I am sorry fellahs but wishy-washy protesting, if not thought out carefully, cannot work, as it is not directed focally. Actually we are taking sides. The socawarriors side. They the socawarriors have not done the country anything wrong. They sacrificed to come here (yes sacrificed as many are going to be persecuted for leaving the UK teams) and plan to perform professionally for us even while their gut instinct is to strike now and risk really hurt unsuspecting fans. They do not want to hurt the fans. They apparently are aware of this and they should be congratulated for their maturity in deciding to play while harbouring some very unhappy feelings and still showing us that smile and effort on the field.
They know very well that an abusee (the T&T footballler) can only free oneself from the manipulative strangehold of the abuser (Jack Warner and the TTFF) not when you are vulnerable, have no choices, have no power to say no, have no plan B to fall back on, have no club to hire you, but can only do so when you have the security, the lobby power, the financial independence to say to your abuser "HYMC ".That's the only way change will happen. Obviously, Whitley, Theobald, Toussaint, Jack, Baptiste and all those desperate for a better future cyah tell jack nutten and will be pressured by the abuser to betray their bredren to feed their hungry mouths day to day. Yorke, Sancho, Tallest know that. Why yuh think Sancho fly down here to be part of this and he is recovering from injury. Dat is professionalism dread. Dat is commitment. Dat is warrior. Dais de kinda player I supportin' right tru!
It just so happened that a weaker version of this mutiny was tried years ago when Sancho and company did not have quite as much leverage as they did but it was still successful to an extent as they refused to play under the existing terms and were banned (YES BANNED) by that same Jack Warner. We are not to be protesting against the players. No Sir, No,no Ma'am. If we want to protest against the TTFF and Jackula, fine, perfectly fine, but it must be tactically well timed and engineered to impact potently on the right target, not with collateral damage to the footballers.
There are alot of youngsters on the site who might not know the whole history and it is easy to be manipulated by those with unhealthy agendas. Alberta Trini, I warn you to be very careful about what you say as alot of responsibility is needed with these responses. Your points got a little clearer but I think your shock is causing you to react aloud with impulsive ideas.
Alot of characters think this site is just a joke site for picong (Bricktop) and don't realize that shit talk is not what we are about here. We have to spend some time gathering info, reading the threads and making sure we know the facts as much as possible before our recommendations are put out.
More will be said as we assess where we as a supporter group stand