March 28, 2024, 03:55:36 AM

Author Topic: Aye fellas...important  (Read 2294 times)

Aye fellas...important
« on: June 29, 2005, 06:38:18 PM »
Aye me and my dad going d gold cup but if TnT progress do u think it will be possible if allyuh could give us a lift to the quaters and semis plz tell me thanks is jus d 2 of us     plz do what you can   we would contribute for fuel and snacks       so can yall plz help 2 TnT fans

Come on TnT   prepare for RED confetti!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Aye fellas...important
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2005, 05:46:29 AM »
Miami base help out the man . I see noone responded to the cry for help.
I live in West Palm beach far away and next wednesday I aint getting home till early Thursday.
Let us help out the brother

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2005, 06:03:15 AM »
Miami base help out the man . I see noone responded to the cry for help.
I live in West Palm beach far away and next wednesday I aint getting home till early Thursday.
Let us help out the brother

What living in West Palm beach have to do with anything?  Them men looking for a ride to Houston or Boston for the next round.  I doubt any Florida-based making that long drive but I guess we go see.

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2005, 07:38:46 AM »
Yea, Florida to Boston ain't no easy drive.  I would look into greyhound.
And if the team go Houston and then new Jersey....that is real driving.

A one way plane ticket to Boston from Miami is around $80.  The greyhound might be about the same thing but round trip.
A bus ticket from Boston to New York is about $20.

Hope you'll link a ride and T&T make it to Boston.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2005, 04:14:18 PM by dcs »

Offline TriniFootballFan

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2005, 11:42:34 AM »
A ride? Doh mean to sound bad small man buh yuh tink is a drop from Curepe to Tunapuna or wha???

Dis remind me of a gyirl who ask me she to give she a small drop from DC to NY after a lil rendezvous. Now that is only 4 hrs and ah still drop she rass by Greyhound fuh de bus.

Small man yuh talkin over 20 hrs of drivin dey on dah Boston run and over 10hrs I'm sure on de Houston run. I suggest yuh organize airfare if/WHEN Trini qualifies for de later stages.

I like how alyuh supportin die hard doh...keep it up!!!!

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2005, 01:19:08 PM »
mite want tuh chek and see if dem Chinee have any buses dong dah side.

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2005, 01:56:07 PM »
ok cool  yeh i understand      is so much for a greyhound?

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2005, 02:38:55 PM »
Dem tings is rell money wayss  all kinda 260 us for me an my dad 2 go to boston from miami an we on a shoestring budget    god boy

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2005, 02:40:56 PM »
Greyhound expensive, but they have some bus sometimes from Chinatown in NY to Boston or Providence, is about $10.00 1 way

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2005, 04:31:29 PM »
ok cool  yeh i understand      is so much for a greyhound?

I just modify the message.
The $80 was a plane ticket from Miami to Boston.(probably the cheapest you will get)
I just check Greyhound and is the same $80.
The price for the plane ticket will go up closer to the time so it could end up being $100+

China Town buses run between DC NYC and BOS(New England).  I don't know if they run South of DC.

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2005, 07:17:08 AM »
Well done Fellas- At least the man has options. Hope to see the forumites on Wednesday. Sorry that I am missing the Rest of games in Miami as I am leaving for T&T on Friday.
I will be with Touches and the local posse on Saturday.
Remember to make some noise

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2005, 08:35:43 AM »
Check Jet Blue..they usually have cheap (but great service) on internal US flights. I've used them in the past to fly from Buffalo to NY and I got a great deal. I think it's jetblue.com. (not sure if they fly to the cities you mentioned though)