March 28, 2024, 03:45:10 PM

Author Topic: News Flash:boycott!! of Friendlies' GAMES  (Read 4867 times)

News Flash:boycott!! of Friendlies' GAMES
« on: October 07, 2006, 08:56:19 AM »
What will happen if the fans decided to boycott the game? what message do you thing that willl send to the TTFF and how might that lend support to the players?

In all this commess is the public which continually gets screwed.....in the pockets and from a fan standpoint. Yuh think yuh going out and seeing a team whcih is mentally and physically at it's best? so the team playing this game under duress?

Allyuh think the man who still paying off the Germany loan  or the countless personal monetary sacrificies which were made are being considered by the oppossing fractions?

Who are these opposing stands benefitting? where does the common fan  stand today?

Darn we come like TOGO now!!!!!
« Last Edit: October 07, 2006, 09:09:49 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: boycott!! Friendlies' GAMES
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2006, 09:03:24 AM »
Interesting thought...

But consider this.. How much people you think we gonna get for todays game Anyhow ?.. I studying how de 10 ah we gonna hold de flag by we self..  :)

Re: Friendlies' GAMES boycott!! Now......
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2006, 09:08:49 AM »
Imagine the Warrior nation leading a contingent of people  withh the big FLAG  in hand outside protesting the GAME . the TTFF and all the nonsense; Time to stand in Solidarity!!! against  boboll.!!!!!!!

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2006, 10:11:51 AM »
Imagine the Warrior nation leading a contingent of people  withh the big FLAG  in hand outside protesting the GAME . the TTFF and all the nonsense; Time to stand in Solidarity!!! against  boboll.!!!!!!!

Any one have bristol board ?

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2006, 10:15:26 AM »

Any one have bristol board ?

Oconnor...Alyuh takin any form of protest at the game 2day??...if so let man know early so we cud be properly organized
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Baygo Boy

Re: News Flash:boycott!! of Friendlies' GAMES
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2006, 10:16:56 AM »
Alberta, I can't agree with you more, now is the perfect time to do this, especially if the players are aware that this is in solidarity with them. This game is about the players and their fans. Time to resign TTFF, get out -go. Groden yuh is ah traitor, and a puppet.

« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2006, 10:17:33 AM »
ok time tuh make  placcards and tuh bring out lyrics fuh all dem:

GASH dem and LIGHT them

ooh oh LORD
a di living  once more fur meh Warriors
they really don't know
cyaah cool enuh cyaah watah dung enuh
naah compromise nuh time enuh
verse:1
a big man like …….
rip off a little nation
a big man like he and the TTFF
mess up all the island  money
a big organization like that
hiding and doing things to make yuh mad sick and crazy
but when everyone hol yuh
nuh if nor nuh but nuh badda tell almighty bout maybe
chorus:
gash dem and light dem
for all the negative vibes weh dem a bring
gash dem and light dem
mi come fi mash up and wreck up dem senseless actions
gash dem and light dem
bwoie affi reverse wid dem bag a gun ting
gash dem and light dem
stand guard and come out a di wages of sin
verse:2
yuh love yuh life si dung and pawk it
and stop carry watah inna baaskit
suh mi affi draw fi all di MOSES law
eye fi a eye a dat nuff a onuh waah
onuh a push it till blood stawt draw
all di wrongs bwoie yuh have to pay fah
chorus:
gash dem and light dem
bwoie affi reverse wid dem
gash dem and light dem
verse:3
dunce bat yuh nuh si seh yuh nuh smawt
come a tell mi seh yuh don't have nuh hawt
a long time wi a preach and a talk
and a tell yuh gi di politics a walk
but yuh a tell mi yuh nuh fraid fi pop it off
caah yuh love hear di big dog a bawk

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2006, 10:19:30 AM »
ok time tuh make  placcards and tuh bring out lyrics fuh all dem:

GASH dem and LIGHT them

ooh oh LORD
a di living  once more fur meh Warriors
they really don't know
cyaah cool enuh cyaah watah dung enuh
naah compromise nuh time enuh
verse:1
a big man like …….
rip off a little nation
a big man like he and the TTFF
mess up all the island  money
a big organization like that
hiding and doing things to make yuh mad sick and crazy
but when everyone hol yuh
nuh if nor nuh but nuh badda tell almighty bout maybe
chorus:
gash dem and light dem
bwoie affi reverse wid dem bag a gun ting
gash dem and light dem
verse:2
yuh love yuh life si dung and pawk it
and stop carry watah inna baaskit
suh mi affi draw fi all di MOSES law
eye fi a eye a dat nuff a onuh waah
onuh a push it till blood stawt draw
all di wrongs bwoie yuh have to pay fah
chorus:
gash dem and light dem
bwoie affi reverse wid dem
gash dem and light dem
verse:3
dunce bat yuh nuh si seh yuh nuh smawt
come a tell mi seh yuh don't have nuh hawt
a long time wi a preach and a talk
and a tell yuh gi di politics a walk
but yuh a tell mi yuh nuh fraid fi pop it off
caah yuh love hear di big dog a bawk

Call TI he guh add de music.  ;D

« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2006, 10:32:55 AM »
Today is a day of reckoning ; a day for us to collectively advocate for the collective will of a nation ' a day to historically set the course of action for where we want to go and what we want to see with TNT football; today we stand united and take a stance:

"Let us therefore brace ourselves to our duties, and so bear ourselves that if the Warriors and its Supporters last for a thousand years, men will still say, 'This was their finest hour.'
« Last Edit: October 09, 2006, 01:37:41 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline Padams

« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2006, 10:45:42 AM »
Alberta Trini..I really doh know wha 2 say about yuh..a Still tryin to figure out what yr take is on dis whole bacchanal...on one thread u talkin bout solidarity with d players and bring out the placards and on another u sayin that the players holding the country to ransom...WHO U REALLY FOR??

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2006, 10:59:29 AM »
ah saying ah confused ah angry but I eh for no one who out for self seeking interest; I fuh the state of football in the nation of TNT.

Offline Padams

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2006, 11:02:47 AM »
ah saying ah confused ah angry but I eh for no one who out for self seeking interest; I fuh the state of football in the nation of TNT.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Alright pal, ah hear yuh...jus take it easy eh...doh do like d Jamaicans after d loss to Svg and throw dey self off any building...

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2006, 11:12:14 AM »
me eh no Jamacian: but I eh want tuh see we go in the direction either to fall like this is abig blow; even fuh ah man like me who up here and reading about all this ; today could be asad day or a day when we stand up fo rwhat we rally believe. Allyuh doh go into the stadium; let the TTFF and the players  know that the fan will not be the pawns in the self seeking interets of anyone.

« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2006, 11:19:41 AM »
another lyric:

Get up, stand up: stand up for our rights!
Get up, stand up: dont give up the fight!

Jw, dont tell me,
TTFF is under the earth.
I know he dont know
What we football is really worth.
Its not all that glitters is gold;
alf the story has never been told:
So now you see the light, eh!
Stand up for our rights. come on!

Most people think,
Great  man will come and provide all,
Take away everything
And make everybody feel high.
But if you know what football is worth,
You will look for ours in TNT:
And now you see the light,
You stand up for our rights.

Get up, stand up!
Stand up for your rights! (oh-hoo!)
Get up, stand up! (get up, stand up!)
Dont give up the fight! (life is your right!)
Get up, stand up! (so we cant give up the fight!)
Stand up for your rights! (lord, lord!)
Get up, stand up! (keep on struggling on!)
Dont give up the fight! (yeah!)

We sick an tired of-a your scheming game -
taking n goin  in-the name of TTFF.
We know when we understand:
You can fool some people sometimes,
But you cant fool all the people all the time.
So now we see the light (what you gonna do? ),
We gonna stand up for our rights! (yeah, yeah, yeah!)

So you better:
Get up, stand our! (in the morning! git it up!)
Stand up for your rights! (stand up for our rights!)
Get up, stand up!
Dont give up the fight! (dont give it up, dont give it up!)
Get up, stand up! (get up, stand up!)
Stand up for your rights! (get up, stand up!)
Get up, stand up! ( ... )
Dont give up the fight! (get up, stand up!)
Get up, stand up! ( ... )
Stand up for our rights!

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2006, 11:26:11 AM »
me eh no Jamacian: but I eh want tuh see we go in the direction either to fall like this is abig blow; even fuh ah man like me who up here and reading about all this ; today could be asad day or a day when we stand up fo rwhat we rally believe. Allyuh doh go into the stadium; let the TTFF and the players  know that the fan will not be the pawns in the self seeking interets of anyone.

Alberta, I agree that there are two sides to every story, and the picture is not very clear here, but would you agree that if the TTFF made the promise then it should be kept. It is clear that Dwight is not about the $$$, but the principle.

The TTFF have a history of doing this sort of thing, and in the past players have recieved the dirty end of the stick. How could you after all we know of the TTFF ask fans to boycott the game as a protest against the players, when the truth is - of the three groups (Fans, Players, TTFF) the only one that have shown committment to OUR football have been the players. The so-called fans, (and I am not referring to the few diehards here on the site, and in country) continue to boycott OUR football, just check the attendance at PFL games.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2006, 11:29:12 AM by Baygo Boy »

« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2006, 11:31:07 AM »
the fan's actions is not aganist the players as per say but  a stance and also a PRINCIPLE that in all this the loyal hard working die hard fan is not paying a price for deals which have been made and have not benefitted the fan!!!!

Have the fan seen any  slash in  game admissions? have the fans been given any incentives to attend the games?

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2006, 11:31:15 AM »

Alberta, I agree that there are two sides to every story, and the picture is not very clear here, but would you agree that if the TTFF made the promise then it should be kept. It is clear that Dwight is not about the $$$, but the principle.

The TTFF have a history of doing this sort of thing, and in the past players have been recieving the dirty end of the stick. How could you after all we know of the TTFF ask fans to boycott the game as a protest against the players, when the truth is - of the three groups (Fans, Players, TTFF) the only one that have shown committment to OUR football have been the players. The so-called fans, (and I am not referring to the few diehards here on the site, and in country) continue to boycott OUR football, just check the attendance at PFL games.
Historically the ownership/management level of most organisations within TnT have treated their workers with contempt. Time has come within the TTFF to STOP and do what is right...Give the players what has been previously decided to. I am SURE the players are in the right here as TTFF (mR. Warner) has not given me any reason in the past to believe other wise.
JMHO
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2006, 11:33:58 AM »
I just feel the contract is just a small part of what is to come out of all this,after these two games done we going to hear the real storeys from those players,i'm sure each one will give their side of the storey.

I knew the way the whole scenario went with this whole WC thing it can't all be that good,look at the things that came to the forefront,it was one thing after the next from day one eg getting Latapy and Yorke to play;fireing Bsc,Nakhid;the tickets issue etc etc as usual our successes blinds us sometimes but what's in the dark must come to light.

« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2006, 11:36:50 AM »
Front page of tomorrows papers:

WN and die hard supporters BOYCOTT GAME.

BIG Flag  and all ask what is in for the FANS?   

FANS still paying more to attend games?

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #19 on: October 07, 2006, 11:38:08 AM »
the fan's actions is not aganist the players as per say but  a stance and also a PRINCIPLE that in all this the loyal hard working die hard fan is not paying a price for deals which have been made and have not benefitted the fan!!!!

Have the fan seen any  slash in  game admissions? have the fans been given any incentives to attend the games?

A "true" fan incentive is his/her love for the game. Yuh ever see de cost of carnival customes, and check de number of folks paying de price.  

Offline Padams

« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2006, 11:42:40 AM »
Ag gettin fed up of sitting here typing and ah doh know what we goin and do...Fellas let us come to an agreement...what ever we decide i will support, so if we boycotting leh we boycott, if we sending e-mails leh we send, what ever it is lets us organize now....

All in favour of boycotting state below...If ur goin to d game but with placards let us state...

« Reply #21 on: August 07, 2010, 11:36:32 AM »
Four years ago .....and still the TTFF moving  the same way. until some direction is changed in teh following areas, I say  boycott all games.

• Move all games to a public faccility  e.g Halsey Crawford Stadium
    Bring in bonafide players i.e. Jamaica
    Put a solid plan in place to ensure qualifications  for WC 2014
    Transparency and disclosure of all FIFA funds for the development of the game in TnT
Newly elected executive for TTFF ( not appointees)
« Last Edit: August 07, 2010, 11:47:44 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #22 on: August 07, 2010, 12:56:19 PM »
I only just realised this was an old post lol Ah thinking "What game we gonna boycott today? Lucozade Shield ? :rotfl:

But heres a thought....why doesn't WN and their flag attend the Lucozade Shield final and sit behind the goal? This will be covered on tv and will frequently be in camera shot.

And heres a slogan you can work on:

"Jack, how many $2million flags can you buy with $170 million?"

When you recall that the $2 million flag had a large effect on losing PNM the election, how come the public don't care about the missing $170 million?

You can't make this shit up!!   

« Reply #23 on: August 07, 2010, 01:18:21 PM »
I only just realised this was an old post lol Ah thinking "What game we gonna boycott today? Lucozade Shield ? :rotfl:

But heres a thought....why doesn't WN and their flag attend the Lucozade Shield final and sit behind the goal? This will be covered on tv and will frequently be in camera shot.

And heres a slogan you can work on:

"Jack, how many $2million flags can you buy with $170 million?"

When you recall that the $2 million flag had a large effect on losing PNM the election, how come the public don't care about the missing $170 million?

You can't make this shit up!!   

Easy d press luv d FLAG STORY

« Reply #24 on: August 11, 2010, 09:56:29 PM »
ent yuh see now why  all man woman and child have to adapt Brown's stance. As long as people continue to fill the stadium and fill the coffers...... theer is no obligation to put forth the best players. Imagine the response if we bring in all the best available players and really put on a show.