April 16, 2024, 04:11:13 PM

Author Topic: CRICKET TRIVIA  (Read 2878 times)

CRICKET TRIVIA
« on: December 26, 2006, 01:16:57 AM »
Who was the first WI to play test cricket for Englad?

Re: CRICKET TRIVIA
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2006, 05:10:49 AM »
Basil Butcher from Barbados.

Toured WI with England in 1981

« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2006, 08:19:14 AM »
Roland Butcher from Barbados.

Toured WI with England in 1981

« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2006, 04:04:20 PM »
Yep Roland Butcher WI vs England 81. When Botham said that England players Heads will Roll. His head was the first to Roll

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2006, 01:55:20 AM »
I am an ass. I meant Roland but ah type Basil.

Then instead of erasing de thing ah went and quote.\

Oh well you understand meh answer.

I saw Roland practice of Fatima grounds back in 1981 with tghe rest of the England squad.

It was a big deal back then to see a black man play for England.

Peace,

« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2007, 01:33:08 AM »

I saw Roland practice of Fatima grounds back in 1981 with tghe rest of the England squad.

It was a big deal back then to see a black man play for England.

I remember that day. Everybody only wanted to get a autograph from Butcher.
Dem fellas blank de whole rest of England side.