April 29, 2024, 05:34:24 AM

Author Topic: Argentines urged to quit West Ham  (Read 1894 times)

Argentines urged to quit West Ham
« on: October 05, 2006, 05:52:33 PM »
Argentines urged to quit West Ham 
BBC Sport

Carlos Tevez and Javier Mascherano have been advised to leave West Ham by Argentina national boss Alfio Basile.
Since the Argentine pair signed on transfer deadline day from Brazilian club Corinthians they have struggled and West Ham have failed to win a game.

Basile told Argentine website TyC Sports: "I think they're half-hearted and I'm really worried. They play as if they're unenthusiastic.

"I hope both of them leave that club as soon as possible."

Basile took over the Argentina post from Jose Pekerman following the World Cup in Germany.

Both Mascherano and Tevez were part of that squad that exited the tournament after losing to Germany on penalties in the quarter-finals.

Basile added: "I hope for God's sake that Mascherano can go to Juventus as it has been said, even if he has to play in the second division in Italy.

"And Tevez can play in any position in the attacking line, but not as a left-winger like he is currently playing."

Re: Argentines urged to quit West Ham
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2006, 06:02:56 PM »
like them really messing up the flow..

Offline Trezegoal

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2006, 06:46:31 PM »
And to think I was thinking that with those 2 additions, that they may be able to contend for a uefa spot...

But I don't think they should be getting urged to leave just yet, I'd give them a few more games, before they start trying to make deals for the next transfer window.

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2006, 04:50:53 PM »
Tevez playing well he just eh score a goal yet. Give him a few more games

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2006, 06:43:13 PM »
Between WC and signing for West Ham Tevez didn't train, so he need some time.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2006, 06:58:30 AM »
Both ah them need to fix dey mouth. 
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline Remie

« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2006, 08:59:49 AM »
I dont think Pardew apreciates Mascherano's ability and i dont think he knows where to play Tevez.

I had not seen Mascherano play before he joined West Ham but he looks the part.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2006, 09:37:58 AM by Remie »