March 28, 2024, 07:10:41 AM

Author Topic: NBA Season 2006-07 Thread.  (Read 17522 times)

NBA Season 2006-07 Thread.
« on: October 11, 2006, 07:07:31 AM »
Well Folks..

There are a handfull of us who seem to show year round support for the NBA..

The 2006-07 Season is nearing and we can place all reports, scores, news, rumors, trades and yes even Raptors report for the crew from T-dot.

Pre-season games has begun and the off-season has been filled with trades, player signing, waivers and not to mention the "cut arse" by team USA in the Basketball World Championship..

Let me hear all predictions... :beermug:

Re: NBA Season 2006-07 Thread.
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2006, 11:20:55 AM »
my first prediction,a team from de west winnin de championship.

Offline sinned

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2006, 01:37:16 PM »
hopefully spurs or mavs

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2006, 08:49:09 PM »
Yah want some here   ;D raptors win beat Boston 118 -112  ,2 and 0

« Last Edit: October 12, 2006, 06:12:56 AM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2006, 07:06:34 AM »
how men right off de heat and detroit in de east for the championship so?

Indiana self might make it,, if they allow stephen jackson on de court with he 9mill   ;D

Ah know the old juzzey nets and dem aint goin no where though  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2006, 08:28:24 AM »
Of all de new Raptors.....ah bettin Garbajosa go mek de biggest impact this season....yes...includin TJ Ford.

Ah quietly hopin Anthony Parker emerge as a solid player in de NBA as well.

Chris Bosh will be a first team NBA All Star this season.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2006, 08:51:00 AM »
how men right off de heat and detroit in de east for the championship so?

Indiana self might make it,, if they allow stephen jackson on de court with he 9mill   ;D

Ah know the old juzzey nets and dem aint goin no where though  :devil:
de heat is an old team and detroit will be without de services of ben wallace.but yuh neva know.i like mavs or suns.

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2006, 09:03:38 AM »
My rank for the East:

Chicago
Toronto
Miami
NJ

Cavaliers
Detroit
Orlando
Indiana
Boston
Philly
New York
Atlanta

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2006, 09:32:54 AM »
My rank for the East:

Chicago
Toronto
Miami
NJ

Cavaliers
Detroit
Orlando
Indiana
Boston
Philly
New York
Atlanta
yuh have to raise cleveland,lebron is de best right now plus he have good support.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2006, 04:43:18 PM »
My rank for the East:

Chicago
Toronto
Miami
NJ

Cavaliers
Detroit
Orlando
Indiana
Boston
Philly
New York
Atlanta

Nah look de real ting here  ;D

Cavs
MIA
CHI
IND
PHI
NYK  ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2006, 08:07:06 AM »
Of all de new Raptors.....ah bettin Garbajosa go mek de biggest impact this season....yes...includin TJ Ford.

you go win that bet,this a bigman not no kid the refs hugging and joking with him already rookies don't get that . Dear i say rookie of the year ,cause he's cluch and polised !

« Reply #11 on: October 13, 2006, 09:15:25 AM »

you go win that bet,this a bigman not no kid the refs hugging and joking with him already rookies don't get that . Dear i say rookie of the year ,cause he's cluch and polised !

As much as I agree with everything highlighted.. Do you guys honestly beleive that Toronto can go deep in the play-offs with that roster??

« Reply #12 on: October 13, 2006, 11:15:36 AM »
We go be happy to make the playoffs ,but once in anything can happen  8) .............wait ...with this roster ,yes! ,not this year but yes this could be a chapiomship calibar team ,when the players mature !
« Last Edit: October 13, 2006, 11:18:43 AM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2006, 07:41:37 AM »
Yes... Now is my prediction...

I predict that with or without Ben Wallace, Detroit taking the title... mark  dem words..

« Reply #14 on: October 14, 2006, 03:09:04 PM »
is there going to be a NBA fantasy league for people on the board?  if people are interested a league could be made at yahoo, and there could be a draft and everything.  season starts oct 31st.

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2006, 08:04:04 AM »
Dunt dunt dunt ,dunt dunt dunt ,duntaaaaaaa riising up back on my feet ..

Today 1pm   New Jersey     Toronto   ,ACC  Bosh vs Wince

Ah predicting a Toronto victory ,as we kick they nasty arse  ;)

Game available on Raptors TV for CAN based

a link for those interested http://www.fan590.com/  click wait for the ad to end .
edit bosh out injured

edit ar the sweet taste of victory ,where supporter , we kicked it kickedit real good.Kris humpries was
great ,the whole bench clicking .The ref hard on bargs cheating really .So next
« Last Edit: October 15, 2006, 01:51:28 PM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2006, 09:15:58 AM »
Top 2 in the East...Miami and Chicago...
Top 2 in the West...Spurs and Mavs..Suns might challenge seriously if Amare is healthy.

« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2006, 09:19:30 AM »

a link for those interested http://www.fan590.com/  click wait for the ad to end .
edit bosh out injured

edit ar the sweet taste of victory ,where supporter , we kicked it kickedit real good.Kris humpries was

DE SCORE bringing de game from 7:30 tonite (Channel 53 in de T Dot) as well.

« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2006, 09:27:54 AM »

As much as I agree with everything highlighted.. Do you guys honestly beleive that Toronto can go deep in the play-offs with that roster??

Nope.  I'll settle for 40 wins.  7 more than last season.  If we make the playoffs in the process....BONUS.  What I am hoping for is that in 3 years, the Raptors will be the best team in the EAST.

« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2006, 10:49:19 AM »

edit bosh out injured

DE SCORE bringing de game from 7:30 tonite (Channel 53 in de T Dot) as well.
Yes the Day finally here ,I wonder if we win if supporter go show he face or run away lol. This game might be tough ,as  whip NY  in there last game ,scoring sumting like 140  :o in preseason .So I hope
that was an anomoly ,as the raps last performance fell off after jose calderon came off.We need TJ
Ford playing tonite or we might lose , unless they just stepped off the gas against the bulls and were going to blow away NJ tonite .

« Reply #20 on: November 01, 2006, 01:42:17 PM »
Game of the day and preview of the atlantic division chapionship  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: November 01, 2006, 02:54:13 PM »
de defendin champs get they ass wash from de bulls last nite.de bulls will reach de conference finals.watch and see

« Reply #22 on: November 01, 2006, 06:05:49 PM »
Well im expecting at least a 10-point win from the nets to start off the season, especially against easy opposition. Cant wait to see kristic, kidd, jefferson, and VC get rollin. But with the Raptors being my 2nd team, id like to see Bosh's improvement, and hopefully the raptors dont take the licking from us too hard and bounce back in game two with a win

« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2006, 09:44:43 PM »
CAVS VS WAS

Cavs with ah lucky win..but ah go take it  ;D

WAS 94 : CAVS 97

« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2006, 09:53:53 PM »
CAVS VS WAS

Cavs with ah lucky win..but ah go take it ;D

WAS 94 : CAVS 97

I did'nt get to see the game... cant't understand how
gilbert only trow up 7 points...

« Reply #25 on: November 02, 2006, 06:58:04 PM »
Showdown in Texas Tonight.

SAS vs DAL

Spurs taking this one  ;D ...come on Duncan!!!

« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2006, 08:32:51 PM »
any knicks fans on here??  they still in a rebuilding phase but i hoping for big things from them. balkman is meh boy, the man was a fans favorite here in columbia.   in the east i feel is between miami, detroit, chicago and maybe new jersey. i was impressed by chicago last playoffs, they play a real unselfish, hardnosed ball.

« Reply #27 on: November 03, 2006, 05:31:22 PM »
Nets vs Mavs for the NBA Finals. Nets in 7.

« Reply #28 on: November 03, 2006, 05:40:10 PM »
Nets vs Mavs for the NBA Finals. Nets in 7.

it have men here who certain that Toronto going to represent the Eastern Conference... ;D

« Reply #29 on: November 03, 2006, 05:44:22 PM »
any knicks fans on here??

As a long time Knicks Fan..I sit back and watch the front office jinx the squad...It kinda hard to support a team that dissapoint you for the past 4 years or so.. but say wah.. we 1-0. let see how the season un-ravel    :beermug: