April 25, 2024, 11:02:32 PM

Author Topic: No parking for Panama game.  (Read 1643 times)

No parking for Panama game.
« on: October 10, 2006, 04:56:51 PM »
An advisory from LOC South Africa 2010.

Football Fans attending the friendly international on Wednesday between  Trinidad and Tobago and Panama at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Wednesday October 11, 2006 are advised that there will be no parking in the Stadium compound on that day.
The reason being that the match is being used by the Organizing Committee of the ICC Cricket World Cup as a test as it prepares for the hosting of the 2007 Cricket World Cup matches in Port of Spain.
Parking for Wednesday’s match will be available on the streets outside of the Stadium.
Gates will be open at 3pm ahead of the double header which will see T&T’s National Under 20 team facing Barbados’ National Under 20s from 4pm. The feature event will follow from 6:30pm between the “Soca Warriors” and Panama.
The media and all other persons working at Wednesday’s event are also advised to ensure that they are in possession of the proper accreditation stipulated for the matches.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2006, 05:00:42 PM by Flex »

Re: No parking for Panama game.
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2006, 08:11:36 PM »
What utter rubbish. When they decide that? I eh reaching in time  to get no park outside the stadium. Loud steupsssssssss

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2006, 08:16:26 PM »

I guess this means tighter security too?

If allyuh going the game go lil early and watch part of the previous game if yuh cud...might avoid the hassle.

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2006, 08:53:42 PM »
aaahhh, de HC big enuff to have cricket in day?
i does only drive by when i home eh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2006, 04:35:45 AM »
Stupes.. dem full of tutu... STUPES.. I am slightly peeved..

We will have to meet on movietowne carpark den..!