March 28, 2024, 08:25:52 AM

Author Topic: Jamaal Shabazz Thread  (Read 58706 times)

Re: Jamaal Shabazz is new T&T football joint head coach
« Reply #90 on: November 27, 2012, 09:47:30 PM »
The reason Sweden did that was because ...

« Reply #91 on: November 27, 2012, 10:05:04 PM »
The reason Sweden did that was because ...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport3/worldcup2002/hi/team_pages/sweden/squad/newsid_1917000/1917545.stm

Soderberg, 53, coached the country's Under-21s for three years before becoming senior boss in 1998.

His assistant for the European Championship qualifiers was Lagerback, who was promoted to joint coach for the tournament itslef.

The reason for his promotion was a successful qualification in which Sweden topped a group, including England, without losing a game.

« Reply #92 on: November 27, 2012, 10:06:04 PM »
This is how we punish treason now?  Interesting...

« Reply #93 on: November 27, 2012, 10:30:13 PM »

« Reply #94 on: November 27, 2012, 11:28:57 PM »

I think this is the reward for hard work and results with limited resources.

« Reply #95 on: November 27, 2012, 11:30:32 PM »

::)

« Reply #96 on: November 27, 2012, 11:31:51 PM »
They running train on de Nt now yes, whey sah....rel sampat thing.

« Reply #97 on: November 28, 2012, 01:12:04 AM »

Yes, yes... of course.

« Reply #98 on: November 28, 2012, 03:04:52 AM »
who making de subs call? who is de authority in de dressing room?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2012, 03:06:50 AM by royal »

« Reply #99 on: November 28, 2012, 03:08:21 AM »

well look at it this way,we will only have one coach if we qualify for Gold Cup

Offline madness1969

« Reply #100 on: November 28, 2012, 03:08:36 AM »
i'm keeping watchful eye on this

« Reply #101 on: November 28, 2012, 03:10:29 AM »
I would really like to know how the concept of the "Joint Head Coach," operates.

What if they disagree. Shabazz on board is one thing but this JHC business... well let's see how it plays out.

« Reply #102 on: November 28, 2012, 03:43:55 AM »
well look at it this way,we will only have one coach if we qualify for Gold Cup

Lol... true talk.  Not that your decisions should ever be dictated by the policies of some foreign country, but it still just points to how asinine this whole decision is in the end.  Or maybe they eh see we getting there anytime soon, so nutten to lose.

« Reply #103 on: November 28, 2012, 04:27:47 AM »
good luck...work hard

« Reply #104 on: November 28, 2012, 05:39:24 AM »
Shabazz added to senior team technical staff.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Jamaal Shabazz was on Tuesday officially announced as joint head coach for the Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s Team that will contest the 2012 Caribbean Cup Finals next month in Antigua/Barbuda.

This was agreed upon following discussions between TTFF President Raymond Tim Kee and Technical Director Anton Corneal. Shabazz was involved in his first meeting with the rest of the Senior Team staff on Monday evening along with Tim Kee and Corneal.

Derek King remains as assistant coach to Co-head coaches Hutson Charles and Shabazz. The rest of the staff remains the same.

The decision was also announced during Tim Kee’s first meeting with members of the TTFF Executive Committee at the Federation headquarters in Woodbrook on Tuesday evening.

Tim Kee also stated that this move will remain until there is need for further review of the technical staff in relation to the team's progress  in 2013 and beyond.

Shabazz will make his first appearance at the team’s training session on Thursday from 9am at the Larry Gomes Stadium.

Charles who has guided T&T to six games unbeaten in the Caribbean Cup qualifiers, welcomed Shabazz’s addition to his staff.

“It’s something that I welcome. As  I’ve said before, I am in this for the national interest and if there's anything that can help the team go forward then I will support it.

Jamaal has had a fair amount of success in the Pro League and he has coached at the national level before. We also know of his success with Guyana. I think this is a good move towards seeing the improvement of the national team,” Charles told TTFF Media.

Shabazz himself was excited over his new role. He served as assistant coach back in 2003 under Stuart Charles Fevrier and was on the technical staff for friendlies against such teams as Morocco, South Africa, Venezuela, Haiti and Kenya.

“It’s a massive opportunity for me and an honour to be recalled to serve at the highest level which is the National Men’s Senior Team. I’ve been here before but I thought there was a lot more contribution to be made and I’m very pleased to be handed the opportunity.

I’m truly excited to work with this current team as we attempt to reclaim the glory and dominance in the Caribbean and continue our aspirations to be among the best in CONCACAF. Ive also observed with great interest the progress this team has made with limited resources and it means that the staff has been doing quite a good job at the same time,” Shabazz stated.

Tim Kee revealed that in his discussions with Corneal, there was a short-list of coaches based in T&T and a decision was taken to appoint Shabazz.

“We held our discussions and there were a couple more names that were mentioned and discussed very closely. At this time we felt Shabazz was the right man for the role.

He has acquired significant international experience over the past year or so and he has been involved heavily on the local stage. His success at Caledonia AIA has not gone unnoticed. This is partnership that we are definitely looking forward to as we continue our climb to higher heights in the confederation,” said Tim Kee.

Shabazz, who holds a UEFA ‘B’ License, also earned his FIFA coaching instructor’s license and has been one of the TTFF’s instructors for its coaching license programs in conjunction with the Dutch Royal Academy.

« Reply #105 on: November 28, 2012, 05:55:16 AM »
wayyy sah...tis man al about himself...egotistical stink terrorist...barber unbeaten...yuh does fix a wuking ccar?

« Reply #106 on: November 28, 2012, 05:56:02 AM »
A dark day in T&T football.

Disappointed in Tim Kee.

« Reply #107 on: November 28, 2012, 06:56:52 AM »
Freind thing. Why not assistant coach? What happens now with team selection?

« Reply #108 on: November 28, 2012, 07:07:29 AM »
What a prescription for confusion. Mr Charles I would ask some serious questions about this relationship.
 Questions about tactics- Team selections and on the field of play who makes the subs. Two mancrab cannot live in the same hole

« Reply #109 on: November 28, 2012, 07:29:37 AM »
A dark day in T&T football.

Disappointed in Tim Kee.

Like u was expecting different.

« Reply #110 on: November 28, 2012, 07:35:58 AM »
A f00cking terrorist is now we head coach.

Why fix something if its not broken, ent Charles was doing a decent job.

This Tim Kee fella is a real shit head bro, he come back with this friend thing.

« Reply #111 on: November 28, 2012, 07:37:45 AM »

VB, you correct to a point. But had the minister of national insecurity and his bandit ttff had not been in charge we would probably been in the Hex by  now. Right right now, with limited resources, Tim has to hold on the the remnants of the past regime.

« Reply #112 on: November 28, 2012, 08:35:15 AM »
what a way to start mr tim Kee. Trinidad football is f**king joke.. This bamsey we put? look thing, two freeking coach , wey boi jus when mi headache gonne I wake up to news like this . this new man sound like a facking jackass eh, who next corneal to join dem?

« Reply #113 on: November 28, 2012, 09:23:02 AM »
like i said, some clowns running the football... so said, so done..

« Reply #114 on: November 28, 2012, 09:50:49 AM »
Why do we need two head coach? What is wrong with Charles? Why Shabazz? Why TTFF so dumb? Forking why!?

« Reply #115 on: November 28, 2012, 10:12:44 AM »
Raymond come and spend all he credit dry so yes! lol
Alienate de fans one time... I can't believe they does move so out of touch.

Coulda just put him on the staff as an assistant or tactical coach or something... We will see what this experiment brings.

« Reply #116 on: November 28, 2012, 10:44:56 AM »
Now I really dont agree with the "Dual" coaching role.... so dont know why they did this...

but to have a local coach with the quality and experience of Jammal here doing nothing to assist the National program makes no sense to me...we all ready under prepared...so maybe they looking at it as someone who could come in and help the process for the finals.

It also shows something deeper here...check this...obviously the dont have FULL confidence in Charles..or else they would not do this...
and check this.... Anton in charge of this senior team to a certain extent.... he in Costa Rica with the girls...then in Colombia with the boys U17...so he not here to do the "work"...so Jammal..."Please sort this while Im gone "...

and that point about the " criminal..terrorist.. etc"...well we have one running we country also...tnt style.

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #117 on: November 28, 2012, 11:20:01 AM »
The Head Coach of a professional team should not be appointed as the national team coach..."Conflict of Interest" will always exist (percieved or not) when it comes to player selection. Bad idea :banginghead:
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #118 on: November 28, 2012, 11:28:42 AM »
If this team doesn't qualify for gold cup I blaming Tim and the terrorist.

« Reply #119 on: November 28, 2012, 11:43:49 AM »
Now I really dont agree with the "Dual" coaching role.... so dont know why they did this...

but to have a local coach with the quality and experience of Jammal here doing nothing to assist the National program makes no sense to me...we all ready under prepared...so maybe they looking at it as someone who could come in and help the process for the finals.

It also shows something deeper here...check this...obviously the dont have FULL confidence in Charles..or else they would not do this...
and check this.... Anton in charge of this senior team to a certain extent.... he in Costa Rica with the girls...then in Colombia with the boys U17...so he not here to do the "work"...so Jammal..."Please sort this while Im gone "...

and that point about the " criminal..terrorist.. etc"...well we have one running we country also...tnt style.

1. This is about more than just football.
2. Two wrongs never make a right... if you accepting this on the basis that "we have one running we country" then you forfeit any reason to complain about the one "we have running we country" in future.

...anyways, I will leave the rest up to you fellas who have some kinda emotional investment in the TTFF and whichever new band of mercenaries they trot out onto the field... because I really don't.