January 13, 2025, 02:32:45 PM

Author Topic: we playing st vincent instead of nicaragua  (Read 5607 times)

Offline Patterson

we playing st vincent instead of nicaragua
« on: October 03, 2006, 05:32:26 PM »
just heard on news the change was made cause st vincent would be tougher oppostion

Re: we playing st vincent instead of nicaragua
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2006, 05:36:58 PM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

pretty soon we'll be playing a lady hochoy select. no disrespect to the Vincy team..jus the jackassness of the TTFF in organizing ah game.

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2006, 05:44:48 PM »
Yep, just heard it.
Confirmed.
The joke that is the TTFF administration continues.

If it wasnt for WC qualifiers and the world cup, we may never play a football game of any worth.

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2006, 05:47:06 PM »
these guys are jokers the rubbish start back again

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2006, 05:50:04 PM »
We.... Trinidad and Tobago... a World Cup Squad just keep getting a big meggie from the TTFF. How yuh go rest a SVG squad to play we? Look out for a call Fatima, CIC and Benedicts incase this one get cancelled too and they need a squad in short notice.
Price is still $100.00 oui, fans getting that meggie too
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2006, 06:02:30 PM »
Well i think SVG is better opposition than Nicaragua. But regardless, thats not the way to be treating our opponents. Can you imagine if a nation cancelled a friendly with us a few days before the match for the sake of getting better competiton? thats embarassing and should never happen.
Anyway, at least tll be good to show the jamaicans how its done

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2006, 06:08:03 PM »
STEUPPPPSSSSSSSSS
 :frustrated:
I give up

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2006, 06:09:45 PM »
And the Road to South Africa Continues....... don't be surprised if SVG call up their B-Team..

Who in TTFF should take most of the blame for the BS that going on?
« Last Edit: October 03, 2006, 06:15:48 PM by big dawg »

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2006, 06:15:14 PM »
That's O.K. because St. Vincent is a better team than Nicaragua.

« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2006, 06:16:04 PM »
Well i think SVG is better opposition than Nicaragua. But regardless, thats not the way to be treating our opponents. Can you imagine if a nation cancelled a friendly with us a few days before the match for the sake of getting better competiton? thats embarassing and should never happen.
Anyway, at least tll be good to show the jamaicans how its done

this is madness....dey have to be another reason..... ???.....people cah conduct business so

« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2006, 06:21:52 PM »
Ah expecting 4 goals atleast then,we waiting for some months now!! or and it is a joke

« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2006, 06:38:07 PM »
Next we'll be playing NE Stars u-16

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2006, 06:42:28 PM »
only way we will know for sure is on match day, de way things going

minus dem Grenada games we have not had a win since Iceland...so come on Warriors give them 5

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2006, 06:49:18 PM »
so if we beat dem does that mean we betta dan de ReggaBoyz?  :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2006, 07:04:49 PM »
wat utter madness is this!!!
TTFF jus like to give me headache yes...this is shameful...we a fete match team or wah scrambling to play anyone

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2006, 07:08:43 PM »
Ah go play devils advocate here heh ,maybe two central american team were deem too much ,so change it up with teams of totally different styles.

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2006, 07:14:57 PM »
i dont think nothing wrong with us playing svg, the timin wasnt good by ttff, but the reasoning is somewhat there, we will play svg in the digicel and maybe in qualifying for wc2010, so it will be a good prep for us, last time we only beat them by one goal, lewwe prove we strength once more in concacaf and the caribbean b4 we start talkin nah, panama we may also play in qualifying, so who knows it may be a good test for our team....

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2006, 07:25:24 PM »
Fella made some money by advertising the sale of a donkey...only de donkey was dead . A friend asked him how he did it ..... easy he said ...
he sold tickets for a live donkey at $500 apiece. he sold a lot of tickets because at $500 a donkey was a steal. how did you swing it asked his friend... well I just announced the winner then refunded his money as the donkey was dead ...everyone was happy !
we are beginning to sound like that bunch of losers ........ we accept everything we get from the TTFF ..some are even discussing whether the St Vincent team is better than Nicaragua...and we planning for a World cup in 4 years  ???...lets see two Internationals cancelled ...... go donkey !

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2006, 08:23:08 PM »
So we still hada pay friggin $100/200 for tickets??? Fireeeeeee !!!!!!!!!   >:( >:(
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2006, 08:26:43 PM »
so if we beat dem does that mean we betta dan de ReggaBoyz?  :devil:
Only if St. Vincent beat us 2 more times in THE OFFICE like they beat T&T in their backyard. :devil:
jjbrown

« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2006, 08:29:31 PM »
We supposed to beat up that side.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2006, 08:30:39 PM »
So who really runs the TTFF. Jack Warner or an appointed board.  
jjbrown

« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2006, 08:32:32 PM »
SVG is better than Nicaragua.

Will be interesting to see what the reason is but nobody in T&T paying attention to who they playing until day before the game.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2006, 08:37:39 PM »

Will be interesting to see what the reason is but nobody in T&T paying attention to who they playing until day before the game.
St. Vincent will play a defensive game and try to counter which worked well against an unfit   second 45 minute REGGAE BOYZ team. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2006, 08:41:58 PM »

St. Vincent will play a defensive game and try to counter which worked well against an unfit   second 45 minute REGGAE BOYZ team. ;D

Ahh haaaa

I see it now.

If we mash up SVG dat go be rubbing even more salt in de wound eh.
I think they will give us a tough match.  Vranes knows us very well but they haven't played us since we went Dutch.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2006, 08:49:20 PM »

Ahh haaaa

I see it now.

I think they will give us a tough match.  Vranes knows us very well but they haven't played us since we went Dutch.
Nope. It only hurts knowing that Clueless Creston Boxhill is still in charge of the JFF.
jjbrown

Offline Bricktop

« Reply #26 on: October 03, 2006, 08:50:35 PM »
We need a brazen tief like JACK WARNER fi run our program. CRESTON a petty tief  ;D

« Reply #27 on: October 03, 2006, 08:51:45 PM »

Ahh haaaa

I see it now.

Dem Jakans praying for SVG to get a good result. Pro-League men like Velox damaged them and their feeling it.