April 27, 2024, 11:31:19 AM

Author Topic: Actual 911 Calls  (Read 982 times)

Actual 911 Calls
« on: October 03, 2006, 09:41:15 PM »
Actual 911 Calls

1. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's your emergency?"

Caller: "I heard what sounded like gunshots coming from the brown house on the corner."

Dispatcher: "Do you have an address?"

Caller: "No, I have on a blouse and slacks, why?"

2. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's the nature of your emergency?"

Caller: "My wife is pregnant and her contractions are only two minutes apart!"

Dispatcher: "Is this her first child?"

Caller: "No, you idiot! This is her husband!"

3. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's the nature of your emergency?"

Caller: "Yeah, I'm having trouble breathing. I'm all out of breath ... I think I'm going to pass out."

Dispatcher: "Sir, where are you calling from?"

Caller: "I'm at a pay phone. North and Foster."

Dispatcher: "Sir, an ambulance is on the way. Are you an asthmatic?"

Caller: "No."

Dispatcher: "What were you doing before you started having trouble breathing?"

Caller: "Running from the police."

Re: Actual 911 Calls
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2006, 09:35:06 AM »
Actual 911 Calls

1. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's your emergency?"

Caller: "I heard what sounded like gunshots coming from the brown house on the corner."

Dispatcher: "Do you have an address?"

Caller: "No, I have on a blouse and slacks, why?"

2. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's the nature of your emergency?"

Caller: "My wife is pregnant and her contractions are only two minutes apart!"

Dispatcher: "Is this her first child?"

Caller: "No, you idiot! This is her husband!"

3. Dispatcher: "9-1-1, what's the nature of your emergency?"

Caller: "Yeah, I'm having trouble breathing. I'm all out of breath ... I think I'm going to pass out."

Dispatcher: "Sir, where are you calling from?"

Caller: "I'm at a pay phone. North and Foster."

Dispatcher: "Sir, an ambulance is on the way. Are you an asthmatic?"

Caller: "No."

Dispatcher: "What were you doing before you started having trouble breathing?"

Caller: "Running from the police."

like you was bored or your back getting back in groove... ah see you visiting meh homepage  :o