June 16, 2024, 08:33:08 AM

Author Topic: One of the cleanest strikers of the moving ball  (Read 3896 times)

One of the cleanest strikers of the moving ball
« on: October 01, 2006, 01:56:27 AM »
If anyone can suggest someone other than gerrard please do so. I've never seen anyone score as much from outside the penalty area as him. If you could source a video compilation dat would be boss.

Most of us have seen these goals already but just the amount of goals past 30 yards is amazing. We taste his foot first hand too.

If this was previously posted, apologies.

Click Here

Re: One of the cleanest strikers of the moving ball
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2006, 04:43:23 AM »
Not bad g. Birchall is clipping at his heals taking over from where Kerry Jamerson left off. Birch loves the moving ball one-time shot too.

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2006, 04:44:05 AM »
You got Riise right in the same team boss.

Offline Remie

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2006, 04:46:30 AM »
The first name that i thought of was Frank Lampard.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q0bMpxIT4qU

Paul Scholes has a bullet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVLdiOtk_hA

The link between Gerrard, Lampard and Scholes is that they are all English. Possibly with the exception of Scholes, these players are not technically gifted enough to create goals at the highest level so they have to use striking the moving ball and arriving late in the box as their main weapons. Players of the likes of Kaka, Ronaldinho, Messi will pick the ball up and look for a killer pass rather than shoot from these areas.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2006, 04:52:00 AM by Remie »

Offline thane

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2006, 04:50:19 AM »
gerrard is a big player....personlly i tink he is england best player and i'll put him in front of lampard any day...but in dat department..shots outside the box...i'll rate lampard better

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2006, 05:00:56 AM »
In The Premier League I would Rate Scholes & Riise The Best.

« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2006, 08:03:16 AM »
Gheorgie Hagi.

« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2006, 09:56:02 AM »
I would be inclined to include Tony Yeboah in this group.  He used to absolutely terrorize 'keepers in the EPL.

« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2006, 11:49:18 AM »
Check out Lukas Podolski. :o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TP69XUSxdOU&mode=related&search=
it's funny how dat man start for germany and benching for bayern....

« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2006, 12:02:45 PM »
Rivaldo, Nedved

« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2006, 12:28:32 PM »
Rivaldo, Nedved

add to that Clarence Seedorf, Maniche, Eto'o

Offline Jay10

« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2006, 03:33:21 PM »
Gheorgie Hagi.

Moving an dead ball.........lol

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2006, 01:52:35 PM »
gerrard is a big player....personlly i tink he is england best player and i'll put him in front of lampard any day...but in dat department..shots outside the box...i'll rate lampard better

Never.  Lamps ain't have that range.  Most of his goals are from 20-25.  Gerrard daring to try from 35-40.  None of the other named have the range as he has.  That is the truth.  De man does shoot from way out.  Ask Shaka.

« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2006, 09:29:02 PM »

Remie most of the goals in that Lampard video are from inside the area.  Lampard doh have it like Gerrard at all.

« Reply #14 on: October 02, 2006, 09:58:43 PM »
Van Piersie

« Reply #15 on: October 02, 2006, 10:23:30 PM »

Never.  Lamps ain't have that range.  Most of his goals are from 20-25.  Gerrard daring to try from 35-40.  None of the other named have the range as he has.  That is the truth.  De man does shoot from way out.  Ask Shaka.

I with yuh dey Tenorsaw, I see some big names called and dey is class no doubt cause they have some memorable strikes but dat man Gerrard you see the top ten i post up top and he have about ten more on top of that, i really aint know anyone launching from dat distance and scoring as regularily.

« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2006, 10:33:46 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Boy you catch real people there. Men quoting you an all and ent realise is a video game.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2006, 11:17:49 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Boy you catch real people there. Men quoting you an all and ent realise is a video game.

what i don get is why someone would post they video game on there..why?

Offline Remie

« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2006, 12:47:33 PM »

Remie most of the goals in that Lampard video are from inside the area.  Lampard doh have it like Gerrard at all.

I agree. I meant after Gerrard. But Lampard does score a lot outside the area. I couldnt find a video that showed his goals just outside the area. Same thing with the Scholes video.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2006, 01:35:29 PM by Remie »

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2006, 02:58:53 PM »

boss yuh tryin tuh tell me dah Rivaldo and Juninho en have dah kinda range? yuh madd or wah
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline ttgapers

• dun know
    • ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean
« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2006, 06:51:33 PM »
allyuh need to start taking hard looks at the young german yute... bastian shweinsteger

that youth hot and have a BIG foot, wheter moving and stand alone...

checkout germany's last game in world cup for 2 sweet examples.

ttgapers
ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean" style="border:0

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2006, 09:39:31 AM »
Still one of his best goals to date!!:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1hJ454_Jxo