey who am I, if thais wha yuh like then cool

If you back-up movies you can get all dem special features or you can remove them during the decoing session. I'm not one for special features so I usually take those off. So a 2 disc movie I can fit on 1 disc easliy. However you'll need a shrinking program. Trust me.. you can't tell the difference from a store bought dvd to one that backed up.

But you right..the pirated ones is real tata.

« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2006, 10:59:15 AM »
i try torrents for the first time this weekend. bad results.

movie 1 -  movie supposed to be a "full dvd". .nrg format. they want you to email them for the extraction password. scheups.

movie 2 - come in .bin format. i eh downloaded no more software to play video. if real, media player, or winamp eh playing it then f**k dat.

movie 3 - some other funky format. doh remember the file type.

i go stick to www.katz.ws and www.passesforthemasses.com (free porn central by the way if u in dat) for now. i want .avi and .mpg format only. i get "green street hooligans" in real nice .avi format and "goal" in .mpg format.

« Reply #11 on: September 26, 2006, 11:27:04 AM »
i try torrents for the first time this weekend. bad results.

movie 1 -  movie supposed to be a "full dvd". .nrg format. they want you to email them for the extraction password. scheups.

movie 2 - come in .bin format. i eh downloaded no more software to play video. if real, media player, or winamp eh playing it then f**k dat.

movie 3 - some other funky format. doh remember the file type.

i go stick to www.katz.ws and www.passesforthemasses.com (free porn central by the way if u in dat) for now. i want .avi and .mpg format only. i get "green street hooligans" in real nice .avi format and "goal" in .mpg format.

yuh need some schooling Andre
a file with the .bin is the actual DVD and all you need was a blank DVD and burn away. It would of probably had 2 files a .bin and a .cue. That would of probably been and exact copy of the disc.
Secondly, Real, Winamp and Media Player is jes about the worse players it have. Get yourself a copy of the klite codec pack, it's free.

like I said earlier I only download the copies of the real dvd not the sreeners or the video camera version

when yuh finish download all yuh suppose to do is open Nero and burn iso and voila.new DVD complete with menu.
Now the only time it going to be different is when yuh see DVD9 or D9 wha that means is that the original DVD was the 9 gig instead of the standard 4.5 gig and they probably stripped the spanish, subtitles and probably the credits at the end to make it fit on the 4.5 gig.

Always read the nfo file fist that come with the download and try to download from a reputable group.

Another thing is make sure and check if it's NTSC or PAL, our region is NTSC. PAL is Europe and it does show skewed.

« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2006, 11:57:39 AM »
dt,

i eh want to burn cd. i just want to play files on mih computer. the computer have a tv card that is allow mih to hook it up to a tv.

when i done watch, i deleting.

what keywords in the title i should look for?

i see:

- cam
- xvid
- DVD
- CDmulti6
- DVD-Screener
- ...others.

« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2006, 12:09:19 PM »
dt,

i eh want to burn cd. i just want to play files on mih computer. the computer have a tv card that is allow mih to hook it up to a tv.

i see:

- cam
- xvid
- DVD
- CDmulti6
- DVD-Screener
- ...others.

yo
it have plenty tools out they that would allow yuh to take the dvd and rip it into a avi or mpeg and then watch it on your pc
do a simple google search and yuh go get a million tutorial and walkthroughs

but if you doh want that hassle you need to get the files with usual extension like mpg, avi, mpeg and them thing
xvid and divx are the codecs used to compress the movie to reduce the file size

///CAM\\\

- A cam is usually a handheld camera snuck into a full theater. The base is shaky, the audio is poor, you can hear people laughing and talking. A cam is distinguishable by usually having a combination of all three or more of these flaws. Another common cam flaw is that the screen is at an awkward angle, and a lot of various parts of the screen cut off. Sometimes black bars will be added to make cams look like telesyncs or screeners, or to make them appear widescreen. In most circumstances, it actually cuts off more of the movie by doing so. Most sites nuke cams for their general poor quality.

----------------------------------------

///Workprint\\\

- An early release of a movie. These are usually stolen or leaked copies of movies that have made their way onto VCD from VHS or a variety of other sources. These will usually contain running time codes as well as other identifying marks used in movie production, although in some cases these are not there. These also might not be the final copy of the movie, resulting in some scenes not there, and some scenes added. The quality on these can vary from bad to very good depending on the quality of the source material used to encode the VCD. Audio tends to be better then the video, for the video sometimes isn’t complete. Note: This category is also used for very bad screeners or copies of movies that just didn't fit into any of the other categories due to defects or problems with the quality of the VCD's audio/video image.

///Telesync\\\

- A "professional" Cam. A steady base such as a tripod is used. it is done with a 1-3' tripod that they take with a camera in a bag (backpack), they set up the tripod in the seat with the camera on top, then for safety, some put a hat or coat over the camera (not blocking the lens) to hide it. They usually adjust their camera at this point to get a nice full screen, with about 10-20 percent of the edges cut off, which is usually not that noticeable except when beginning credits are cut off. Sometimes a widescreen telesync comes along, but has crooked edges. To fix this, sometimes straight borders are added. The theater is empty or very close to empty, and the audio and video are up to par. The audio is SOMETIMES ripped with the movie, from either just the camera being there (bad audio, gets complaints) or from the handicap headphone audio jacks. Sometimes, after the movie is ripped, or as it is ripping, a device such as an electronic recorder, will be attached to the handicap headphone jacks and recorded as the camera is set up at a more proper angle (the headphone jacks are usually on the wall, which would make it difficult to get a good angle). If the audio is ripped separately, it is added in sync with the video once on the computer. The end result, a descent to good picture with good audio, very good (if ripped properly, other times, it can be hollow). Although, you can usually detect some flaw with a TS. You may see a random head pop up, the screen edges are noticeable, or the audio isn't always crystal clear. While not perfect, the quality in general of a telesync ranges from good to very good and is usually the first type of VCD made of a new movie.

///Telecine\\\

- A great rip of a movie. Done a number of ways, all from taking directly from the reel. Ripped in either widescreen (letterbox) or in full-screen (pan and scan) with excellent audio and video. The most common way is to get a device that you attach to the reel that generates a VHS tape of the reel. (called a telecine machine, but there are other machines that generate a digital output of both audio and video that are then put into a laptop or VCR and made into a VCD). The direct-from-reel process makes a brilliant rip. Telecine movies are mostly released as screeners, but the quality is usually a lot better then the common screener. The color is more vivid and audio should be (like most screeners) stereo surround. Good telecines (as telecines in general) are hard to find, but are becoming more common.

///Screeners\\\

- These are the top quality VCDs (except in the release of a good telecine, which is released as a screener anyway). They can be in either widescreen (letterbox) or in full-screen (pan and scan) with excellent audio and video, as a telecine. Unlike a teleicne, one that is full screen will NOT have the edges cut off... it will be, as the movies say, "formatted to fit the screen". These are made from video distributors demo tapes, reviewers copies, insider copies of the film or from any number of sources (Video Stores, Malls, Hotels). Most screeners will contain "1-800-NO-COPIES" or "Property of.." messages somewhere in the film, but it's not a requirement to fit into the screener category. Actually, copyright messages are becoming less popular all the time. These most closely resemble a VHS or LaserDisc copy of the movie. They're easily identifiable by their top quality. Lots of TC, or TeliCine movies are released as Screeners. Movie production studios will often release screeners for promotional purposes. These promotional screeners will be distributed to different organizations to hype up the film. They are also sometimes sent to video stores a few months before the movie releases on video to hype up the video. Hotels frequently receive screeners to sell the movie to their customer's rooms directly. Some people leak screeners to release groups.

///DVD Rip\\\

- Using DVD-ROMS, and ripping software, takes the best quality movie you can get. Widescreen, awesome. Best video, usually awesome audio, sometimes not so good audio (it is lower) but "re-doing" the audio by re-encoding with TMPG Encoder with the Audio Effect filter on. The audio is great, stereo, but just the volume is a problem, which, in the way that I mentioned, and be fixed. The only disadvantage is that you have to wait for the movie to come out on video\DVD (or a month away, but very close to its official video release) so you can't get theater movies. For some people in other countries, however, the movie does not come out in the theater for them until over here it is already out on DVD, so they can get DVD rips of theater movies.
Original VCD rip – These rips are equal to DVD rips, sometimes better actually. Obviously, a DVD will be better then an original DVD, but when “ripping” a DVD, if the encoding is not done properly, or even good, but not GREAT, the quality of an original VCD rip passes it up. An original silver VCD is taken, and just made into a .bin and .cue directly, with virtually no loss in quality. Although these are usually the most crisp looking releases on side DVD rips, they are not that common, and as DVD rips, you have to wait until the movie is available on video, or close to the release date.

///TvRip\\\

– These are rips of television shows. Taken from a video-in card, converted to VCD, very simple. SHOULD be done with professional video capturing equipment. Usually, quality is just a little less then what you would see if you watched it on the television as it was being played. Music video rips are usually TVRips.

« Reply #14 on: September 26, 2006, 12:55:25 PM »
dt,

i see:

- cam
- xvid
- DVD
- CDmulti6
- DVD-Screener
- ...others.

yo
it have plenty tools out they that would allow yuh to take the dvd and rip it into a avi or mpeg and then watch it on your pc
do a simple google search and yuh go get a million tutorial and walkthroughs

but if you doh want that hassle you need to get the files with usual extension like mpg, avi, mpeg and them thing
xvid and divx are the codecs used to compress the movie to reduce the file size

///CAM\\\

- A cam is usually a handheld camera snuck into a full theater. The base is shaky, the audio is poor, you can hear people laughing and talking. A cam is distinguishable by usually having a combination of all three or more of these flaws. Another common cam flaw is that the screen is at an awkward angle, and a lot of various parts of the screen cut off. Sometimes black bars will be added to make cams look like telesyncs or screeners, or to make them appear widescreen. In most circumstances, it actually cuts off more of the movie by doing so. Most sites nuke cams for their general poor quality.

///Workprint\\\

- An early release of a movie. These are usually stolen or leaked copies of movies that have made their way onto VCD from VHS or a variety of other sources. These will usually contain running time codes as well as other identifying marks used in movie production, although in some cases these are not there. These also might not be the final copy of the movie, resulting in some scenes not there, and some scenes added. The quality on these can vary from bad to very good depending on the quality of the source material used to encode the VCD. Audio tends to be better then the video, for the video sometimes isn’t complete. Note: This category is also used for very bad screeners or copies of movies that just didn't fit into any of the other categories due to defects or problems with the quality of the VCD's audio/video image.

///Telesync\\\

- A "professional" Cam. A steady base such as a tripod is used. it is done with a 1-3' tripod that they take with a camera in a bag (backpack), they set up the tripod in the seat with the camera on top, then for safety, some put a hat or coat over the camera (not blocking the lens) to hide it. They usually adjust their camera at this point to get a nice full screen, with about 10-20 percent of the edges cut off, which is usually not that noticeable except when beginning credits are cut off. Sometimes a widescreen telesync comes along, but has crooked edges. To fix this, sometimes straight borders are added. The theater is empty or very close to empty, and the audio and video are up to par. The audio is SOMETIMES ripped with the movie, from either just the camera being there (bad audio, gets complaints) or from the handicap headphone audio jacks. Sometimes, after the movie is ripped, or as it is ripping, a device such as an electronic recorder, will be attached to the handicap headphone jacks and recorded as the camera is set up at a more proper angle (the headphone jacks are usually on the wall, which would make it difficult to get a good angle). If the audio is ripped separately, it is added in sync with the video once on the computer. The end result, a descent to good picture with good audio, very good (if ripped properly, other times, it can be hollow). Although, you can usually detect some flaw with a TS. You may see a random head pop up, the screen edges are noticeable, or the audio isn't always crystal clear. While not perfect, the quality in general of a telesync ranges from good to very good and is usually the first type of VCD made of a new movie.

///Telecine\\\

- A great rip of a movie. Done a number of ways, all from taking directly from the reel. Ripped in either widescreen (letterbox) or in full-screen (pan and scan) with excellent audio and video. The most common way is to get a device that you attach to the reel that generates a VHS tape of the reel. (called a telecine machine, but there are other machines that generate a digital output of both audio and video that are then put into a laptop or VCR and made into a VCD). The direct-from-reel process makes a brilliant rip. Telecine movies are mostly released as screeners, but the quality is usually a lot better then the common screener. The color is more vivid and audio should be (like most screeners) stereo surround. Good telecines (as telecines in general) are hard to find, but are becoming more common.

///Screeners\\\

- These are the top quality VCDs (except in the release of a good telecine, which is released as a screener anyway). They can be in either widescreen (letterbox) or in full-screen (pan and scan) with excellent audio and video, as a telecine. Unlike a teleicne, one that is full screen will NOT have the edges cut off... it will be, as the movies say, "formatted to fit the screen". These are made from video distributors demo tapes, reviewers copies, insider copies of the film or from any number of sources (Video Stores, Malls, Hotels). Most screeners will contain "1-800-NO-COPIES" or "Property of.." messages somewhere in the film, but it's not a requirement to fit into the screener category. Actually, copyright messages are becoming less popular all the time. These most closely resemble a VHS or LaserDisc copy of the movie. They're easily identifiable by their top quality. Lots of TC, or TeliCine movies are released as Screeners. Movie production studios will often release screeners for promotional purposes. These promotional screeners will be distributed to different organizations to hype up the film. They are also sometimes sent to video stores a few months before the movie releases on video to hype up the video. Hotels frequently receive screeners to sell the movie to their customer's rooms directly. Some people leak screeners to release groups.

///DVD Rip\\\

- Using DVD-ROMS, and ripping software, takes the best quality movie you can get. Widescreen, awesome. Best video, usually awesome audio, sometimes not so good audio (it is lower) but "re-doing" the audio by re-encoding with TMPG Encoder with the Audio Effect filter on. The audio is great, stereo, but just the volume is a problem, which, in the way that I mentioned, and be fixed. The only disadvantage is that you have to wait for the movie to come out on video\DVD (or a month away, but very close to its official video release) so you can't get theater movies. For some people in other countries, however, the movie does not come out in the theater for them until over here it is already out on DVD, so they can get DVD rips of theater movies.
Original VCD rip – These rips are equal to DVD rips, sometimes better actually. Obviously, a DVD will be better then an original DVD, but when “ripping” a DVD, if the encoding is not done properly, or even good, but not GREAT, the quality of an original VCD rip passes it up. An original silver VCD is taken, and just made into a .bin and .cue directly, with virtually no loss in quality. Although these are usually the most crisp looking releases on side DVD rips, they are not that common, and as DVD rips, you have to wait until the movie is available on video, or close to the release date.

///TvRip\\\

– These are rips of television shows. Taken from a video-in card, converted to VCD, very simple. SHOULD be done with professional video capturing equipment. Usually, quality is just a little less then what you would see if you watched it on the television as it was being played. Music video rips are usually TVRips.

Why this thread is going I will never know, Andre and others instead of going through all of the above crap, yuh would have enough time to go and buy or rent the movie watch it and send it back while yuh computer trying to download save, use plug in, get codec etc etc etc...
Why we Trini so boy, always trying to beat or get around the system. Having worked at a VIDEO manufacturing facility for 4 yrs I have seen it all, and while encryption, gets more and more sophisticated the technologry to duplicate it is always 1 step behind, if yuh want to see the movie that bad just go to the theatre and watch the ting or buy the movie when it come out. That way yuh doh have to worry about the palyer not working, the disc sticking all kind of problems.
All of the above sounds easy but a number of things can also go wrong and prevent the disc from playing, but if yuh have that kind of time well good luck.