Coops
yuh throwin spanner in the wheel dey breds
But I like the question because I does have this arguement with some pardners who is die hard orange men
Holland good we had this arguement on the old board and SH put me in my place by diggin up stats to prove Holland is in fact overachieving.
Given the population size, the fact that all their teams from youth to senior play in a tournament finals and the fact that they usually progress past the group stages consistently is grounds to be proud of.
My personal opinion is that they are CHOKERS big time. Full of potential that is unfulfilled.
But back to Mexico, they good but they ent the best and I just find they get they tactics right this Tournament. Also lewwe say Brazil had beat them would the hype still exist.
I prefer them to USA but still I think USA is the better team and will hold their own more consistently against top opposition.
But I ent go say they are a top 3 side. not even a top 5 they hovering around 8-10 for me.
Holland, Germany, Italy, Czech Rep, Brazil, France, England, Spain and portugal better than them. I would even say USA better than them too.
Also just to reiterate my point.........a 10 man germany hand them 4, No matter how good Borgetti look