April 28, 2024, 04:45:51 PM

Author Topic: Please tell us the story behind the name - Sista Mary Gertrude  (Read 6582 times)

Please tell us the story behind the name - Sista Mary Gertrude
« on: October 05, 2006, 12:26:11 AM »
With you Cana it always have a story so please go ahead and share it  :)

Ah getting meh popcorn and a comming back later.

Re: Please tell us the story behind the name - Sista Mary Gertrude
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2006, 05:33:54 AM »
Dear Sista Mary Gertude AKA Trinican, MuFF PuFF, Rookmin etc ...

My favourite musical is The Sound of Music.  This story is about a nun who sings.  When I saw your new name, my hopes were raised that perhaps you would don you habit and dance through the streets on London singing beautifiul songs.

Please tell me that my hopes may trandscend fantasy.

Hopefully, I will not have to wait in vain

Pecan

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2006, 06:41:53 AM »
I feel Sista Mary Gertrusereally  is ah  sobrique fuh Sister Silvia Gomes De Sousa. 

Read about she here:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/worldnews.html?in_article_id=405006&in_page_id=1811

« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2006, 06:43:58 AM »

My favourite musical is The Sound of Music.  This story is about a nun who sings.  When I saw your new name, my hopes were raised that perhaps you would don you habit and dance through the streets on London singing beautifiul songs.

Pecan

Lawd de 1st one want ah chinee midget...de second one lustin for a nun

It ha some disturve people in here oui...allyuh want dr. springer and ah dose ah andrews liver salt

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2006, 07:02:59 AM »

Pecan

Lawd de 1st one want ah chinee midget...de second one lustin for a nun

It ha some disturve people in here oui...allyuh want dr. springer and ah dose ah andrews liver salt

and it seems to have ah pervasive popcorn fetish in here too.

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2006, 07:22:25 AM »

Popcorn is ah wholesome food...no fats, no transfats, no cholesterol. no sugar

Biblical scholars have long debated that at jesus's last supper the meal was infact comprised of wine and popcorn

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2006, 07:28:29 AM »

Biblical scholars have long debated that at jesus's last supper the meal was infact comprised of wine and popcorn

Nah dem doh mix.

dat does cause yuh tuh vomit.

And since many proclaim dat god is ah Trini.....

Doubles  with slight pepper and red solos were most likely the victuals at the last supper.

« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2006, 07:31:21 AM »
Yeah yuh probably right when dey say he feed all dem cuple hundred people with 2 fish and 2 barley loaves

Is doubles he must be pass out in trute

« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2006, 11:17:18 AM »
It simple ya know

RedHowler made me think about the direction my life is going when he throw en dey link bout dem people pelting err i mean dancing in church fur dey Lawd...So I was thinkin kill two bird with ah stone. I could dance and be saved one time....instead ah going fur confession dey next day.

I have changed my following ways...
no more cussin ya mudda
no more sex
no more cussin dey pow err i mean police officers, they are here to protect and serve
no more drinking
no more poom poom shorts
no more watchin man bamboo legs and laughin hard
no more laughin at dotish people
no more throwing waist on anything and anyone

Plus I'll have ah second reason tur kneel  :angel:

dey Lloyd Fadda is BOSS

« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2006, 11:40:28 AM »
I din kno ya was Katohlick  ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2006, 12:39:46 PM »
I din kno ya was Katohlick  ;D

my dear son...wha does dat mean  ???

« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2006, 12:42:10 PM »
here is de queens english den
Catholic ;D ;D
« Last Edit: October 05, 2006, 12:47:43 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2006, 12:49:48 PM »
here de queens english den
Catholic ;D ;D

well look ya learn sumthing new bout Gertrude
anyways i am part of any religion dat have ah good riddim section

« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2006, 12:51:19 PM »

Nah dem doh mix.

dat does cause yuh tuh vomit.

And since many proclaim dat god is ah Trini.....

Doubles  with slight pepper and red solos were most likely the victuals at the last supper.

with ah wicked cucumber chutney skating off the side

« Reply #14 on: October 05, 2006, 01:04:54 PM »
Catholic ;D ;D

Yuh go shake in yuh red birthday suit like de church man too sista?

doh make dis ah habit..ah know you and de ress ah de convent doh get nun

« Reply #15 on: October 05, 2006, 01:26:00 PM »
Catholic ;D ;D

you stay dey and feel we doh do nothin behind dey habit
why you tink we cloth does be like bag on we....fur we to throw waist and nobody go know  :angel:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #16 on: October 05, 2006, 01:30:46 PM »
Catholic ;D ;D

Mary Gertrude....you always good fuh some entertainment yes girl.  One hail Mary and two our father oui!!!  Ah go need it tuh keep up wid you

you stay dey and feel we doh do nothin behind dey habit
why you tink we cloth does be like bag on we....fur we to throw waist and nobody go know  :angel:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #17 on: October 05, 2006, 01:43:05 PM »
Coco
you ain't go believe how mudda ass vex i is today...ah fedup with dese mudda ass swedish men who feel dem know more dan this bitch..

ah done tell one jus now ah go stick dey fackin fax machine up he mudda ass jus now
ah have him in shock little bit...cause ah pick up dey fax machine
girl dey pullin on meh last nerve today

since last week ah give one tur do ah project management presentation fur some big boys dat coming in from TO tomorrow. ah give dis fu*ker ah whole week and ah weekend without askin tur see he progress, cause ah aint' want to play mammy in he ass. girl this fu*ker go tell me today dat he forget...and now scambling some paper here.

ya ever actually feel ya blood from ya big toe rush up in ya head in seconds ?
girl, ah typing here and he watchin meh in meh face...confused cause me ain't tellin him  nothing, but ah sayin ah little pray in meh mind fur lloyd to restrain meh hands from pullin out he adams apple

if he know wha good fur he mudda ass he better make night day

ah gone

furthermore Coco...ya need ah whole decade tur keep up with Gertrude  ;)
« Last Edit: October 05, 2006, 01:50:06 PM by Sista Mary Gertrude »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #18 on: October 05, 2006, 02:21:00 PM »
Coco
you ain't go believe how mudda ass vex i is today...ah fedup with dese mudda ass swedish men who feel dem know more dan this bitch..

ah done tell one jus now ah go stick dey fackin fax machine up he mudda ass jus now

since last week ah give one tur do ah project management presentation fur some big boys dat coming in from TO tomorrow. ah give dis fu*ker ah whole week and ah weekend without askin tur see he progress, cause ah aint' want to play mammy in he ass. girl this fu*ker go tell me today dat he forget...and now scambling some paper here.

girl, ah typing here and he watchin meh in meh face...confused cause me ain't tellin him  nothing, but ah sayin ah little pray in meh mind fur lloyd to restrain meh hands from pullin out he adams apple

ah gone

Well ah notice in true dat ah might need ah decade and ah Apostles Creed too and from de sounds of de day you having, yuh might need tuh offer up de Sorrowful Mysteries
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #19 on: October 05, 2006, 04:20:12 PM »
Well girl iah get real scared when ah read this

It simple ya know

RedHowler made me think about the direction my life is going when he throw en dey link bout dem people pelting err i mean dancing in church fur dey Lawd...So I was thinkin kill two bird with ah stone. I could dance and be saved one time....instead ah going fur confession dey next day.

I have changed my following ways...
no more cussin ya mudda
no more sex
no more cussin dey pow err i mean police officers, they are here to protect and serve
no more drinking
no more poom poom shorts
no more watchin man bamboo legs and laughin hard
no more laughin at dotish people
no more throwing waist on anything and anyone

Plus I'll have ah second reason tur kneel  :angel:

dey Lloyd Fadda is BOSS

But meh blood cool down after reading this one

Coco

ah gone

Sista for life....welcome back  :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: October 05, 2006, 04:24:12 PM »
so yuh back to pelting waist

if we bounce up in ah wasa or ah army fete ah go want ah flex ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 05, 2006, 05:26:24 PM »
so yuh back to pelting waist

if we bounce up in ah wasa or ah army fete ah go want ah flex ;D

well ya go hadda pray little bit eh
just incase someting wrong happen like lets say ya heart ain't able. :angel:

Rasta please note during dat time of deep reel deep temptation tur rock dat boy face with ah cuff
ah was singin abide with me

« Reply #22 on: October 05, 2006, 06:32:41 PM »
Coco

ah gone

Sista Gertrude

I have a proposition <never one to let pass an opportunity>

My mother geh meh a T-Shirt dat say "I am not unemployed, I am a consultant"

So if de company need help, I cud dome an help with de Project managent an ting.  Dais is part of wat I do as a consultant.

Have you ppl ccall my ppl.  Ah not dat cheap, but I doh charge as much as PWC, Deloitte, E&Y etc.

Finally .. yuh list of habits dat yuh going to break ... ah bit worried bout yuh.  Going cole turkey is not always de bes ting.  Every ting in moderation

« Reply #23 on: October 08, 2006, 05:15:46 AM »
Ok so Peacan say everything in moderation so let me see....

Sista Mar gertrude - no more cussin ya mudda
Moderation - Ah go cuss ya but ah go leave ya mudda out of it

Sista Mar gertrude - no more sex
Moderation - no more sex than I am having now...just the same amount

Sista Mar gertrude - no more cussin dey pow err i mean police officers, they are here to protect and serve
Moderation -  No more cussing the pow err the police offivers in front dey face, only behind dey back

Sista Mar gertrude - no more drinking
Moderation - No more drinking during daylight hours

Sista Mar gertrude - no more poom poom shorts
Moderation - No more poom poom shorts except on special occasion(Carribanna/Labour Day/Carnival Mon and Tues)

Sista Mar gertrude - no more watchin man bamboo legs and laughin hard
Moderation - Ah go watch the bamboo legs but ah go laugh real soft

Sista Mar gertrude - no more laughin at dotish people
Moderation - Ah go just shake meh head and smile when people do shit dotishnes

Sista Mar gertrude - no more throwing waist on anything and anyone
Moderation - I will not throw none but ah go take a little jook now and again

Hopefully these somewhat waterdown versions of your cold turkey attempt to change your ways will result in much better success.

Oh and Abide With Me is a lovely song next time when in crisis try Cumbayah

« Reply #24 on: October 08, 2006, 12:30:22 PM »
Ok so Peacan say everything in moderation so let me see....

Sista Mar gertrude - no more cussin ya mudda
Moderation - Ah go cuss ya but ah go leave ya mudda out of it

Sista Mar gertrude - no more sex
Moderation - no more sex than I am having now...just the same amount

Sista Mar gertrude - no more cussin dey pow err i mean police officers, they are here to protect and serve
Moderation -  No more cussing the pow err the police offivers in front dey face, only behind dey back

Sista Mar gertrude - no more drinking
Moderation - No more drinking during daylight hours

Sista Mar gertrude - no more poom poom shorts
Moderation - No more poom poom shorts except on special occasion(Carribanna/Labour Day/Carnival Mon and Tues)

Sista Mar gertrude - no more watchin man bamboo legs and laughin hard
Moderation - Ah go watch the bamboo legs but ah go laugh real soft

Sista Mar gertrude - no more laughin at dotish people
Moderation - Ah go just shake meh head and smile when people do shit dotishnes

Sista Mar gertrude - no more throwing waist on anything and anyone
Moderation - I will not throw none but ah go take a little jook now and again

Hopefully these somewhat waterdown versions of your cold turkey attempt to change your ways will result in much better success.

Oh and Abide With Me is a lovely song next time when in crisis try Cumbayah

ah go dead with laugh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Rasta if ya was living closer ah woulda hug and kiss ya all around ya elbows and knees :angel:
true talk

dat one bout meh poom poom shorts...datz serious ting dey yes

« Reply #25 on: October 08, 2006, 07:05:45 PM »
Rasta if ya was living closer ah woulda hug and kiss ya all around ya elbows and knees :angel:
true talk
whey..day does allow dat on dis forum  ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 07:11:13 PM by RedHowler »

« Reply #26 on: October 09, 2006, 06:21:10 PM »
true talk
whey..day does allow dat on dis forum  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Try leave that alone eh  ;D

Ah not sharing  :)

« Reply #27 on: October 10, 2006, 04:02:05 PM »
I am reading a book now called "The Polished Hoe" and  one of the protagonist names' is Mary Gerturde Mathilda...
i jus asking??
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #28 on: October 10, 2006, 04:08:25 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: @ Organic rubbing the back of his head after receiving a clout from Sista Mary Gertrude  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: October 10, 2006, 06:41:04 PM »
I am reading a book now called "The Polished Hoe" and  one of the protagonist names' is Mary Gerturde Mathilda...
i jus asking??

wait wait wait...lemme sid down little bit  >:(

ya just askin what?
whatz or where is dey question ??? >:(