June 16, 2024, 02:19:45 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (September 23, 2006)  (Read 7730 times)

Re: Trinis in Action (September 23, 2006)
« Reply #30 on: September 24, 2006, 07:02:34 AM »
Sealy seems to be scroing quite regularly now...
De ironic ting is dat Avery was marking him at de time he score.

Jones on de bench?..........after getting his scoring touch?

Can yuh smell what Kenwyne cooking?  :rotfl:

Offline *~*steph*~*

Re: naps beat p Town!!
« Reply #31 on: September 24, 2006, 07:12:19 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: stupes..hush cuz p town hotter dan pres...haha u jus knoe that pierre is d hottest!! ne ways alluh check out www.schoolsoccernet.com for pics of naps games....lol buh naps not takin dem pres men hard dreda..they takin it as a normal game and dem pres bois training they life out haha
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

« Reply #32 on: September 24, 2006, 07:25:16 AM »
Well done Jason and Scotty.  :applause: :applause:
And what does a strop mean?  ;)

« Reply #33 on: September 24, 2006, 07:56:14 AM »

And what does a strop mean?  ;)

strop2

• noun Brit. informal a temper.
http://www.askoxford.com/concise_oed/strop_2?view=uk
« Last Edit: September 24, 2006, 07:57:49 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: September 24, 2006, 09:54:32 AM »
Edwards was upended by Robinson after a mazy dribble into the box in the 59th minute, but Town's penalty appeals were ignored by referee Phil Dowd.

« Reply #35 on: September 24, 2006, 10:15:34 AM »
Ah maybe miss it ,but the SSFL scores come out .....ah hpoing arima could beat Hillview atleast even tho ,they had beat malabar bad . hope it not another embarassment.

« Reply #36 on: September 24, 2006, 11:53:31 AM »
imagine ah sunderland match report without any mention of yorke.

Alyuh sure he play in dat game?

ah confused!!

« Reply #37 on: September 24, 2006, 02:21:56 PM »
scottie scoring regularly, he will get the call i believe for the nica and panama games... :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: September 24, 2006, 06:10:41 PM »
I don't understand why the mods merge the Naps v Ptown thread here.

Moving on. Can anybody give an account of Yorke at Sunderland. I reading game reviews and the man name not coming up at all.

« Reply #39 on: September 24, 2006, 09:59:16 PM »
Tallman, who is this Ashley McMillan? He playing with the wolves?  ??? I not even considering that a semi-pro team. They playing in the CPSL (which by the way is a waste of time). Our super league teams in Trinidad will beat up on those teams. Seriously!

Ah decided dat we should keep track ah dem fellas up dey because we neeed to keep we options open. Look Judah Hernandez who is one ah we good prospects is playing fuh de Oakville Blue Devils in dat same league. Ashley from Tobago and he used to play wit Phoenix. He had a trial wit Sydney FC around de same time dat dey pick up Dwight.

Thanks tallman  :beermug: I never heard of the kid

« Reply #40 on: September 24, 2006, 11:12:04 PM »
Tallman, who is this Ashley McMillan? He playing with the wolves?  ??? I not even considering that a semi-pro team. They playing in the CPSL (which by the way is a waste of time). Our super league teams in Trinidad will beat up on those teams. Seriously!

Ah decided dat we should keep track ah dem fellas up dey because we neeed to keep we options open. Look Judah Hernandez who is one ah we good prospects is playing fuh de Oakville Blue Devils in dat same league. Ashley from Tobago and he used to play wit Phoenix. He had a trial wit Sydney FC around de same time dat dey pick up Dwight.

Thanks tallman  :beermug: I never heard of the kid

There was an article on him on here the other day...They call him "Man Before Time"

Offline rowdy

« Reply #41 on: September 25, 2006, 04:14:57 PM »
Damn, ah know Wise wasn't ah super star in de world cup, but de man could still give any team, ah descent contribution on de pitch. Ah just cah understand how he getting so much bench.  >:(

cuz he is crap. the only thing he contributes is turnovers.

Oh gawd Supporter, we know de man have he lil  weak points on de pitch, but de man is not crap. Due tuh his style of play (dribbling) he does have ah high percentage of turn overs. However, de breddah is still ah descent player.

"[...]Evans Wise, WM participant for Trinidad & Tobago, consoled jinx Tsiflidis and seemed sad himself that he sat again only on the bench. "Its probably a tactical thing of the coach", he shrugs with his shoulders. A change to Los Angeles Galaxy failed in the summer because of the money. "LA cannot buy players,  that must be done by the league there, but the MLS didn’t want to pay the 50,000 EUR that Waldhof wanted", the 32-year-old gave away, whose family still lives in Washington DC. Might he change perhaps in the winter? ", I don’t know, but momentarily I feel very good in Mannheim. I wouldn’t bother playing a further year here."    Source: Mannheimer Morgen 25 September 2006"

http://www.waldhof-mannheim-07.de/news/s_content.php?id=s2006-09-25-1308
« Last Edit: September 25, 2006, 04:35:35 PM by rowdy »

« Reply #42 on: September 25, 2006, 04:40:38 PM »
Thats a shame....keep your head up Wise  :beermug: