April 28, 2024, 03:11:09 AM

Author Topic: Let's not make it too easy....  (Read 2299 times)

Offline TriniFootballFan

Let's not make it too easy....
« on: June 28, 2005, 10:59:43 AM »
for opposing teams to get information on our side on this site PLEASE.

As much as we all like updates we doh need too much detail like "Sancho buss he toe yesterday" so ah man like Wanchope or whoever could run harder at him in de next game.

Be a lil discreet fellahs.

I will be in Miami..we will suprise people in this Cup....is PACE DONG DEY!!!

Re: Let's not make it too easy....
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2005, 11:12:44 AM »
good call dey TF...sometimes some man does get excited and want to blah blah we business. doe get me wrong, we apreciate de lil updates but jus remeba dat dis is a public forum  ;)

ps: how sancho buss he big toe, I thought dem fellas stop trainin bare foot for some years now  ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2005, 11:20:29 AM »
Is not like we does be posting top-secret information or someting. Is not like is big time revelations going on here. If de opposition want tuh find out information about we, dey eh bong tuh come dis site.

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2005, 11:35:44 AM »
Yea. The information posted here could be sourced ANY where else..

« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2005, 11:36:54 AM »
i seriously doubt arena or la volpe logging in here for info-maybe they have more important things to worry about.

« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2005, 11:44:40 AM »
I agree 100% we should not be making it easy for the opposition. But that is on the field more so than off the field.
The fellas just need to step up they game and not rely on CIA business.

We have more information on all the teams compared to what they have on us.
We see the US play ah hundred times and have video out the wazu and they playin the same tactics. Same goes for the other teams.

We just need to handle we business on the field. We in the US for the Gold Cup them could scout at will and when we at home they does even scout we in T&T.

But ah understand where yuh coming from.

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2005, 12:21:36 PM »
Reailistically fellas:

Who on this forum, that close to the players to provide sufficient information that a coach could use.  If so, we all need to coach.

Let we don't take ourselves that seriously.

According to footballking, Arena ain't paying we no mind. :)

« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2005, 12:54:11 PM »
I think some men watch too much X-files.

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2005, 12:56:49 PM »
Sancho toe buss????   LORD HAVE MERCY SEND FOR COX ONE TIME!!!

just kidding I done read about that on a Panama message board last night
« Last Edit: June 28, 2005, 01:00:50 PM by arrow »

« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2005, 12:59:25 PM »
Good points raised but!

If any opposing coach know Brazil starting 11 days in advance, is there anything he can do to stop the terror from being unleashed.

We ent bussing no files that detrimental to the outcome of any game here. If a scout want a team list they could get that from other sources. It doe take no rocket science to watch two or three past games and SEE each players weakness.

Who knows the opposition could have scounts in the same Hotel makkoing all the sessions easy easy.

But really I dont think any of the info we spill here changing the outcome of a game.

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2005, 09:07:35 PM »
We inside the forum doh really have any big info on anybody that making ah real big difference on any strategies and ting. Everybody out there have the site and ting and doing just what we doing in here so doh dig nuttn. But if you tink you have ah lil bomb to drop we just fling down ah lil dialect in we tail. We is de only go understand we ting. Who know bout macco ; chupidee ; bazodee ; bobol ; tahbanca ; taking basket ; pushing basket .

Only we have de code to identify wah we sayin in here. Just use ah lil ah wha oui was blessed with ; de patois in we blood . Blessings !

« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2005, 06:21:08 AM »
TTF,

u have a point. I have been on this site for years. and anyone with some basic sense know there can  be some very useful info gleaned from amongst the post.

This is why Planet Football and our own TD pay attention to it.

Likewise u can glean some useful stuff from the other sites if u have someone willing to make de macco.

I didn't see this info on Sancho..you think the TT Staff going to pass this info along to the opponents. Yes we should use some discretion.

Now tactics wise I know most coaches don't give a damn what we think, even if we right.

Most of don't want to see Glenn or Theo. start. We didnt want Glasgow there ahead of Glenn, but you know Leo eh taking we on.

However, useful info for the opposition that's not easy to come by should not be given on a silver platter.

Talk code...say a man toe buss...pm the name..or smthing.

Peace,