April 28, 2024, 08:56:56 PM

Author Topic: Does this forum have an RSS feed?  (Read 11535 times)

Does this forum have an RSS feed?
« on: October 08, 2005, 09:12:41 AM »
does this message board provide an RSS feed? if yes, whast the link to the RSS feed? If you are not currently providing RSS feeds, then you should start looking into it to prepare for the possible heightened interest in this mesage board, if/when you get to Germany..
« Last Edit: October 08, 2005, 12:36:21 PM by Tallman »

Re: Flex/Tallman...quick question
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2005, 09:15:58 AM »
Good point, good suggestion and good looking out...and ppl fighting down the man even though he never post no hate against the team once JA was out of the running !

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2005, 10:29:59 AM »
What is RSS feed ?

Thanks.

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2005, 10:34:17 AM »
We know RF love the game.  He love JA, but that is de man country.  We can't change that.  Good looking out RF.

« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2005, 12:17:06 PM »
does this message board provide an RSS feed? if yes, whast the link to the RSS feed? If you are not currently providing RSS feeds, then you should start looking into it to prepare for the possible heightened interest in this mesage board, if/when you get to Germany..

Yes, an RSS feed is available.

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2005, 12:35:23 PM »
What is RSS feed ?

Thanks.

An RSS feed is a Reggaefan Strong Sedative, fed directly up he arse in Kingston, along with some "am an hegs".

He is asking for it now because he senses dat despite all he fight-dong, we continue to make strides.

« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2005, 12:40:00 PM »
Yes, an RSS feed is available.

If you have an RSS link, then it should be prominently displayed on the forum home page. whats the URL for teh feed? Is itone feed or multiple feeds representing each forum on teh forum index page?

« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2005, 12:42:13 PM »
An RSS feed is a Reggaefan Strong Sedative, fed directly up he arse in Kingston, along with some "am an hegs".

This one may be a little bit too technical for you there Silver...

Re: Does this forum have an RSS feed?
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2005, 12:51:57 PM »
If you have an RSS link, then it should be prominently displayed on the forum home page. whats the URL for teh feed? Is itone feed or multiple feeds representing each forum on teh forum index page?

You can have one feed or multiple feeds. For example, if you want the 10 most recent posts from this forum then the URL is http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=.xml;sa=recent;board=2.0;limit=10

You can change the board number to access the other forums. If you want the most recent posts regardless of the forum, then you omit the board parameter.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 06:40:26 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2005, 12:54:44 PM »
to technical for me but glad d site hav it :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2005, 01:01:34 PM »

You can have one feed or multiple feeds. For example, if you want the 10 most recent posts from this forum then the URL is http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=.xml;sa=recent;board=2.0;limit=10

You can change the board number to access the other forums. If you want the most recent posts regardless of the forum, then you omit the board parameter.

Thanks Tallman.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 06:40:55 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2005, 01:28:50 PM »
good looking out RF :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2005, 02:02:22 PM »
blessings RF too much technical talk boy :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2005, 02:11:33 PM »
 Me ain't know what is RSS fed but i was wondering about the capacity of the chat room tonight for the game. The last time we play costa rica i couldn't even get in. I hope it not the same tonight. 

« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2005, 03:36:06 PM »
Yeah i just try to get into the chat room and it saying it under repair right now.  Tallman when is it going to be back up?  I hope in time for some old talk during the game yuh know. ;D

« Reply #15 on: October 08, 2005, 03:42:17 PM »
jersey i getting frighten boy i need dat chat room :praying:

« Reply #16 on: October 08, 2005, 03:54:11 PM »
jersey i getting frighten boy i need dat chat room :praying:

I have opend up the RBZ chatroom to anyone who wants to use it while the socawarriors chat room is down.....

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/chat/chatroom.asp

« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2005, 04:20:00 PM »
Thanx...

« Reply #18 on: October 08, 2005, 04:40:46 PM »
Thanks a lot RF.

Do you know if the Jamaican radio station is bringing the game?

RSS Feed
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2006, 01:57:57 PM »
Will we eventually have an RSS feed for sw.net ??

Tallman, Flex?

« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2006, 11:49:15 AM »
I am still not able to use the RSS link aboove provided.

Did anyone else have luck using the RSS link??

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2006, 11:56:36 AM »
Good point, good suggestion and good looking out...and ppl fighting down the man even though he never post no hate against the team once JA was out of the running !

Give it time...he still in shock...or he find religion

But when the sedative wear off,,all this happy smiley helpy ting go take ah back seat

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2006, 11:57:52 AM »
Warrior nation currently has an RSS feed for our site

« Reply #23 on: October 04, 2006, 12:02:18 PM »
I am still not able to use the RSS link aboove provided.

Did anyone else have luck using the RSS link??

That was an old link, remember we moved the forum a few weeks ago. The new RSS link is http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=.xml;sa=recent;board=2.0;limit=10

« Reply #24 on: October 04, 2006, 12:04:55 PM »
Tallman, and how does having a RSS link help a some time poster like myself to have a more enhanced surfing experience......
in other words where can i read about the benefits of an RSS feed
Thanks man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #25 on: October 04, 2006, 12:21:14 PM »
Ok. I used the link which is valid but it has no items....i.e. no body content.....
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 12:28:28 PM by trinbago »

« Reply #26 on: October 04, 2006, 12:34:51 PM »
Ok. I used the link which is valid but it has no items....i.e. no body content.....
How are you trying to use the link? Do you have an RSS reader? If so, which one?

Offline rocwell

« Reply #27 on: October 04, 2006, 12:46:43 PM »
The link has items, I suspect the format may be the issue.  Is it RSS 2.0, or atom or another?  I'm using NetNewsWire Lite and nothing.   When I click on the link however I'm able to read the xml code, however it doesn't seem like any RSS format that I'm familiar with.

« Reply #28 on: October 04, 2006, 12:52:59 PM »
I'm trying to use it in a netvibes page

some of the existing feeds end with rss...or rss.xml

« Reply #29 on: October 04, 2006, 01:52:42 PM »
The previous URL I gave was for an XML reader. The following URLs are for RSS. I tested it in NetVibes and it works.

RSS 1.0:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=.xml;type=rss;sa=recent;board=2.0;limit=10

RSS 2.0:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=.xml;type=rss2;sa=recent;board=2.0;limit=10