April 27, 2024, 12:46:19 PM

Author Topic: Young Spann makes his senior Pro League debut – promising goals  (Read 1849 times)

Young Spann makes his senior Pro League debut.
 – promising goals.
By: Randy Bando (ttproleague).

Young talent Silas Spann made his TT Pro League debut on Tuesday for Joe Public against Tobago United at Shaw Park, Tobago.
Spann who currently trains with the Trinidad and Tobago national under 20 team was happy to be on the pitch for his team’s 5-1 win over Tobago United.
The younger brother of national player Silvio Spann did well in his debut for Joe Public to assist in a goal and made the pass into the penalty area that lead to a 90th minute penalty.
Spann told ‘TT Pro League Media’, "I had a good game in midfield and I think the Tobagonians played well. We went out and did what the coach wanted, that’s to control ball possession and attack in numbers. I think that I had a great game, but there is always room for improvement." said young Spann.
"I hope to start scoring soon for my team, this is my joy to attack from midfield and I am promising lots of goals in the near future."
"We have high quality players here at Joe public and it’s good for me to improve my playing standards in matches amongst these players. I hope to gain some experience, now that I am playing in the top local League and one day I hope to ply my trade in Europe in top leagues like the English Premiership or the Spanish La Liga."
However young Spann is taking it one step at a time, "For now I’m at home and looking to make the best of it in the TT Pro League and looking to more national football, maybe the senior team." ended the young midfielder.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2006, 06:22:12 AM by Flex »

Re: Young Spann makes his senior Pro League debut – promising goals
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2006, 10:13:29 PM »
One thing to remember young Spann is to keep yourself humble

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2006, 05:57:16 AM »
We should have a good under 20 team

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2006, 08:31:02 AM »
we alwys hav a good team is just d coach doh pic d pro men only like choosing the college boys

ammmm????  still no word on old spann not leroy hint hint

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2006, 08:32:17 AM »
Trinigyal whamp'n to this other Spann mi always hear u a say better than Hue? Where is he playin now?
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2006, 11:00:06 AM »
Trinigyal whamp'n to this other Spann mi always hear u a say better than Hue? Where is he playin now?

he is injured i think still and him is better than hue pussy claw

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2006, 06:38:19 PM »

Bredda? U nah nuh education u cant answer question?
What club the man play for? Mi neva ask u if the man injured.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2006, 06:48:08 PM »

Bredda? U nah nuh education u cant answer question?
What club the man play for? Mi neva ask u if the man injured.

Oh news just in

Spann had been in training with Cardiff City but is not officially attached to a club due to not being one hundred percent fit. However, being a free agent, he does not have to wait until the new transfer window opens in January to sign a new deal.

“At the moment I’m focusing really hard on getting back fully fit,” Spann told TTFF Media, “I have been working out in England and trying to ensure that everything is fine with the injury. It’s not as bad as before but I’m still not back to full strength so I’m making sure that everything is done before I play again. There were a couple teams showing interest but obviously the injury held things back. I am aiming to negotiate something that will keep me as a player here,” he added.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2006, 10:21:54 PM »
big up silas original benedict's youth. d lions missin him this season though but no scene. all d best my boy.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.