April 28, 2024, 12:20:52 PM

Author Topic: The Curse of the Spann Family...  (Read 1225 times)

The Curse of the Spann Family...
« on: September 21, 2006, 07:49:23 PM »
It is a Footballing tragedy that the Spann family have been plagued by ill-fortune from 1974 till now, first it was Leroy, now Silvio and now with the entrance of Silas, we all hope he will not fall victim to the same faith where the entire family have missed the world cup over circumstances they couldn't control.

First it was leroy in 1973/74, now of recent it was Silvio, we all hope that for 2010, both Silvio and Silas will make their first world cup appearance and showcase their family for the first time, which is well deserved to say the least. From 1974 till 2010 we wait the dawning of the Spann family and what they have to offer, as now their youngest takes the footballing stage, our hopes and prayers are with them to make it to the big dance and show the World what they have been waiting for all along.

God is de BOSS...

Break de Spann Curse....

Re: The Curse of the Spann Family...
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2006, 09:04:25 PM »
the word "curse" is bit of a harsh word dont you think?

a dream that was right there...but wasnt noticeable.....like a stranger brushing past you in a crowd.

im hoping silvio or silas will make it for 2010.

Offline trini_chris

Re: The Curse of the Spann Family...
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2006, 10:31:08 PM »
silas will do well. he has d spirit of d la romaine lions in him. allyuh know how long i rating this boy. spann boy all Benedict's crew and supporters have yuh back always. much love from d original lioness 2 a tru lion.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.