April 29, 2024, 04:17:26 AM

Author Topic: New TTFF Constitution  (Read 3900 times)

Offline royalian

New TTFF Constitution
« on: September 09, 2006, 10:02:11 AM »
I almost missed it in reading the Ian Prescott report in today's Trinidad Express about the appointment of Colin Croft to head our South Africa 2010 LOC. Tucked into the final paragraph was "A T&TFF draft consitution has been formulated and will be sent to FIFA on Tuesday for approval."

So many questions now arise: 1) why the need for a new constitution (though this may be valid to make the TTFF more modern); 2)was there any consultation with the local clubs, or was this concocted in the offices of the CONCACAF President; 3) what's the thrust in this new draft constitution: a devolution of power from the Special Adviser to the clubs, or does it simply entrench the Special Advisor's role; and 4) what role does the fan of local football play in this new constitution.

In dealing with the TTFF on numerous occasions leading up to Germany, I can say that what is needed there is not necessarily a new constitution, but rather a smoking out of the existing jefes who are running an organization with a local 'parlour' mentality, when Fortune 500 vision is required.

Anyone out there cares to enlighten me?

Re: New TTFF Constitution
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2006, 10:21:26 AM »
if someone can get a copy of the amended constitution it would be nice but you must follow thru with the new constitution, rather than juss look at it and do ur own ting

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2006, 10:24:53 AM »
Will the TTFF finally recognize Warrior Nation as an official supporters group? Any of the local based Warrior Nation executive had contact with the TTFF recently?

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2006, 07:51:03 PM »
Since when people does make ah constitution and not consult with relevant parties--football associations, official supporters clubs, concultants, etc.  That ain't sound like they involve anyone in shaping this new constitution.  Why they ain't say is ah dictatorship and stop de window dressing.

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2006, 08:41:35 PM »
Why they ain't say is ah dictatorship and stop de window dressing.
aahhh ha ha ha ha
ONLY Sepp and Jack think we doh kno dat :rotfl:
the present FIFA is real kicks
« Last Edit: July 17, 2007, 07:11:46 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2006, 08:56:02 PM »
This is just amazing. Is this going on inTrinidad, or is this a regime under Papa Doc. This is frightening. What's frightening is how amateurish and dotishly written the constitution is. Time to start talking to some attorneys who have an interest in this case. Jack's underlings need to be confronted as well, and their replies documented. I am curious to know if this story has any media appeal. If not, why not and who is the person in authority that says no. If yes, then which media houses should be targeted to explode this wide open

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2006, 09:39:26 PM »
I am curious to know if this story has any media appeal. If not, why not and who is the person in authority that says no.

And this is the problem......there seems to be a lack of real Story Hunters  (a la Jennings and others in open societies) in the Local media. And even if there were, it seems the public in general would not even care too much if there were illegal dealings, and worse, those in a position to deal with corrupt practices are also either unwilling, unable or are just plain incompetent to deal effectively with such problems. The Jack and the TTFF story should be BIG news in Trinidad. People just too complacent.

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2006, 09:55:59 PM »
I hear you Socafan. Well some good news is that our letter is in the sports pages of the Wednesday Express. See top thread. That might increase the publicity.

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2006, 10:26:25 PM »
de damn gaurdian for one he writing NUTTEN showing up Jack....nutten!

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2006, 11:37:29 AM »
I must admit the numbers for the DPP, Ministry for legal aid and advisory,and Ministry for law enforcement and money laundering are useful. They will give us some guidance. Make sure all the necessary emails for the DPP's office are obtained too. :challenge: :challenge: :challenge:

« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2006, 11:46:16 AM »
we ha to be careful as FIEFA ent goin an give up day main man jez so eh
day go treaten to ban we from day FIEFA and tell we dat we government cyar interfere wid day Tiefin (oh sorry) Business  :devil:
« Last Edit: July 17, 2007, 07:09:01 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2006, 11:50:41 AM »
Come bet Jackula keeping low profile today. Oh a nex ting. Could somebody show Mr Anil "outspoken-fraid-nobody" Roberts a copy of the letter and Lasana's investigations and ask him to comment on that please. Yuh know that he is a man who calls a spade a spade , right? :'(