March 28, 2024, 12:08:32 PM

Author Topic: Vincentians coming to face Soca Warriors now.  (Read 4308 times)

Vincentians coming to face Soca Warriors now.
« on: October 03, 2006, 06:20:34 PM »
Vincentians coming to face Soca Warriors now.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers will now have an anticipated stiffer challenge in Saturday’s friendly international after it was decided on Tuesday that they will face St Vincent and the Grenadines at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 6:30pm.
The change from Nicaragua to St Vincent came after the TTFF was able to finalize the fixture with the Vincentians who are on a high after last Friday’s 2-1 victory over Jamaica in the Digicel Cup first phase. Their win over the “Reggae Boyz” in Kingston and  a comprehensive 8-0 demolition of St Lucia on Sunday meant that they progressed to the Digicel Cup second round in November and also sent Jamaica out of the tournament.
The team is coached by former T&T head coach Zoran Vranes and includes T&T-based professional Kendell Velox and Shandell Samuel. They are reportedly fully up for the encounter as they consider it a chance to settle the scores after a nail biting 2-1 loss to T&T in the 2006 World Cup qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in November, 2004.
TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner confirmed the new fixture and stated that it was also acknowledged with understanding by the Nicaraguan football authorities as their national team were originally scheduled to play on Saturday. Next Wednesday’s encounter against Panama from 6:30pm at the same venue remains carded as scheduled.
Meantime, Trinidad and Tobago’s qualification scoring hero Dennis Lawrence arrived from London his on Sunday evening and was on the pitch at the Larry Gomes Stadium this morning for the national team’s first training session ahead of Saturday’s friendly international against the Vincentians.
And the lanky defender insinsisting that there is no rift with his Swansea City and the TTFF over his availability to play in the upcoming friendlies.
In fact, Lawrence is saying that his club, like all others who would prefer if their services are not interrupted much by international action, is still proud that he can maintain a place for the 2006 World Cup participants.
As such he hopes there will be a mutual understanding between T&T and Swansea City as far as his availability goes and the TTFF will ensure there is proper relations between both parties.
Also on the pitch under the watchful eyes of head coach Wim Rijsbergen were Coventry City duo Stern John and Chris Birchall, Carlos Edwards of Luton Town, St Johnstone’s Jason Scotland, New England Revolution’s Avery John, Southampton’s Kenwyne Jones, Glenavon’s Atiba Charles and Dundee United’s Collin Samuel. And certainly there and eager to press home for spots on the team was W Connection striker Andre Toussaint, Andrei Pacheco. Nigel Daniel, Kerry Baptiste, Tobago United’s Dwayne Jack as well as Cyd Gray, goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams and Marvin Phillip (as a replacement for Clayton Ince) as well as Jabloteh’s Trent Noel, called in place of the injured Hector Sam.
Rijsbergen was pleased with the effort under the sweltering morning heat.
“It was a good work out. Obviously it’s the first time back for many of the guys and it’s important for them to get accustomed again to the conditions here. It was good to see comments from Andre Toussaint in the newspapers this morning as well saying that he’s played with some of them before but now he is eager to work again with the more experienced guys which is what we need for our local players in order for them to develop more,” Rijsbergen told TTFF Media.
“We will continue to work because there’s football happening all around.”
Sunderland striker Dwight Yorke is scheduled to arrive on Tuesday evening and will training the following morning. The team training again this evening at the same venue.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 02:24:19 AM by Flex »

Re: Vincentians coming to face Soca Warriors now.
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2006, 06:24:29 PM »
The Warriors will burn the Vincey Heat.
It go be licks like fire. :flamethrower:

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2006, 06:41:32 PM »
this is a joke fuh real with warner i guess he picks out all the games ent not wim

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2006, 06:44:43 PM »
i rather this game to be honest

« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2006, 06:46:08 PM »
stupesssss

anyways ah go still be dey

but ah dout ah wearing meh warrior nation juzzy cause ah vex

« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2006, 07:20:41 PM »
stupesssss

anyways ah go still be dey

but ah dout ah wearing meh warrior nation juzzy cause ah vex

Why you vex?
SVG is a better team than Nicaragua

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2006, 07:22:24 PM »
ah fed-up see we play dem tho

wanted to see what nikaragua was working with

beating jamcock iz not ah accomplishment in my book

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2006, 07:28:33 PM »

True, but after we beat SVG , we could pick on ragafart and 2099 some more ;)

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2006, 07:47:38 PM »

Right now RF on suicide watch after Jamaica bow out in Digicel qualifiers, we ain't smelling dat for a two years

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2006, 08:05:09 PM »

Picking on me would be easy if St. Vincent had beaten Jamaica more than once in their history. But seeing as how St. Vincent has beaten T&T 3 times. I wouldn't brag.
jjbrown

« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2006, 08:21:42 PM »
When you hear the shout is a St Vincent select team go show up, The Whole of St Vincent from POS and environs go field a team.

Why happen to Nicaragua they realize they aint have a football team ?

I swear like we is the only international team in the world where opponents does just not show up or fixtures does change just so

I never hear bout this thing so.

I sure is a money play
Jack must be decide he aint paying no hotel for them and they say forget that shit.

This is a shame.

Imagine you is a club like Sunderland, you pay 2 million for a man to help your club get promotion, where promotion is the difference between 10 million in endorsments and 1 million.

you dont want your player to fly and play a meaningless match, you come to a compromise only for the game to be on the brink of cancelled and the fixtures to be changed.

This is jokeyness

If it was the first time
Ok

BUT everytime is a issue.

This is an Amature approach how a club can respect a federation that cannot even organize a football game.

stueeeeeppppssss

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2006, 08:44:15 PM »
I was a fuming when I heard it over the news, but ah guess it may not be that bad, doh know much bout Nicaragua, so ill have to talk alyuh words that Svg is a better challenge... Will still be there to support...ah find dey cud reduce the cost a lil at least..say wha?

GO WARRIORS....GLAD U GUYS ARE BACK
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2006, 08:58:17 PM »
By tomorrow T'dad go be playin T'bgo. This is real nonesense

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2006, 09:00:14 PM »

<------ ya know who I cheering for den ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2006, 11:29:39 PM »
lol. When side was cancelling on us and saying they didn't know about the games we vex. Now we doing the same thing. Trinbago sweet!

« Reply #15 on: October 04, 2006, 01:14:13 AM »
Jamaica 2099 know yuh place.  Yuh have de right name becuase 2099 is around de time all yuh might start dreaming again bout ah next World Cup.  Right now yuh in de football wilderness so nobody hear except Reggaefart go take yuh serious.

« Reply #16 on: October 04, 2006, 03:12:09 AM »
This is a good move by the TTFF as St Vincent could be one of the teams we could play come January when the Digicel Finals begin. Nicaragua was a waste game.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 05:07:03 AM by Flex »

« Reply #17 on: October 04, 2006, 05:10:25 AM »

<------ ya know who I cheering for den ;D

Guess who I goh be cheering for??.... ;D
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 05:12:32 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2006, 06:19:45 AM »

Yuh tryin to kill we ah what dread? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2006, 07:00:45 AM »
Game cancelled

Trinidad and Tobago will now be playing against Gasparee Island

« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2006, 09:11:30 AM »
This will be an excellent game and it will be a lot tougher than we think it will be.

I hope u guys rmember that St Vincent has been together training for a long time for the digicel qualifiers and have compeititive match experience together.

They will also be pumped up after their qualification for the finals of the digicel cup as well as from beating the caribbean's number 2 team Jamaica.

If after 20 minutes they dont score, we will win easily, cause we will need that time to settle down.

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2006, 09:22:46 AM »
I am remaining quiet and waiting to see how we perform.

I will not be surprised if Vincy cut we arse.

They coming to run hard and give a spirited performance. Man want to get contract and play for Jabloteh and N.E Stars. That is dem fellas inspiration.

Alyuh underestimating Vranes....he is a good coach and know all we players well.

We have 7 new players.......that is alot and dey go all get sweat as such the game will change slightly.

All I saying is be cautious.

But I looking at a 2-0....goal in each half from Stern and Scotland.

Lastly...we pay dat price for WCQ against better teams.

Drop the price nah man....50 grounds and 100 stands is acceptable.

St. Vincent is still not a side....So what if they beat a Jamaican Semi pro XI.

Alyuh watch and see panama might get Cancel too....Haiti waiting in the wings.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 09:26:39 AM by Touches »

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2006, 09:28:01 AM »
ah already put dis on another t'read...buh say wha!...

hmmmm....it is interesting to read the new chune many are singing in support of our new opponent on Sat.....see wha winning does do. Good ting dey didden schedule dem before.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: October 04, 2006, 09:30:51 AM »
Jamaica 2099 know yuh place.  Yuh have de right name becuase 2099 is around de time all yuh might start dreaming again bout ah next World Cup.  Right now yuh in de football wilderness so nobody hear except Reggaefart go take yuh serious.
I wish you guys would do your research before spilling nonsense. Where are you getting your information. ???
Jamaica's REGGAE GIRLZ, U-17 and U-20 REGGAE BOYZ have their respective World Cup qualifiers coming up. And next year the 2010 World Cup qualifiers start via the 2007 Digicel Cup.

PS: Keep in mind that it was Jamaica that knocked themselves out of the Digicel Cup by not scoring the extra goal against Haiti. The good thing about this is things are already starting to turn in Jamaica's football. Go and ask the other Caribbean nations what they think St. Vincent has done to Jamaica's football. Did St. Vincent do something negative or positive knowing that the 2010 World Cup qualifiers are just months away?    
jjbrown

« Reply #24 on: October 04, 2006, 12:11:14 PM »
1 step forward in june

10 steps backwards in october

who next after panama? barbados again?

scheups. 8 years after making the world cup, jamaica still getting better opponents for friendlies than us.

« Reply #25 on: October 04, 2006, 01:08:46 PM »

Picking on me would be easy if St. Vincent had beaten Jamaica more than once in their history. But seeing as how St. Vincent has beaten T&T 3 times. I wouldn't brag.

care to take a guess at how many times we've beaten them??? :D ;D :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: October 04, 2006, 02:29:54 PM »
1 step forward in june

10 steps backwards in october

who next after panama? barbados again?

scheups. 8 years after making the world cup, jamaica still getting better opponents for friendlies than us.

...and where has it gotten them? ::)