April 25, 2024, 07:27:43 PM

Author Topic: Decline in Warrior Nation Membership enrollment  (Read 2759 times)

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
Decline in Warrior Nation Membership enrollment
« on: September 30, 2006, 11:18:09 PM »
Just an observation but it looks as though there is a serious decline in people registering on WN website.....another thing, probably a question for Flex or the other moderators to answer...but are u guys getting sufficient funds to keep the sites running? I can't recall if this is in effect already, but maybe we should look at the possibility of members paying annual fees to WN...Just a suggestion
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline royalian

Re: Decline in Warrior Nation Membership enrollment
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2006, 12:33:58 AM »
where have u been? last time I checked WN involved membership dues to obtain all the membership benefits. Thanks for the concern though, the WN is alive and well!!

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2006, 01:08:16 AM »
Maybe he thought it was just a one time payment.
Dues are annual. 
The BOD sent out an email to charter members of upcoming activities and list of things that are being worked on.
There is room to get more sponsorship and increase merchandising through the online store.  Family options for membership packages were also on the list.  Things are going on behind the scenes and the membership will hear more about it soon I am sure.

Membership is not going to be growing as fast after the WC but we have a good base.
We could aim for steady growth by keeping ourselves active and relevant.

In addition to club business they gave the football events that will be on our radar:

* PFL (ongoing)
    * SSFL (ongoing)
    * T&T vs Nicaragua (Oct 7)
    * T&T vs Panama (Oct 11)
    * T&T U-20 vs Dominican Republic (Oct 25)
    * T&T U-20 vs St. Kitts/Nevis (Oct 27)
    * T&T U-20 vs St. Vincent (Oct 29)
    * T&T vs Austria (Nov 15)
    * PFL: Toyota Classic (Oct-Nov)
    * PFL: Lucozade Sport Big Six (Nov-Dec)
    * SSFL: Intercol (Nov)
    * CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup (Nov)
    * Digicel Cup (Jan - Feb 2007)
    * CONCACAF U-17 Final Round (April 2007)
    * CONCACAF Gold Cup (June 2007)
    * FIFA U-20 World Cup (June-July 2007)
    * FIFA U-17 World Cup (August-September 2007)

I hope they don't mind I post this but I think it is fair game.
They also said:
"As always, your constructive feedback (positive and negative) is always welcomed; don't hesitate to contact us at bod@thewarriornation.com  "

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2006, 04:47:30 AM »
me eh get no email.. ::)

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2006, 04:30:17 PM »
Just let me know when I have to pay and I will pay.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2006, 04:40:41 PM »
me eh get no email.. ::)

The BOD sent out an email to charter members
Perhaps u not a charter member.  If you are, let meh know and will correck de situation.

« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2006, 04:51:27 PM »
Lack of promotion ,ppl forget occasional sticky's might remind ppl  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2006, 06:33:16 PM »
Didn't get ah email either.....

« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2006, 08:08:34 PM »
We've been sitting just shy of 1000 members for some time now. Let's see if we can't generate some sign-ups during these coming friendlies and bust that mark.

« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2006, 09:20:08 PM »
i used to get email of certain events from WN but no more....anyways if dere is ah annual fee which i didn't know of  ::) yuh know i good tuh pay it when it due

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2006, 06:19:00 AM »
Good to know the fellas in charge wukkin hard in the background. BTW chinee_boi..I'll send you ah Pay Pal invoice shortly  8)

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2006, 07:01:25 AM »
Not really suprised. World Cup done, Trinis waiting till 2009 to join... Typical

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2006, 12:18:50 PM »
Not really suprised. World Cup done, Trinis waiting till 2009 to join... Typical

dis was expected...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2006, 03:24:15 PM »
where have u been? last time I checked WN involved membership dues to obtain all the membership benefits. Thanks for the concern though, the WN is alive and well!!

This is news to me of an annual fee, i signed up and paid for membership earlier this year, but im still to receive any official confirmation and membership card and number..anyways thanks for the info..good to know that everthing is functioning well behind the scene... :beermug: 
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........